Stunning Ocean Front Beach House - North Coast

Bach or holiday home | Matavera | #17172

8.6/10 (11 ratings)
  • 8 Guests
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 5 Beds
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Ocean Front & Swimming Pool - and watch the whales in the season! - 1 minute walk to shop -
  • 3 Bdrm House - with a 2 Bdrm Cottage Available as well.- discount for renting both together sleep 12
  • 100 metres to 24 Hour Superstore, 3 minutes drive to town, 10 minutes to Muri beach, on bus route.

Right on Tupapa Beach on the North East coast of Rarotonga and only 5 minutes drive from town,8 minutes from the airport, and less than 100 metres from the local "24hr Superstore" and ATM. This idyllic location has amazing sea views and enjoys the cooling sea breezes almost every day.

The beach is a shell collectors paradise and is usually sandy, depending on weather and tides.

The wraparound decks and brand new swimming pool are ideal for groups and fantastic for that evening BBQ.

All modern facilities,new furniture and a fantastic outlook complete the picture. Wifi access too! Ideal for families or groups of friends. Avaro House has three bedrooms, each with Queen sized beds and two bathrooms. Also 2 extra single beds available.

Avaro Cottage has two bedrooms, one with a Queen sized bed, the other with two Singles, a shower room with toilet and additional separate toilet.

Each property has fully modernised bathroom and kitchen facilities with brand new white goods.

The outside deck areas have wonderful views of the lagoon through the lush vegetation and at night, be lulled to sleep by the surf on the reef.

Enjoy walks along the beach, swimming and lounging in the private pool, and barbecues beside the pool.

Please Note--The Swimming Pool is shared by tenants in the House & the Cottage. NEVER BEEN A PROBLEM.

Special conditions: Avaro Cottage is available to rent in conjunction with Avaro House. Sleeps up to 12 combined. Check In/Out times are 10am out / 2pm in unless otherwise arranged and will incur a fee of $150 per time. Please note that the swimming pool is used by Avaro Cottage guests as well. We require details of Credit Card as security in case of damage or extra cleaning required please. We like to remember our guests - The less mess you leave us - the better we will remember you.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Cot available
  • DVD player
  • Easy access
  • Fridge
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool
  • Telephone (local calls)
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access

Bed layouts

  • Bdrm 2 Ocean View

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bdrm 3

    1 x Queen bed

  • Lounge Area

    Combined living/sleeping area

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

  • Master Bdrm-Ocean View

    1 x Queen bed
    1 x Single bed

Availability

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen FREE (included); LCO - ECI permitted by arrangment $150.00 per stay (required)
  • AA Smartfuel: Get 10c/litre fuel discount when you book and stay at this property for TWO nights or more [More info]

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (14)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • We had the most amazing stay, the house was perfect for what...

    We had the most amazing stay, the house was perfect for what we needed beautiful pool area, right next to the beach and a dairy right across the road so very convenient. The town was close and also the night markets for food. Great open plan living. And with having 2 bathrooms it was great as we had 6 people and a baby staying. Couldn’t complain very happy travelers.

    charer719 100%|2x Jun 2018

  • We thought that the house was really run down and needed a...

    We thought that the house was really run down and needed a lot of work, the ranch sliders didn’t open and not all the windows closed which made the hornets and mozzies a real issue. The pool was nice but the ladder was broken which made it very difficult to get in and out.

    EmmaFa18 100%|1x May 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for your review of the property-- I agree that there are some issues -- there always is in a seaside environment. the pool ladder broke while you were there. Wasps hanging around is n annual occurrence for a couple of days per year only. Just happened to be while you were there. As I explained to you, the new owner is about to do lots of required maintenance on this property Thanks for staying and I am sure you enjoyed your holiday.

    RAROTONGA RETREATS 100%|49x

  • Perfect location not too far from muri where the night markets and...

    Perfect location not too far from muri where the night markets and amazing lagoon are and not too far from airport. Super browns which is a 24 hour dairy is right across the road!

    kaseyn14 100%|1x Sep 2017

  • This property was grate for me and my 3 friends! We took...

    This property was grate for me and my 3 friends! We took a chilly bin of stakes, bacon, eggs, a couple voguls and a few snacks. There was an ovan, gas stove and a working BBQ. There is a 24hr shop called SUPER BROWN which is less than a minutes walk(this is the best land mark to give to shuttles/taxis etc). It costed NZD$35 to taxi from the house to the night club called the rehab bar. I would recommend this house to any! But with caution of the sliding door opening to access of the pool.

    WesleyMu1 100%|1x Aug 2017

  • This property was grate for me and my 3 friends! We took...

    This property was grate for me and my 3 friends! We took a chilly bin of stakes, sausages, bacon

    WesleyMu1 100%|1x Aug 2017

From $375 NZD per night*
Enter the number of adults/children
In
Out

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, RAROTONGA RETREATS

Logo image

Member since Nov 2010
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
View profile