GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY HOME

Bach or holiday home | Cromwell | #29244

9.4/10 (51 ratings)
  • 7 people
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 3 beds
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Highlands Motor Sport Park Go Karting close by. Van available for hire.
  • Newly renovated and refurbished throughout with modern features and fixtures
  • Walking distant to mall and cafes. New World supermarket.

Gantry Place is situated in a quiet cul-du-sac. Easy walking distance to the mall and cafes. A short drive to Old Town Cromwell. Sunday is a great time to visit the summer market and enjoy the coffee and great food.

The crib has been fully renovated and refurbished. All new furniture and linen. Gas hot water and gas hob. Electric oven. Fireplace keeps this property very cosy in the winter. Wood supplied. Gas bbq and outdoor furniture for sitting around and relaxing. Our place caters for couples and families alike.

The town centre has a swimming pool, gym and golf course for activities along with the lake with good boat ramps. Plenty of walking and mountain biking tracks. The area is renowned for the best of wineries and tasting tours.

Highlands Motor Sport Park is a great attraction for car racing enthusiasts with some great meetings held and also with the museum and go karting for all ages. Not far from cromwell is the gold mining town. Approx 8 mins away.Worth a visit on the Queenstown highway. Queenstown and Wanaka are both approx 40 mins drive away. Wanaka features Warbirds over Wananka.

Special conditions: Cleaning of house at end of stay expected is Beds changed and remade with linen from cupboard, all washing done including sheets and towels and hung on line. This will be taken off by manager. All cleaning products are supplied in laundry cupboard. Cleaning can be provided. Additional charge of $60 per stay applies.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Cot available
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Easy access
  • Electric blankets
  • Fireplace
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Highchair
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • SKY TV ®
  • Toddler safe
  • TV
  • Vehicle available
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 2

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 3

    1 x Bunk bed (single over queen)

  • Master Suite Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Extras: Linen FREE (included)
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Flat rate tariff
22-Feb-17 to 22-May-18
$140+/night $140+/night
For up to 2 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
2 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (51)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Lovely clean family home, we all enjoyed our stay & hope to...

    Lovely clean family home, we all enjoyed our stay & hope to stay there again.

    BIllP288 new member Feb 2017

  • Work in progress, easy to find property in Cromwell

    Work in progress, easy to find property in Cromwell. Only negative was cleaning by previous tenant was not good, maybe the owners could do an inspection after tenants leave and put things right, we found finger prints over the chairs and table top, ,rubbish left in inside rubbish tin, dirty hand basin in toilet.

    kayees149 100%|2x Jan 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Kaye I am very sorry to hear that the property was not left clean. I normally have someone to do an inspection after each visit but unfortunately they were away and the people in it before you promised it would be up to same standard they found it. I do apologise and understand how you feel about this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and will certainly take this on board and Get a back up to check.

    BRIAN-SHAYNE 100%|47x

  • Work in progress, easy to find property in Cromwell

    Work in progress, easy to find property in Cromwell.

    kayees149 100%|2x Jan 2017

  • Property was tidy and very well equipped

    Property was tidy and very well equipped. Great place for children. The only trouble we had was using the oven, but that is more than likely to be user error.

    R.webber 100%|1x Jan 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks Rachel for feedback. So sorry about the oven. Only wished you had gone over to see Dayne and Hayley next door. I never thought about the gas oven for some people who not used to it. Will get the instruction book put on bench for others Good comment. Glad you had nice weekend, Shayne

    BRIAN-SHAYNE 100%|47x

  • Lovely modern warm home

    Lovely modern warm home. Would love to stay here again :)

    StephanieTa11 100%|1x Jan 2017

From $140 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, BRIAN-SHAYNE

Member since Nov 2014
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile
Open in Google Maps