Leigh Bach with magnificent Sea Views

Bach or holiday home | Leigh | #36667

8.6/10 (14 ratings)
  • 8 Guests
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Beds
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Large four bedroom home
  • Open plan living
  • East facing large deck with sea views

Leigh Bach is your ultimate city escape that offers sea views from the main living area and large deck.

On the upper floor you'll enjoy open plan living, kitchen, lounge and dining, plus two double bedrooms and a family bathroom. Downstairs we have one double bedroom, one large bedroom/rumpus with a separate bathroom.

Chill out on the deck and soak in the magnificent views on a clear day you may even see the coromandel peninsula! There are heaps of cool activities to do close by including snorkelling at goat island, lunch at the sawmill cafe, wine tasting at some of our local wineries as well as shopping at local markets in Matakana.

A short 15 minute stroll will take you to local hotspot Matherson Bay which is a great swimming spot for the kids or if you prefer a surf beach Pakiri beach is a 20 minute drive. If it's a bit of fishing that you're after then you can either head to the Leigh wharf or book in a local fishing charter.

Please note: There is no internal access between floors, access to the ground floor is via the stairs either through the laundry or via the ranch sliders to the right of the house.

Special conditions: BOND - Refunded Immediately after Property Check $POA PORTACOT- Please let us know if you require a portacot at the time of booking.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Bath tub
  • Dishwasher
  • Easy access
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • Toddler safe
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1 (upstairs)

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 2 (upstairs)

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 3 (downstairs)

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 4 (downstairs)

    1 x Queen bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Extras: Cleaning $75.00 per stay (required); Linen $60.00 per stay (optional)
  • Multi-night stay: Get 1 FREE night when you stay for 7 nights or longer. Not valid for periods where a last minute discount applies. Free night applies to lowest priced night.

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
My Tariff
17-Aug-17 to 19-Dec-17
$150+/night $200+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
Public Holiday
20-Dec-17 to 11-Jan-18
$260/night $260/night
3 night minimum stay
My Tariff
12-Jan-18 to 25-Jan-18
$150+/night $200+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
Public Holiday
26-Jan-18 to 29-Jan-18
$260/night $260/night
3 night minimum stay
My Tariff
30-Jan-18 to 31-Jan-18
$150+/night $200+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
Public Holiday
01-Feb-18 to 07-Feb-18
$260/night $260/night
3 night minimum stay
My Tariff
08-Feb-18 to 29-Mar-18
$150+/night $200+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay
Public Holiday
30-Mar-18 to 04-Apr-18
$260/night $260/night
3 night minimum stay
My Tariff
05-Apr-18 to 17-Nov-18
$150+/night $200+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $25/night; Children: $10/night;
2 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (14)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Wouldn't recommend if wanting downstairs...

    Wouldn't recommend if wanting downstairs.we should of been offered half of our money back.only reason why we chose This place cause it had separate downstairs for our friends.sack the cleaner as she ripped us of and said it smelt of smoke fish charging us $75.microwave dirty In side top .wouldnt recommend this place not child friendly.damp and musty downstairs.when you advertise rooms downstairs you expect not to be musty .not happy with outcome .they offered $50 back but took it back.

    happyiness 0%|1x Jun 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    We're deeply sorry that you feel so disgruntled. We charge $75 for a compulsory clean for every stay, you were not charged any extra. You received your entire bond back. We believe our property is child friendly as we have toddlers and have never had an incident. We did noticed there was slight musty smell to the downstairs rumpus, which we have identified and remedied. The guests that stayed immediately after you had no issues and we received positive feedback. I guess we can’t please everyone.

    NadineMcConnell 93%|15x

  • This property is great! Awesome location and wonderful set up for any...

    This property is great! Awesome location and wonderful set up for any size group. Would definitely be back here in Leigh!

    AlexNeems 100%|2x Apr 2017

  • Clean and cosy

    Clean and cosy

    Michael Kim 100%|1x Apr 2017

  • close to everything and wonderful view

    close to everything and wonderful view

    BonnieHu2 100%|2x Mar 2017

  • comfortable beds, nice linen well equipped some clothes hooks would be helpful in bedrooms without...

    comfortable beds, nice linen well equipped some clothes hooks would be helpful in bedrooms without wardrobes

    FayeB959 100%|1x Mar 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for your feedback. We will ensure hooks are installed in the bedrooms without wardrobes.

    NadineMcConnell 93%|15x

From $150 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

Book and pay online for our
Book with Confidence Guarantee™

More info

About the Owner/Manager, ann-marie

Member since Jul 2009
Responds within 24 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile