Classic Cooper's Beach Bach

Bach or holiday home | Coopers Beach | #25527

8.8/10 (6 ratings)
  • 12 people
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 beds
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • Pets ok
  • No smoking


  • Relaxed environment - no need to worry about sandy feet in the house!
  • One minute to pohutakawa lined Cooper's Beach, which is nice and safe for kids
  • Huge flat section, perfect for tents, swingball and paddling pool

This bach has all the elements of a classic Kiwi beach holiday.

A relaxed environment where you can kick off your shoes and have a snooze in the sun. Sit at the long picnic table and read a great book. Or walk one minute down a very quiet street to enjoy one of Northland's most beautiful pohutakawa-lined beaches.

A few minutes drive to either Cooper’s Beach shops (there's a supermarket, a great butcher, pharmacy and natural health centre) or historic Mangonui (world-famous fish and chip shop, supermarket, cafes, gift shops, beauty therapist, restaurants (Thai, Indian) and a laundrette).

The bach has three bedrooms, all with ranch-slider doors that open directly onto a covered verandah - please note the ranch-sliders are the only entrances to the bedrooms and no linen or pillows are supplied.

The bathroom has an external entry and contains a toilet, a shower (raised 40 cm off ground, no step) and vanity. We are on mains water rather than tank water.

The kitchen contains all the bach essentials you will need for holiday cooking and entertaining. The kitchen and lounge are open-plan, with couches, dining room table and plenty of games for rainy days.

The lounge opens out onto a deck – a great spot for a coffee in the morning.

Outside, there is an extra-large picnic table with market umbrella and a couple of sun loungers. And of course, a BBQ.

Special conditions: We endeavour to keep costs down by asking guests to clean and leave the bach as they found it. However, we reserve the right to charge an additional cleaning fee of $30 per hour plus any other costs incurred in bringing the bach to a satisfactory standard. Pets outside only No smoking


  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Easy access
  • Fridge
  • Highchair
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • Shower (outdoor)

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 2

    2 x King single bed

  • Bedroom 3

    2 x Single bed

  • Lounge

    Combined living/sleeping area

    2 x Fold-out sofa bed

Availability & rates*

Maybe booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Linen: Bring your own linen
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Low season tariff
29-Oct-16 to 30-Nov-16
$150+/night $150+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $10/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
High Season tariff
01-Dec-16 to 22-Dec-16
$200+/night $200+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $10/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
Christmas tariff
23-Dec-16 to 15-Jan-17
$300+/night $300+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $10/night; Children: $10/night;
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season tariff
16-Jan-17 to 31-Dec-17
$200+/night $200+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $10/night; Children: $10/night;
5 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (6)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • I loved this traditional kiwi Bach

    I loved this traditional kiwi Bach. Casual and relaxed with quick easy access to the beach. The kids liked the easy walk along the beach to Four Square for goodies and free WiFi. Bedding and pillows not supplied which was a bit of a pain for us travelling from Dunedin. We bought bedding from the Op shop in Kerikeri, and left the pillows (2 for $6 at THW) so maybe there will be some supplied if you are lucky enough to go.

    LouiseRo8 100%|5x Jan 2016

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for the great feedback, glad you had a good stay. Sorry our choice not to supply bedding and pillows was an inconvenience. We have tried to make this very clear on the bach listing because unfortunately we don't have the facilities to ensure it's cleaned after each stay. Thanks again for your booking, we hope you can make it back again another time!

    ClassicCoopers 100%|11x

  • Beautiful location, relaxed feel about the batch :)

    Beautiful location, relaxed feel about the batch :)

    katarinaa 100%|1x Jan 2016

  • Very well equipped and lovely comfortable beds - really enjoyed our holiday...

    Very well equipped and lovely comfortable beds - really enjoyed our holiday thank you

    asross 100%|3x Jan 2016

  • A true classic kiwi batch

    A true classic kiwi batch.Clean and comfortable with everything you need with some little extras to make you feel welcomed and at home.Close walk to beach and a short drive to all amenities.Boat launching a breeze. A excellent base to explore all this special area has to offer.We had a great family holiday.

    JulieNa3 100%|1x Feb 2015

  • Stayed here for 5 nights with our family of 6 and loved...

    Stayed here for 5 nights with our family of 6 and loved it. The bach is a kiwi bach with a great sense of beachy style and all we needed was in the bach. A great section for relaxing and we loved the beach and surrounds, would definitely book again and recommend.

    TraceyNewman 100%|1x Jan 2015

From $150 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, ClassicCoopers

Member since Jan 2011
Responds within 48 hours

Profile image
View profile
Open in Google Maps