Unique Upper Level Sunny Studio

Flat or duplex | Fendalton | #29138

9/10 (4 ratings)
  • 2 people
  • Studio
  • 1 beds
  • 1 bathrooms
  • No Kids
  • No Pets
  • No smoking


  • Short walk to City Centre, Riccarton and Merivale shops / restaurants and bars
  • Sunny, upper level with expansive views, near Hagley Park and beautiful Mona Vale gardens
  • Heated Swimming Pool for summer use (Jan-Mar)

Newly completed, spacious and sunny studio flat with expansive views in the leafy heart of Christchurch's prime residential neighbourhood. Located close to the Avon River, Hagley Park and beautiful Mona Vale Gardens, and a short stroll to the City Centre, Riccarton and Merivale shops, restaurants and bars. Perfect retreat for a city stay.

Flat is fully self-contained and newly kitted out.

Heated swimming pool is available for use January to March + barbecue available on request.

Lots of storage space so you won't be tripping over your luggage.

A great base from which to explore the Canterbury Region: 10minutes from airport and easy access to all main roads from out of town. Canterbury boasts hiking / walking / mountain biking / wineries / skiing / surfing / golf and lots of stunning scenery!

Owners generally on site, should you need any assistance.

Special conditions: Smoking allowed outside only. No Pets allowed Please let us know upon booking if you require barbecue


  • Easy access
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • studio queen bed

    Combined living/sleeping area

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Maybe booked

  • Extras: Cleaning FREE (included); Linen FREE (included)
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
year round
25-Oct-16 to 25-Jan-17
$150/night $150/night

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (4)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Property was very clean and in a nice location

    Property was very clean and in a nice location. Little touches such as flowers in the studio were lovely. Unfortunately the wifi never worked whilst I stayed which was disappointing.

    Kelli-AnnM 100%|2x Feb 2015

    Owner/manager responds:

    We're pleased you enjoyed the property, and sorry you had trouble with the wifi. After offering to help you with it on your first night, because you didn't follow up we assumed you had it working.

    krisrr702 100%|4x

  • A neat and tidy apartment in new condition

    A neat and tidy apartment in new condition. All the facilities you need. A quiet location with great hosts who are only too willing to provide service and advice. We were so impressed with this apartment..would definitley stay there again on our next visit. Dean and Lorraine South Australia

    DeanP259 100%|5x Feb 2015

  • Great location, friendly hosts

    Great location, friendly hosts.

    PatrickGover1 new member Feb 2015

  • What a lovely spot, very well organised Modern, clean and in the best...

    What a lovely spot, very well organised Modern, clean and in the best part of town, the place was absolutely stunning, the apartment was well equipped to live in ...surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The pool was outstanding, lovely, bring your own music, and relax by the pool with a glass of bubbles ...ideal for a single or couple looking for a summer break. I will go back as soon as I can. So what are you waiting for? Pack books, togs and check in! Kylie

    KylieF10 100%|2x Jan 2015

From $150 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, krisrr702

Member since Feb 2009
Responds within 24 hours

Profile image
View profile
Open in Google Maps