Fyffe View -Beautiful views of ocean and mountains

Bach or holiday home | Kaikoura Township | #35462

7.8/10 (12 ratings)
  • 6 Guests
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 4 Beds
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Peaceful location
  • Expansive views to ocean and mountains
  • Great outdoor area

A lovely warm home, tastefully decorated in warm tones. With views to the ocean and mountains and plenty of space for outdoor entertaining with a lovely deck positioned perfectly to take in the view.

With a short distance to the town centre but located in a quiet executive suburb, this house is ideally located for family and friends to enjoy everything Kaikoura has to offer.

Please arrive after 2pm and depart by 10am, unless otherwise arranged with KKHH

Please contact Kaikoura Holiday Houses to book this house. Payment by internet banking or credit card. Please be aware all credit card transactions incur a bank fee of 3.1% Your deposit and/or bond can be secured with your cc details.

We also offer a linen hire service which includes towels. Please enquire if required.

Our cleaning service is also available after your stay if you prefer not to clean after your holiday.

One night booking incurs a booking charge of $30

Things to do in Kaikoura from fishing, swimming, diving, mountain biking trails, horse riding, hiking, kayaking, surfing, skiing and cafe culture - the list is endless! Come and meet the land where the sea meets the mountains.

Kaikoura is a vibrant sea side town with lovely boutique shops, great cafe culture and plenty of outdoor pursuits. A place to relax and unwind! Welcome to Kaikoura and a special house to enjoy its delightful scenery.

Special conditions: One night stays available - please enquire

Facilities

  • Bath tub
  • Cot available
  • Dishwasher
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Shower
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • 2nd bedroom

    1 x Queen bed

  • 3rd Bedroom

    2 x Single bed

  • Master Bedroom

    1 x Queen bed

Availability

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Extras: Cleaning $80.00 per stay (optional); Linen $25 per bed set incl towels $POA (optional)
  • Multi-night stay: Get 1 FREE night when you stay for 4 nights or longer. Not valid for periods where a last minute discount applies. Free night applies to lowest priced night. Low season only 1 May - 31st Sept

  • Last minute bookings: 10% off for stays over the next 7 nights

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (12)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Handy location, modern warm house

    Handy location, modern warm house. Kitchen fully equipped now.

    LyndaBa7 100%|1x Jun 2018

  • Great view and location but that is it House was dirty and alot...

    Great view and location but that is it House was dirty and alot of cobwebs. Not sure how many people go on holiday with there own bedding

    ScottRu4 100%|1x Feb 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned with the cobwebs as we had a commercial company clear this just five days prior to your check in date.Please accept our apologies. As noted on your check in info if you have any concerns on arrival or during your stay to please contact us. We can then ensure any problems are dealt with as soon as possible if not immediately. It is very hard for us to fix it after a guest has checked out. We can however confirm that there have been staff changes.KKHH

    KaikouraHolidayH 97%|192x

  • Good location for our whale watching trip and clean and tidy when...

    Good location for our whale watching trip and clean and tidy when we arrived. However extent and quality of cutlery, crockery, glassware, utensils etc was poor (not enough cutlery for six people)). No Wi-fi should be specifically stated on property details.

    PaulMu11 new member Jan 2018

  • Property was mostly clean, great views, had everything we needed

    Property was mostly clean, great views, had everything we needed. Nice big kitchen and great for our family with playground and park nearby, and easy walk to town centre. More forks and plates would be great! There were only 5 of each and the property is for 6 people.

    ClaireWa20 new member Jan 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your feedback. Housekeeping have been notified. Unfortunately it appears there were some breakages and losses whilst the house was rented out to earthquake contractors. This should have been noted when housekeeping serviced before your arrival.

    KaikouraHolidayH 97%|192x

  • The location and view is great and easy to reach

    The location and view is great and easy to reach. There is plenty of space in the house for everybody. Sadly, there was not enough cutlery for the 5 of us (only 4 small plates and forks, only 2 glasses). The linen were not clean but had brownish stains on it and the floors were not hovered or mopped. Even though we had a pleasant stay with an amazing view and comfy beds.

    BerenikeK 100%|4x Jan 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    As noted on your check in info if you have any concerns on arrival or during your stay to please contact us. We can then ensure any problems are dealt with as soon as possible if not immediately. It is very hard for us to fix it after a guest has checked out. We can however confirm that there have been staff changes. We also use commercial linen hire and but staff may not have noted this when leaving linen hire at the house. Your comments have been forwarded onto HK to review their system.

    KaikouraHolidayH 97%|192x

POA
Enter the number of adults/children
In
Out

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, KaikouraHolidayH

Logo image

Member since Jun 2015
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
View profile