Absolute beachfront apartment

Apartment | Arkles Bay | #24422

9.6/10 (37 ratings)
  • 2 people
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 beds
  • 1 bathrooms
  • No Kids
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • A few steps to the beach
  • Stunning views
  • Peaceful, quiet, serene

Apartment "Pipi" is in an absolute beachfront position, and is a favourite with anyone who stays.

Best described as "laid back", cosy, warm, inviting and friendly, you'll soon be falling asleep on the couch and forgetting where your shoes are!

Refurbished to a high standard, but still retaining the beach bach "relaxed" decor.

The large deck gives plenty of opportunity to soak up the spectacular sun and moon rises, and all of the amazing sights that such close proximity to the sea affords....dolphins, orcas and many types of seabirds.

The apartment is also located only thirty minutes drive from Auckland City, within a few short minutes of Whangaparaoa Mall, cinema, restaurants, Manly Cafes, golf course at Gulf Harbour, ferry to Auckland City and is superbly positioned to explore the North.

Special conditions: No smoking on the property (inclusive of the deck). Boat ramp only suitable for small hand carried/wheeled craft ~ Long term winter rates available on request~

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Cot available
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Easy access
  • Electric blankets
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Master with top quality King size bed

    1 x King bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Extras: Cleaning FREE (included); Linen FREE (included)
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Shoulder
28-Apr-17 to 31-May-17
$175/night $190/night
3 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (37)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Would definitely recommend a stay here if your looking to relax away...

    Would definitely recommend a stay here if your looking to relax away from the city. If your driving from the airport to the property it can take up to two hours depending on the traffic. The Bach is well equipped with all the amenities that you would need for a comfortable stay. We found everything clean and tidy upon arrival which made for a pleasant stay. Thanks for sharing your home with us. We really enjoyed our stay. Warmest regards Kim

    KimberlyAt1 100%|1x Mar 2017

  • Apartment is in a marvellous position right on the beach

    Apartment is in a marvellous position right on the beach. All facilities were great with everything we needed. The apartment was spotless. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

    Suzanne46 100%|1x Mar 2017

  • Fantastic location and everything needed for a perfect stay was supplied

    Fantastic location and everything needed for a perfect stay was supplied. A lovely home for the week.

    MaryB988 100%|2x Feb 2017

  • Every was great with the property - excellent location right on the...

    Every was great with the property - excellent location right on the water as advertised. Bed was comfortable. Only issue we had was one night we had crickets and mosquitoes come in as we had the windows and doors open to stay cool (no AC at the property). But there are no window and door screens. We are from the US and it seems this was the norm for the area, so no worries. Overall, would recommend staying here!

    RaymondHu3 100%|1x Feb 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for the comments….and pleased to hear that over all you had a good stay. I have to say that during the days that you were in the apartment we were also feeling the humidity and heat which was pretty unusual for here….more like the Pacific Islands or Queensland, we usually don't need air con. That being said, I have added a Dyson fan and will look at options on insect screens (that don't block the view!).

    karert85 100%|48x

  • This apartment is right on the beachfront

    This apartment is right on the beachfront. Primo location and the beach is a great swimming beach. We loved it!

    saraui871 100%|2x Feb 2017

POA
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, karert85

Member since Dec 2008
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile