Castlepoint Escape - Mustering Hut

Bach or holiday home | Castle Point | #11637

9.5/10 (44 ratings)
  • 12 Guests
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 10 Beds
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Close to beach
  • Covered barbecue deck, ideal for protection from the hot sun or inclement weather

Luxurious multi level house. Open plan living with modern furnishings, gas heating and two heat pumps making the house warm in winter and cool in summer. Wide views of Castlepoint Bay yet close to beach. There is a lift from ground level to main living area. Four decks surround house with covered barbecue deck providing shelter for any condition.

Lower level includes comfortable self contained flat, ensuite bathroom and patio. Upper floor has two bedrooms, bathroom, lounge, dining and kitchen areas. Mezzanine floor has spectacular views and includes office/ bedroom.

Castlepoint has a store. There are many good walks, good boat and reef fishing, rock pools and caves. A nine hole golf course is nearby. A short drive away to Historic Tinui Village with musuem, craftshop and country pub dining.

TARIFF

Off Peak - May > October - $160 for 2 adults + $20 per extra person

Peak - November > April - $200 for 2 adults + $25 per extra person

Two Night Minimum Stay

Three Night Minimum Stay on Public Holiday Weekends

Five Night Minimum Stay in January

Public Holiday Weekends @ Peak Rate

SPECIAL - Enquire about our Midweek Winter Rates

Special conditions: Large 40" Flat Sceen TV with DVD player. ~~ SKY TV including Movies and Sport channels. ~~ Stereo with IPOD dock. ~~ 2* Heat pumps - Warm in winter - Cool in Summer. ~~ Linen can be supplied for a fee. ------ SPECIAL --- We have entertained Corporate Groups in the past with Team Building Exercises

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • SKY TV ®
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • 1/ Master Bedroom

    1 x Double bed

  • 2/ Bedroom

    1 x Double bed
    2 x Single bed

  • 3/ Mezzanine

    1 x Double bed

  • 4/ Lower level Guest Suite

    1 x Double bed
    1 x Fold-out sofa bed
    1 x Single bed

  • 5/ Lounge

    2 x Fold-out sofa bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen $POA (optional)

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (55)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great facility - well sited and fully equipped

    Great facility - well sited and fully equipped. A cut above the usual. Thanks for sharing Robert!

    DennisHa4 new member Jul 2017

  • A beautiful home in a perfect location

    A beautiful home in a perfect location. We had a wonderful night in Castle Point despite the terrible weather.

    JocelynKnott 100%|1x Jun 2017

  • The Mustering Hut was perfect for our group - 3 couples, 2...

    The Mustering Hut was perfect for our group - 3 couples, 2 singles, 4 toddlers. Location couldn't be better - up a very short hill so fantastic views, close to lagoon and beach front + store. House is spacious and very well equipped - photos really don't do it justice. Hope to come again!

    Joanna_v 100%|4x Mar 2017

  • Beautifully presented home with absolutely stunning views of Castlepoint beach

    Beautifully presented home with absolutely stunning views of Castlepoint beach. House is very clean and tidy and has everything you can think of - feels like home! We hope to visit this beautiful home again. Thank you!

    ElenaW39 100%|1x Feb 2017

  • A fantastic bach for a weekend getaway with a group friends

    A fantastic bach for a weekend getaway with a group friends. Lots of space, amazing views and even a lift inside!

    JamieMc 100%|2x Feb 2017

POA
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, RobertC

Member since Oct 2010
Responds within 2-3 days

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile