Cute little bush cabin with stunning valley views

Bach or holiday home | Bethells Beach | #30529

8.9/10 (23 ratings)
  • 2 Guests
  • 1 Bedrooms
  • 1 Beds
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • No Kids
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Quiet peaceful & private in a beautiful settng..This is very comfortable eco living-
  • You can enjoy the simple outdoor life here-a fully eqipped outdoor kitchen which is under cover
  • 6 mins to the beach 5 mins to Cascade Kauri & great bush walks.Omly 35 mins from Auckland CBD

Private peaceful & sunny little cabin with stunning valley views,overlooking native bush with bird-life in abundance.This is eco-living at its best-complete with solar panel for the shower,outdoor kitchen which is very well equiped & completely covered & a newly built compost loo in a magical position- down a little path next to a little gurgling stream.This is only 1 year old & is is designed using re-cyled materiels .to have the least impact on the natural environment possible.The water is all filterd rain water. This is one of the few places left which is free from all cell phone frequencies & wi-fi-a perfect place to re-charge & relax.Broadband internet is available close by if needed .Also a phone for emergencies.

Bethells Beach is a wild beach with black sands-great for surfing &.waliking-only 6 mins drive away.There are amazing bush walks at Cascade Kauri only 5 mins drive & a lovely cool river for swimming.

The owner lives in a house close by if needed -yet the cabin is completely private.Could be a good writers retreat or for a romantic getaway-there is a brazier to sit around under the stars.

This is a gorgeous place in a special location at an affordable price.

Special conditions: Space for 1 car only Use of washing machine ,telephone & internet by arrangement only Peace-loving respectful people preferred

Facilities

  • Easy access
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • Telephone (local calls)
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Cleaning: Visitors to clean-up and leave the property as found.
  • Linen: Bring your own linen
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Default Tariff
20-Nov-17 to 20-May-18
$80/night $90/night
2 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (23)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • The lodge has a great homely vibe to it with an amazing...

    The lodge has a great homely vibe to it with an amazing view straight out of the door. Cuddles the goat is a lovely host as well :)

    MatveyT7 new member Jul 2017

  • Nice out look and very peaceful

    Nice out look and very peaceful. Unfortunately it was pretty cold and no heating system is provided which made for a few cold nights wouldn't recommend it for winter.

    GeorgeHe6 100%|1x May 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Hi George Thanks for your feedback .It was a shame you did not talk to me about it -I could have given you a heater Many people light the outdoor fire & that warms up quite a bit of the space .I suppose as you were working a lot & it was unsocial hours it was maybe not possible for you to do that .I sleep with windows open & no heat as I am used to the cold I suppose .We are all different .Hard for me to second guess what other people need .

    joyl8165 100%|23x

  • Lovely, peaceful location, thanks Joy!

    Lovely, peaceful location, thanks Joy!

    AnnaSc15 100%|1x Feb 2017

  • We had a peaceful stay here

    We had a peaceful stay here. It took us a moment to get used to the eco-contraptions, but was very rewarding once we were in the swing of things. Great to get back to nature and no cell phone service- What a dream! Highly recommend Totara Lodge

    JustinRo3 100%|3x Jan 2017

  • Beautiful location, and we liked the eco character of the cabin but...

    Beautiful location, and we liked the eco character of the cabin but could do with a spring clean - especially the mildew wasn't very appealing.

    JulieSe5 100%|8x Dec 2016

    Owner/manager responds:

    This comment is confusing as two of us spent the whole day cleaning before they arrived Both of us found no mildew anywhere .Indeed it is in a very sunny spot so it is dry & warm . I wrote to them about it so I could remedy it but they do not reply .I asked them 3 times during the course of their stay if everything was ok .As I live next door it would be easy to come & clean anything we had missed .They did not mention any problems .

    joyl8165 100%|23x

From $80 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, joyl8165

Member since Feb 2014
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile