AROHA COTTAGE | Be My Guest

Bach or holiday home | Oneroa | #23399

8.3/10 (18 ratings)
  • 7 people
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 5 beds
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Central Oneroa location
  • Gorgeous character cottage
  • Walk to beaches

**Winter Special - One FREE night with stays of 3 nights or more (May - Sept only)**

Close to the buzzing village and a short stroll to the turquoise waters of Little Oneroa Beach, Aroha Cottage is a lovingly renovated, character cottage ideally situated for you to enjoy the delights of island living.

The cottage has a well-equipped kitchen and separate lounge/dining area with French doors opening onto a large deck. The choice of sunny areas and sheltered spots make this home entertaining and as relaxing as possible.

Aroha Cottage sleeps up to 7 people in comfort. There are 2 sunny bedrooms; one furnished with a top quality super king bed, the second with 2 king single beds. Adjoining the kitchen and dining/day room there is a separate informal lounge area, which is furnished with a queen sized Futon sofa settee - chosen for the speed and ease with which it can be transformed from a casual settee to a comfortable bed. A separate, small studio with bunks, a shower and toilet completes the sleeping arrangement.

Each stay incurs a $180 charge for quality linen, towels and exit clean so you have nothing to do but relax, refresh and enjoy

Minimum stay 2 nights except:

• 7 nights from mid December to mid January

• 4 nights over Easter

• 4 nights for bookings more than 6 months out

• 3 nights all public holiday weekends

Special conditions: The property is not to be used for any parties or gatherings. Families and small groups preferred.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Easy access
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Extra Room

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

  • Main Room 1

    1 x King bed

  • Main Room 2

    2 x King single bed

  • Sleep Out

    1 x Bunk bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen $180.00 per stay (required)
  • Gifts & giveaways: **Winter Special - One FREE night with stays of 3 nights or more (May - Sept only)** [Expires: 30-Sep-2017]

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Off Peak
28-May-17 to 30-Sep-17
$295/night $295/night
2 night minimum stay
Spring
01-Oct-17 to 20-Dec-17
$350/night $350/night
2 night minimum stay
High Summer
21-Dec-17 to 14-Jan-18
$475/night $475/night
7 night minimum stay
Summer 4 night
15-Jan-18 to 31-Mar-18
$425/night $425/night
4 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (18)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Lovely modern house

    Lovely modern house. Clean and tidy with amazingly comfy beds! No issues and would stay again. Thanks

    KellieHurring 100%|1x May 2017

  • House and Location was great, heat pump needed a restart to get...

    House and Location was great, heat pump needed a restart to get working and Andrea was very helpful with that.

    emmapreston 100%|1x May 2017

  • Beautiful cottage, convenient location and extremely comfy beds

    Beautiful cottage, convenient location and extremely comfy beds

    BeccaWr1 100%|1x Apr 2017

  • Great place to stay with an amazing interior

    Great place to stay with an amazing interior. Nice and handy to the Oneroa shops and worked well for us.

    JonathanWi12 100%|1x Mar 2017

  • The outhouse needed better ventilation and mosquitoes were an issue there

    The outhouse needed better ventilation and mosquitoes were an issue there. BBQ had no gas so we had to quit that idea and put in oven instead which was disappointing.

    MarianLe2 100%|1x Mar 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    I am sorry that you had issues Marian and I wish you had called the property manager while you were in the house. The BBQ gas was not empty it was still half full when you left, we could have come round to see what the problem was had we known. We will make a suggestion to the owner about the ventilation, there are mozzie plugins in the room, I hope you used those. Please do come back!

    Be_My_Guest 99%|374x

From $295 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, Be_My_Guest

Logo image

Member since Feb 2008
Responds the same day

Feedback
Properties
View profile