Lodge | Pahiatua | #22013
A handy location on SH2 between Woodville & Pahiatua
Five minutes walk to the famous Mangatainoka River. Great spot for swimming and fishing.
Handy location for all events at the Tui HQ all year round, Hurricanes V Crusaders, Laskeys Cycle Race, Mangatainoka Motors etc.
Near to all local walking tracks, bush walks, Manawatu Gorge, famous local fishing rivers, Mangatainoka, Makuri, Manawatu, Mangahao & Makakahi
Purple Haze Lavender Café on Short Road is located just down the road looking across the lovely grounds of the Lavender Farm with Whariti mountain in the background
Special conditions: Great for large groups, clubs or families An excellent option for out of town contractors looking for long term accommodation for their crew Smoking allowed outside only
1 x Bunk bed
2 x King single bed
1 x Queen bed
1 x Queen bed
1 x Queen bed
Multi-night stay: Get 1 FREE night when you stay for 4 nights or longer. Not valid for periods where a last minute discount applies. Free night applies to lowest priced night.
Mates rates: 10% off for members with 4 positive reviews from other Owners/Managers
|Rate period||Week day||Weekend/Holiday|
23-Feb-17 to 31-Dec-17
|For up to 2 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $20/night;|
*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.
Stayed here? Add a Review
This property has issues. It is very old and in need of attention. The curtain netting in lounge is dirty and full of holes, holes in walls, broken windows which have been taped up with duct tape and old threadbare dusty furniture. Some attempt is being made in the bathroom with new renovations but it is certainly not up to scratch. We did not feel comfortable and only stayed 6 hours before leaving. I believe owners will be doing something about the problems but recommend caution before booking
Thank you for your feedback Amanda. We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay and were unaware of your issues until 3 days after you left. However our houses are always clean and tidy. We now have new netts up & yes they needed replacing, but we thought we would leave the old ones up in the meantime as its never been an issue, neither have the cracked windows. Our houses are as they appear in the photos and are priced relative to what people would expect to pay under $200 a night.
The team had an awesome weekend and really enjoyed how close it was to the Tui brewries and 5 minutes out of Pahiatua. We were able to enjoy a bbq inb the beautiful weather and everyone commented on what a great sleep they had. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.