AROHA COTTAGE | Be My Guest

Bach or holiday home | Oneroa | #23399

8.1/10 (15 ratings)
  • 7 people
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 5 beds
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Central Oneroa location
  • Gorgeous character cottage
  • Walk to beaches

Close to the buzzing village and a short stroll to the turquoise waters of Little Oneroa Beach, Aroha Cottage is a lovingly renovated, character cottage ideally situated for you to enjoy the delights of island living.

The cottage has a well-equipped kitchen and separate lounge/dining area with French doors opening onto a large deck. The choice of sunny areas and sheltered spots make this home entertaining and as relaxing as possible.

Aroha Cottage sleeps up to 7 people in comfort. There are 2 sunny bedrooms; one furnished with a top quality super king bed, the second with 2 king single beds. Adjoining the kitchen and dining/day room there is a separate informal lounge area, which is furnished with a queen sized Futon sofa settee - chosen for the speed and ease with which it can be transformed from a casual settee to a comfortable bed. A separate, small studio with bunks, a shower and toilet completes the sleeping arrangement.

Each stay incurs a $180 charge for quality linen, towels and exit clean so you have nothing to do but relax, refresh and enjoy

Minimum stay 2 nights except:

• 7 nights from mid December to mid January

• 4 nights over Easter

• 4 nights for bookings more than 6 months out

• 3 nights all public holiday weekends

Special conditions: The property is not to be used for any parties or gatherings. Families and small groups preferred.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Easy access
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Extra Room

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

  • Main Room 1

    1 x King bed

  • Main Room 2

    2 x King single bed

  • Sleep Out

    1 x Bunk bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen $180.00 per stay (required)
  • Multi-night stay: Get 1 FREE night when you stay for 3 nights or longer. Not valid for periods where a last minute discount applies. Free night applies to lowest priced night. Excludes public holidays. SPECIAL DEAL - Stay 2 nights and get a 3rd FREE (May - September only)!

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Summer
30-Mar-17 to 31-Mar-17
$425/night $425/night
2 night minimum stay
Autumn 2017
01-Apr-17 to 30-Apr-17
$350/night $350/night
2 night minimum stay
Off Peak
01-May-17 to 30-Sep-17
$295/night $295/night
2 night minimum stay
Spring
01-Oct-17 to 20-Dec-17
$350/night $350/night
2 night minimum stay
High Summer
21-Dec-17 to 14-Jan-18
$475/night $475/night
7 night minimum stay
Summer 4 night
15-Jan-18 to 30-Mar-18
$425/night $425/night
4 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (15)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great place to stay with an amazing interior

    Great place to stay with an amazing interior. Nice and handy to the Oneroa shops and worked well for us.

    JonathanWi12 new member Mar 2017

  • The outhouse needed better ventilation and mosquitoes were an issue there

    The outhouse needed better ventilation and mosquitoes were an issue there. BBQ had no gas so we had to quit that idea and put in oven instead which was disappointing.

    MarianLe2 new member Mar 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    I am sorry that you had issues Marian and I wish you had called the property manager while you were in the house. The BBQ gas was not empty it was still half full when you left, we could have come round to see what the problem was had we known. We will make a suggestion to the owner about the ventilation, there are mozzie plugins in the room, I hope you used those. Please do come back!

    Be_My_Guest 99%|342x

  • centrally located and good sunshine all throughout

    centrally located and good sunshine all throughout.

    LieslDs1 100%|1x Dec 2016

  • Great location close to Oneroa main shops and walking distance to Little...

    Great location close to Oneroa main shops and walking distance to Little Oneroa beach

    JessicaKn1 100%|3x Dec 2016

  • The location is great - short walk to beach and shops and...

    The location is great - short walk to beach and shops and quick to collect friends from the ferry. The living areas were spacious and nicely decorated. Great to have a proper dining table and large outdoor deck. The kitchen could be better equipped - only 4 wine glasses, no champagne glasses, no colander for draining. We were disappointed in the linen - the duvet covers were dirty and there were only 4 towels (we had 5 guests) and only 1 hand towel for 3 days.

    CamilleR 100%|2x Jul 2016

From $295 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, Be_My_Guest

Logo image

Member since Feb 2008
Responds the same day

Feedback
Properties
View profile