Acacia Views - Acacia Bay Holiday Home

Bach or holiday home | Acacia Bay | #37407

8.5/10 (2 ratings)
  • 11 Guests
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 8 Beds
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking


Acacia Views is a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom Acacia Bay holiday home, plus a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom self contained unit. Located within short walking distance to local dairy, restaurant and bar, boat ramp, tennis courts and lake beach, this is an ideal spot for your next getaway. This spacious and relaxed holiday home is a great family option, with easy outdoor living and peaceful lake views!

This 2 level Acacia Bay holiday home includes laid back open plan living on the top level, with all the basics for an easy home away from home. For crusiy summer getaways, enjoy the easy outdoor flow onto decking where you can fire up the BBQ and take in the gorgeous lake vistas!

On the top floor at this Acacia Bay accommodation, bedrooms 1 and 2 each open onto decking and have a queen bed. On the ground floor, bedroom 3 has a queen bed plus a single bed, while bedroom 4 includes 2 single beds.

The self contained unit at Acacia Views is situated at ground level, with access from the internal garage. This cosy unit is an ideal option for larger groups, with its own open plan living area including a kitchen, lounge, and dining area... The unit bedroom has 2 single beds.This unit is only available for use at an additional cost.

To complete your holiday set up, there are 2 bathrooms in the main house, and 1 bathroom in the unit.

For days on the water, lake access along with a boat ramp is just a 7 minute walk away... When you feel like exploring, you are just a 5 minute drive into Taupo town centre.

For your next lake getaway, Acacia Views welcomes you!

Special conditions: Please note the sleepout is only available for use at an additional cost. Rates are for the main house only, sleeping up to 9 guests. The Downstairs unit, sleeping up to 2 guests, can be rented at an additional $90 per night. Minimum nights, cleaning costs, a service fee and other special conditions may apply. Visit the Bachcare website to get an instant and accurate quote for your stay.


  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 2

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 3

    1 x Queen bed
    1 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 4

    2 x Single bed

  • Sleepout 1

    2 x Single bed


Maybe booked

  • Extras: Cleaning $POA (required); Linen $25.00 per person (optional)

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (2)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great location perfect for a large group

    Great location perfect for a large group. Although very disappointed with sleep out on the ground floor. Furnishings very tattered, shower room substandard. Not what we expected

    SherolyneJ new member Jan 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for your review, Sherolyne. We're sorry to hear we didn't meet expectations on the ground floor. I've passed your comments onto our awesome team and hope the convenient location made up for it. We'd love to accommodate your group again at any of our holiday homes around the country for your next trip away. Cheers, Phoebe

    Bachcare 97%|5563x

  • The set up of this house was perfect for our large group...

    The set up of this house was perfect for our large group of 9 adults and 2 children. The only small issue was the lack of WI-Fi as a couple of people in our group, needed to work during their stay. Otherwise everyone thought it was a great house.

    IngridCo3 new member Nov 2017

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thanks for your feedback, Ingrid. Glad you enjoyed the house! Cheers, Phoebe

    Bachcare 97%|5563x

From $225 NZD per night*
Enter the number of adults/children

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, Bachcare

Logo image

Member since May 2006
Responds within 24 hours

View profile