Bach or holiday home | Matavera | #17172
Right on Tupapa Beach on the North East coast of Rarotonga and only 5 minutes drive from town,8 minutes from the airport, and less than 100 metres from the local "24hr Superstore" and ATM. This idyllic location has amazing sea views and enjoys the cooling sea breezes almost every day.
The beach is a shell collectors paradise and is usually sandy, depending on weather and tides.
The wraparound decks and brand new swimming pool are ideal for groups and fantastic for that evening BBQ.
All modern facilities,new furniture and a fantastic outlook complete the picture. Wifi access too! Ideal for families or groups of friends. Avaro House has three bedrooms, each with Queen sized beds and two bathrooms. Also 2 extra single beds available.
Avaro Cottage has two bedrooms, one with a Queen sized bed, the other with two Singles, a shower room with toilet and additional separate toilet.
Each property has fully modernised bathroom and kitchen facilities with brand new white goods.
The outside deck areas have wonderful views of the lagoon through the lush vegetation and at night, be lulled to sleep by the surf on the reef.
Enjoy walks along the beach, swimming and lounging in the private pool, and barbecues beside the pool.
Please Note--The Swimming Pool is shared by tenants in the House and the Cottage. NEVER BEEN A PROBLEM.
Avaro Cottage is available to rent in conjunction with Avaro House. Sleeps up to 12 combined. Check In/Out times are 10am out / 2pm in unless otherwise arranged and will incur a fee of $150 per time.
Please note that the swimming pool is used by Avaro Cottage guests as well.
We require details of Credit Card as security in case of damage or extra cleaning required please.
We like to remember our guests - The less mess you leave us - the better we will remember you.
Extras: Linen (included); LCO - ECI permitted by arrangment (Required, NZ$150.00 per stay);
1 x Queen bed
1 x Queen bed
1 x Fold-out sofa bed
1 x Narrow single bed
1 x Queen bed
*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.
Stayed here? Add a Review
We had the most amazing stay, the house was perfect for what we needed beautiful pool area, right next to the beach and a dairy right across the road so very convenient. The town was close and also the night markets for food. Great open plan living. And with having 2 bathrooms it was great as we had 6 people and a baby staying. Couldn’t complain very happy travelers.
We thought that the house was really run down and needed a lot of work, the ranch sliders didn’t open and not all the windows closed which made the hornets and mozzies a real issue. The pool was nice but the ladder was broken which made it very difficult to get in and out.
Thanks for your review of the property-- I agree that there are some issues -- there always is in a seaside environment. the pool ladder broke while you were there. Wasps hanging around is n annual occurrence for a couple of days per year only. Just happened to be while you were there. As I explained to you, the new owner is about to do lots of required maintenance on this property Thanks for staying and I am sure you enjoyed your holiday.
This property was grate for me and my 3 friends! We took a chilly bin of stakes, bacon, eggs, a couple voguls and a few snacks. There was an ovan, gas stove and a working BBQ. There is a 24hr shop called SUPER BROWN which is less than a minutes walk(this is the best land mark to give to shuttles/taxis etc). It costed NZD$35 to taxi from the house to the night club called the rehab bar. I would recommend this house to any! But with caution of the sliding door opening to access of the pool.
Book securely in just two minutes