Bach or holiday home | Dunedin City | #37699
Our place is positioned right at the beginning of the Otago Peninsular. It is a 5 minute walk to St Kilda beach across the golf course, close to parks and has stunning views of the city and ocean. You’ll love our place because of the artistic and relaxing ambiance, the comfy beds, the sociable open-plan living and the beautiful yet practical outdoors space.
Incredible panoramic day and night (sunset is amazing) panoramic views over the surf and city. Outdoor decking and private rear garden for outdoor relaxing and peace and quiet.
Our place is great for couples, conscientious solo adventurers, business travellers, families and pets with a fully fenced yard.
Special conditions: In the unlikely event of any damage to the property, furnishing or possessions please notify us, so we can organise replacement or repair (depending on what has been damaged you may be billed with the repair or replacement costs – just as would happen if you broke something in your own home you would have to pay to repair or replace it). When you leave please ensure that you leave the house as you found it. Vaccum cleaner and cleaning products can be found in the laundry cupboards.
1 x Queen bed
1 x Double bed
Combined living/sleeping area
1 x Mattress/Futon/Air bed
Last minute bookings: 10% off for stays over the next 7 nights
*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.
Stayed here? Add a Review
Location good /fair , Driveway a bit tricky expecially if neighbors had people over , expected to wash and hang out used linnen on makeshift line and cloths horse we had 2 sets of queen sheets and 3 towels on a drizzly morning ? No television ,microwave or dryer not a deal braker but would have liked the option . Comfortable beds and clean well lit home with beautiful veiws and sunny aspect ,the front bedroom full sun and beautiful . Not much in the way of plates . Probably 3.5 stars
Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear the laundry was a problem for you. It would have been completely ok for you to just put a load in the machine and leave it at that, its only to enable us to change-over the house within the short break between check-out and the next check-in. Also, if I had known you were leaving early in the morning, as you said in your note, I would have told you just to leave the laundry altogether, we never want to make the stay hard for you. All the best.
We really enjoyed our stay in the property. It was warm with comfortable beds, a very sunny and picturesque view of St. Clair Beach and the surrounding hills of Dunedin. Located close to the CBD, beach down the road, lovely walkways and a range of local dining it felt like home very quickly!! We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the property, interesting books to read, and the fact it had no TV was great! Will definitely be back!!