4Bedroom House Sleeps 10+ people

Lodge | Pahiatua | #22013

7.9/10 (8 ratings)
  • 10 people
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 6 beds
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Only a short walk to Tui HQ, Tui Brewery. Great accommodation for large groups, clubs & families
  • Opp the now CLOSED Dudley Arms Tavern. A short drive to "Purple Haze" Lavender Cafe in Short Road
  • Five minutes north of Pahiatua. Two Minutes drive to the Pahiatua Golf Club

A handy location on SH2 between Woodville & Pahiatua

Five minutes walk to the famous Mangatainoka River. Great spot for swimming and fishing.

Handy location for all events at the Tui HQ all year round, Hurricanes V Crusaders, Laskeys Cycle Race, Mangatainoka Motors etc.

Near to all local walking tracks, bush walks, Manawatu Gorge, famous local fishing rivers, Mangatainoka, Makuri, Manawatu, Mangahao & Makakahi

Purple Haze Lavender Café on Short Road is located just down the road looking across the lovely grounds of the Lavender Farm with Whariti mountain in the background

Special conditions: Great for large groups, clubs or families An excellent option for out of town contractors looking for long term accommodation for their crew Smoking allowed outside only

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Bath tub
  • Easy access
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Highchair
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • SKY TV ® - BYO decoder
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Forth Bedroom

    1 x Bunk bed
    2 x King single bed

  • Master Bedroom

    1 x Queen bed

  • Second Bedroom

    1 x Queen bed

  • Third Bedroom

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen FREE (included)
  • Multi-night stay: Get 1 FREE night when you stay for 4 nights or longer. Not valid for periods where a last minute discount applies. Free night applies to lowest priced night.

  • Mates rates: 10% off for members with 4 positive reviews from other Owners/Managers

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Tariff 1
23-Mar-17 to 31-Dec-17
$150+/night $150+/night
For up to 2 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $20/night;

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (8)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • This was a great location for our film crew while we were...

    This was a great location for our film crew while we were filming in Pahiatua. Just minutes up the road.

    EricM718 100%|1x Mar 2017

  • The lodge was very homely and clean

    The lodge was very homely and clean. It was just what we needed. :-)

    TinaS121 100%|1x Feb 2017

  • This was a wonderful property

    This was a wonderful property. It was everything we needed with the backyard being fenced off so our littlies could run free and a separate bedroom for everyone.

    MarianneAw1 100%|3x Dec 2016

  • The property is not 5 star but clean and comfortable, perfectly located...

    The property is not 5 star but clean and comfortable, perfectly located for our golf trip

    BillS47 100%|3x Aug 2016

  • This property has issues

    This property has issues. It is very old and in need of attention. The curtain netting in lounge is dirty and full of holes, holes in walls, broken windows which have been taped up with duct tape and old threadbare dusty furniture. Some attempt is being made in the bathroom with new renovations but it is certainly not up to scratch. We did not feel comfortable and only stayed 6 hours before leaving. I believe owners will be doing something about the problems but recommend caution before booking

    Amandaruth 100%|13x Feb 2016

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your feedback Amanda. We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay and were unaware of your issues until 3 days after you left. However our houses are always clean and tidy. We now have new netts up & yes they needed replacing, but we thought we would leave the old ones up in the meantime as its never been an issue, neither have the cracked windows. Our houses are as they appear in the photos and are priced relative to what people would expect to pay under $200 a night.

    HappyChik 100%|8x

From $150 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, HappyChik

Member since Dec 2011
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile