Snowed Inn - Ohakune (Miro) Holiday Home

Bach or holiday home | Ohakune | #26567

7.7/10 (7 ratings)
  • 8 Guests
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 4 Beds
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

Snowed Inn is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Ohakune holiday home with free WiFi. This cute and casual holiday home offers an easy Ruapehu base for up to 8 guests.

This Ohakune holiday home is set on a fully fenced quarter acre section, with cosy open plan living. The fireplace will keep you toasty during winter stays, and there is ample room for enjoying the outdoors during summer stays.

Relax and soothe those tired muscles after a long day of outdoor fun in the brand new spa pool. Unwind under the stars and take in the view of the mountain from the deck.

Each of the 3 bedrooms at this Ohakune accommodation is located off the central hallway. Bedroom 1 is fitted with a queen bed, bedroom 2 is fitted with 2 single bunk sets, and bedroom 3 is fitted with a queen bed. There are 2 bathrooms to complete the indoor set up at Snowed Inn.

This Ohakune holiday home offers a great family set up, with the second bedroom set up as a second lounge room for the kids. With toys, DVDs, bean bags and an econo heater it is the perfect kid's hangout. A swing set and plenty of games completes this Ohakune family getaway.

Snowed Inn Ohakune also has a purpose built drying room with a plumbed in dehumidifier plus oil heater to dry ski gear overnight ready for the next day on the slopes.

Snowed Inn is an ideal base for cyclling, tramping and fishing during the summer, and your skiing or boarding holiday during the winter.

Special conditions: Minimum nights, cleaning costs, a service fee and other special conditions may apply. Visit the Bachcare website to get an instant and accurate quote for your stay.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Internet (WiFi)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Spa pool
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 2

    2 x Bunk bed

  • Bedroom 3

    1 x Queen bed

Availability

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Extras: Cleaning $POA (required); Linen $25.00 per person (optional)

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (7)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Lovely warm property

    Lovely warm property. Set up great for kids, everything we needed for a great weekend with busy kids.

    Ann-CherieP new member Apr 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Great to hear your family enjoyed your weekend with us Ann-Cherie! Thanks for your review! - Jessie

    Bachcare 97%|6137x

  • Very poor quality property, not up to the usual high Bachcare standards

    Very poor quality property, not up to the usual high Bachcare standards

    CatrionaHelen new member Aug 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for your feedback - as the first negative review in the 5 years, we're sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to par. We're glad your local holiday manager was able to come over and fix the problems you had during your stay re: lightbulbs and heater and that you had received a partial refund for the inconvenience. Unfortunately it was an unexpected collision of factors, and hope that your group returns again for an easy stay in what is most of the time a well-loved property! Cheers, Phoebe

    Bachcare 97%|6137x

  • Great stay at Snowed Inn! Perfectly suited for our family, with facilities...

    Great stay at Snowed Inn! Perfectly suited for our family, with facilities catering for young kids and keen snowboarders. Very homely and comfortable.

    LauraWo6 100%|2x Aug 2017

  • Such a great place to stay

    Such a great place to stay. Rained a lot while we were there but couldn't have asked for a better place to be stuck in. Warm fireplace, TV with freeview, well equipped kitchen plus a spa!

    sandng355 100%|3x Apr 2017

  • Thank you we had a great stay, perfect Bach with everything we...

    Thank you we had a great stay, perfect Bach with everything we could need. Wonderful place for a short break to enjoy old coach rd bike trail and local walks.

    kirsby461 100%|9x Apr 2016

From $140 NZD per night*
Enter the number of adults/children
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, Bachcare

Logo image

Member since May 2006
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
View profile