Queenstown Lakehouse - Queenstown Holiday Home

Bach or holiday home | Queenstown | #30164

8.6/10 (5 ratings)
  • 12 people
  • 5 bedrooms
  • 8 beds
  • 3 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking


  • Absolute Lakefront Property with Spectacular Lake & Mountain views
  • Walking distance into town along the Frankton Walking Track
  • Spa Pool/Jacuzzi with views over the Wakatipu Lake & The Remarkables

The Lakehouse is an Absolute Lakefront, five bedroom, three bathroom property within walking distance to Central Queenstown! With a Spa pool/Jacuzzi to unwind in at the end of the day and a Jetty to tie the boat to – everything is ready for your holiday!

Enjoy the spectacular views.... the house is set amongst mature trees with unobstructed iconic views of Remarkables Mountains and Lake Wakatipu.

Stroll through the front garden and straight onto the Frankton Walking Track. A leisurely 20 minute walk along the track and through the botanical gardens will bring you into the heart of Queenstown restaurants, bars, cafes and attractions. Should you choose to drive its only 3 minutes into town.

Upstairs Bdrms 1 and 2 are each fitted with super king beds. Bdrm 3 includes 2 king single bunk sets. Downstairs, Bdrm 4 & 5 both have queen beds. We provide luxury bed linens, quality feather duvets etc. This spacious home is a great option for extended family groups & couples, with 2 bathrooms upstairs plus 1 bathroom downstairs.

The designer kitchen is well-equiped with granite bench tops, stainless steel appliances and paneled white timber ceilings. Serene decor and oversized sofas in the living room offer the ultimate in relaxation.

"A view to die for! My friends & I spent a wonderful weekend in this property. It was tastefully renovated, clean & well appointed with a great kitchen/ dining area for entertaining. The bedrooms were also nice with very comfortable beds. The view from the deck was fantastic & it is a pleasant walk into Queenstown via a lakefront track. The property may be a little hard to find at first but overall, it's a great property in a lovely location. I'd gladly stay here again!" - Andrew, April 2015

This is a popular and much loved vacation home with wonderfully appreciative feedback from our happy guests. Many reviews have been handwritten into our 'in house guest book' plus many 'on line' reviews across a variety of booking websites.

Special conditions: Bond equal to one nights accommodation is payable prior to arrival. *4 hours of cleaning is charged per booking. Should any additional cleaning be required, or excess rubbish removal, this amount will be deducted from your bond. 2 night minimum stay, longer stays are required during peak periods. Please take the time to read through the terms and conditions for this property.


  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Easy access
  • Electric blankets
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Highchair
  • Internet (WiFi)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • SKY TV ®
  • SKY TV ® - BYO card
  • Spa pool
  • Telephone (local calls)
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed
    1 x Super king bed

  • Bedroom 2

    1 x Super king bed

  • Bedroom 3

    3 x Bunk bed

  • Bedroom 4

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 5

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Maybe booked

  • Extras: Linen FREE (included); Cleaning $120.00 per stay (required)
  • AA Smartfuel: Get 10c/litre fuel discount when you book and stay at this property for TWO nights or more [More info]

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
22-Oct-16 to 18-Dec-16
$925/night $925/night
2 night minimum stay
19-Dec-16 to 02-Jan-17
$1400/night $1400/night
7 night minimum stay
January 2017
03-Jan-17 to 31-Jan-17
$1100/night $1150/night
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak
01-Feb-17 to 28-Feb-17
$1200/night $1200/night
2 night minimum stay
January 2017
01-Mar-17 to 31-Mar-17
$1100/night $1150/night
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak
01-Apr-17 to 15-Jun-17
$1200/night $1200/night
2 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
16-Jun-17 to 22-Jun-17
$1400/night $1400/night
3 night minimum stay
Winter - High Peak
23-Jun-17 to 31-Aug-17
$1400/night $1400/night
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak
01-Sep-17 to 17-Dec-17
$1200/night $1200/night
2 night minimum stay
18-Dec-17 to 08-Jan-18
$1400/night $1400/night
7 night minimum stay
Off Peak
09-Jan-18 to 22-Jan-18
$1200/night $1200/night
2 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (5)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Kylie and Michael were amazing, they were very easy going, helpful and...

    Kylie and Michael were amazing, they were very easy going, helpful and lovely to deal. Couldnt ask for better, great people.

    MoA771 100%|2x Oct 2016

  • An amazing lakeside location, a great house with luxury accommodation and facilities

    An amazing lakeside location, a great house with luxury accommodation and facilities

    Rugrats new member Apr 2016

  • On the whole we had a fabulous time in this beautiful house

    On the whole we had a fabulous time in this beautiful house. We were a party of 12 and this house accommodated our needs well. The view out of the bedroom windows every morning was stunning, as was the walk down into Queenstown on a path next to the lake that took 25mins. However there is a serious problem with the plumbing - the bathrooms all stunk and it was clear from reading that comments in the Guest Book that this issue has been going on for some time. We wouldn’t stay here again.

    DaveD444 100%|3x Mar 2016

    Owner/manager responds:

    We sincerely apologize for the issue with the plumbing during your stay. Our plumber has advised this was caused by the cleaners removing the drain seals, in both showers, when cleaning. This 'broke the seal' to the pipes and caused the smell to come through into the bathrooms. Whilst this smell is considered normal when contained in the pipes, it is not normal for it enter the bathrooms. We have instructed our cleaners not to remove the drain seals whilst cleaning so this won't happen again.

    Bachcare 98%|2575x

  • Thank you for letting us stay at your house

    Thank you for letting us stay at your house. Was perfect for our group and we had a fabulous weekend.

    RachaelNo2 100%|2x May 2015

  • The house was perfect for our group, and we really enjoyed stay!...

    The house was perfect for our group, and we really enjoyed stay! The views were great, the kitchen was fantastic, and the common areas throughout the house were nice! The location is a ~20-25 min walk into town (or a quick 5 min drive).

    EricH116 100%|1x Mar 2015

From $925 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, Mike and Kylie

Member since Jul 2016
Responds the same day

Profile image
View profile
Open in Google Maps