Fantastic Accommodation Large Groups or Families

Lodge | Maketu | #35814

9.7/10 (7 ratings)
  • 20 Guests
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 10 Beds
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

A fabulous home and property setting in the central Bay Of Plenty area, Paengaroa, Te Puke. There is plenty of room for your group to relax, dress and prepare for that wedding/function/reunion. Our local is the well known Funky Lizard just 5 mins up the road. Where they have great music, food and beverages, band on Sunday's are a must! Eat your breakfast and be on the Te Puke Golf Course by 8am - WOW this is just 1 minute away. Visit the Comvita Centre, see the internationally reknowned BEE story and stock up on their awesome cremes and cures. An excellent location close to so many attractions. Within 15 mins drive we have beaches galore - Maketu, Pukehina and Papamoa Beach. We are just 20 mins to the Tauranga Airport, 30 mins to Rotorua airport. Airport collections can be easily arranged. We can also organise catering, hair and makeup, hire cars/vans or buses. In Mount Maunganui you will experience the famous main beach, awesome cafes and night life, plenty of shopping options, the Mount Hot Pools, Baywave and the many activities at Baypark (from speedway to jetsprints, concerts, shows, and netball). Just across the bridge you will be in Tauranga, with many more shopping options, beautiful parks and cafes. Head South out the gate and you will be in Rotorua, where there is an abundance of activities. from the beautiful Blue and Green Lakes, bike riding thru the Redwoods, seeing the wonderful boiling mud pools, soaking in the Polynesian Pools, visiting Fairy Springs or taking a Zorb ride - its just 30 mins away. Simply turn East out the gate and in 30 mins you will arrive in Whakatane , amazing strawberries, blueberries and other fruit stops along a very pleasant drive. Hop over the hill to Ohope and you will arrive to see another one of New Zealand's finest beaches. Lovely day trips for all with interesting sights, tastes and smells. We look forward to hosting you in this awesome corner of the world!! PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE. FAMILY AND GROUP GETAWAYS ONLY.

Special conditions:

Smoking allowed outside only. Butts in tins provded.

Excellent for families or groups

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$150.00 per stay); BOND - Refundable (Required, NZ$1,000.00 per stay); NOTE: Under Kiwi bach tradition you are expected to: Bring your own linen (towels/sheets/tea towels);

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    3 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 2

    2 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 3

    2 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 4

    2 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 5

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

Availability

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (8)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Family of 17 throughly enjoyed our lovely stay here

    Family of 17 throughly enjoyed our lovely stay here. Great base to explore the BOP and at the same time have a rural like experience. Homely property with so much space inside and out. Spacious bathrooms, kitchen and room for the kiddies to play outside. Thank you for sharing your home with us, greatly appreciated!

    Luseane A. Jan 2019

  • The property was perfect for our large group (8 adults/9 kids)

    The property was perfect for our large group (8 adults/9 kids). There was space for everyone. There was all we need in the kitchen. The large table outside allowed everyone to sit together. The living room was big enough so we can all sit and watch a movie a rainy evening. 3 showers/3 toilet so there's no long queues. The outside area was also great. The kids loved the trampoline and the volley court. Plenty of space to run...

    maguue13 100%|6x Jan 2018

  • The property had everything we needed

    The property had everything we needed. Lots of space. Our group of 33 had lots of room to maneuver. Just a good place to stay for large groups.

    SimonRe16 100%|2x Nov 2017

  • I have nothing but great things to say about Philip, Paula and...

    I have nothing but great things to say about Philip, Paula and their WinterHouse! Our group (15 high school aged students and 3 adults) were warmly welcomed and incredibly comfortable throughout our stay. The property is beautiful, the house cozy and the hosts hospitable and helpful. The backyard was a particular hit with our students: trampoline, lounge areas, swing, orchard, volleyball court etc.... Would return in a heart beat.

    gregk332 100%|3x Apr 2017

  • We had a group of 16 guys stay here for the weekend...

    We had a group of 16 guys stay here for the weekend - it was the perfect spot for us! Such a large house with heaps of space inside and out. Volleyball court was well-used, the deck provides a great entertaining space, and the lounge/dining is well set up for communal living. Very pleased, would definitely stay here again. Philip is a super chilled good dude who made everything a breeze :)

    JerramW4 100%|2x Feb 2017

From $ 529 NZD per night*
Enter the number of adults/children
In
Out

Book securely in just two minutes
Listed on

HomeAway by bookabach

Learn more about HomeAway