Bach or holiday home | Oneroa | #38029

9/10 (18 ratings)
  • 10 Guests
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 6 Beds
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking


A perfect place for a romantic idyll for you, your family and friends. A peaceful, private central location for your Waiheke Island holiday. It is walking distance to Oneroa, Little Oneroa, Blackpool and Surfdale beaches. It is a mere 15 minute walk to Oneroa village.

You can walk to over ten cafes, bars and restaurants without having to drink and drive, along with two premiere wineries Mudbrick and Cable Bay via a beautiful track.

It is the perfect retreat to hang out, watch the native birds and recharge your energy. You can see the Hauraki gulf and Blackpool bay from the deck. The bush provides privacy across the valley.

There are walking tracks nearby including one at the rear of the property leading to Blackpool beach.

A fully equipped kitchen and an accommodating open plan layout allows for entertaining or simple relaxation in a modern style home.

There is a new luxurious super king bed in the master bedroom and bunk beds with queen/king single beds in the two bedrooms on the ground floor. There is also a double pullout couch in the garage. We have a phil and teds portable cot for your usage. Please let us know ahead of time what sleeping arrangements you will need. We do charge a $50 per person per nite fee if there are over six guests.

We hire beautiful linens for your stay and charge a $20 linen fee per person per stay.

If you would like one nite only, please make an enquiry.

We have glass ballistrades installed around the deck and the views are spectacular. The house has just been freshly painted and we have new carpets and blinds all throughout the house. We have also installed mosquito screens!

It is a five minute taxi ride from the Matiatia Ferry Terminal. Fullers offers ferries every 30 minutes throughout the summer from Auckland ferry terminal. The ferry takes about 35 minutes each way. Sealink also offers a car ferry service that takes 45-60 minutes from Auckland or Half Moon Bay.

Special conditions:

Water is precious on the island. Please use it sparingly. We don't run the water when we are brushing our teeth. We use the dishwasher to conserve water. We also don't take long showers. Please don't put anything besides toilet paper, such as wipes and women feminine products down the toilet. Be careful not to let anything go down the kitchen drain such as food and coffee grinds. We abide by the saying if its yellow keep it mellow...if its brown flush it down!

We require a $500 bond.

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$120.00 per stay); Linen (Required, NZ$20.00 per person);


  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Heat pump - Aircon
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • SKY TV ®
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Bunk bed

  • Bedroom 2

    1 x Bunk bed

  • Master bedroom

    1 x King bed
    2 x Single bed

  • Pullout couch with double bed in garage

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed


Maybe booked

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Service fees may also apply.

Reviews (18)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great house, beautiful kitchen and lounge area which opens out onto a...

    Great house, beautiful kitchen and lounge area which opens out onto a big deck that’s basically in the canopy. 5 mins walk from little oneroa beach and amenities like cafés and shops aren’t much further.

    Oscar002 100%|1x Jan 2019

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for staying at our house and leaving us such a nice review. We hope you come back again.

    asoteriou19 100%|21x

  • Location was fantastic and the property was wonderful

    Location was fantastic and the property was wonderful. We would happily stay there again

    annarr152 100%|1x Apr 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your time on Waiheke!

    asoteriou19 100%|21x

  • The property was tired and the kitchen very dirty

    The property was tired and the kitchen very dirty. It was comfortable for our stay but we thought that the state of the kitchen and appliances etc did not warrant the cost of the rental. We were asked to remove our shoes at the front door but the wooden flooring was in a terrible state of repair and needed a good sand and polish so we didn’t know why we had to remove our shoes. The courtyard and surrounding garden was very messy and run down. We could walk to Oneroa but took around 20 mins.

    PrueO8 100%|1x Apr 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Hi, we are sorry you weren't happy.We have brand new luxury carpets which is why we don't allow shoes in our house (and also for hygienic purposes). We strive to have a very clean and immaculate house and take great pride with making sure our guests are comfortable and happy.As you can see from prior guests, we have nothing but excellent reviews; an excellent cleaner without previous complaints. If you had an issue with cleanliness we wish you notified us so we could have rectified the situation

    asoteriou19 100%|21x

  • Lovely house in great location with beautiful bush setting

    Lovely house in great location with beautiful bush setting. Could not make the most of the outdoor setting due to mosquitoes. Heat pump in the lounge was great but fans in the bedrooms (especially master bedroom) would be helpful as not all windows had mosquito screens.

    SaraR659 100%|1x Mar 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your review. We are in the process of making and installing the mosquito screens at the moment. Fans were sold out but we should have them soon.

    asoteriou19 100%|21x

  • Perfect location, can’t wait to stay again

    Perfect location, can’t wait to stay again

    Brittany99 100%|1x Mar 2018

    Owner/manager responds:

    Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back real soon.

    asoteriou19 100%|21x

From $ 358 NZD per night*
Enter the number of adults/children

Book securely in just two minutes
Listed on

HomeAway by bookabach

Learn more about HomeAway