Houhora Harbour-Holiday Home

Bach or holiday home | Houhora | #4272

  • 12 people
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 beds
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • Pets ok
  • No smoking

Description

  • Expansive views over harbour and village
  • Close to shops and beaches
  • Multi level modern bach .

Enjoy this modern multi-level home with stunning views over Houhora Harbour. Relax on the large private decks with outdoor furniture and BBQ.Short stroll to shops,cafe,wharf. Houhora Fishing Club 2 minutes drive.

Comfortable modern home with all the mod cons sleeps 11 plus 2 spare mattresses available. Plenty of room and perfect for two families. Great for kids with a separate playroom and a sandpit. There is a kayak,dart board and table soccer game. Please bring your own life jackets & darts.

Explore the North East Coast up to Cape Reinga and only 10km's to 90 mile beach. Perfect for swimming 4WD, fishing & collecting shellfish. 30 mins north of Kaitaia (airport). 40 mins to Cape Reinga.

Special rate for monthly stays, excludes peck seasons .

Special conditions: Minimum tariff two nights. Tariff is for 8 people. Extra guests $15 (children & elderly) $20 (others) pp per night.Smoking & Pets ok - outside only. Limited mobile coverage (main deck). No boat storage facilities as is a fairly steep driveway. No problems for cars and 4WD with off street parking for two cars out the front and a drive-through garage with parking out the back. High season tariff applies for Public Holidays and special events.

Facilities

  • Bath tub
  • Boat ramp
  • Clothes dryer
  • DVD player
  • Freeview (TM)
  • Fridge
  • Kayak(s)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • SKY TV ® - BYO decoder
  • Toddler safe
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedrom 4

    1 x Bunk bed
    1 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Queen bed

  • Bedroom 2

    2 x Single bed

  • Bedroom 3

    1 x Queen bed

  • Lounge

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

  • Playroom

    1 x Fold-out sofa bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Linen: Bring your own linen
  • Extras: Cleaning $60.00 per stay (optional)
Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Low Season
09-Dec-16 to 14-Dec-16
$100+/night $120+/night
For up to 4 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $15/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
15-Dec-16 to 31-Dec-16
$320+/night $320+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
01-Jan-17 to 13-Feb-17
$360+/night $360+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
4 night minimum stay
Shoulder Season
14-Feb-17 to 22-Mar-17
$140+/night $180+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $15/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
23-Mar-17 to 30-Mar-17
$320+/night $320+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Shoulder Season
31-Mar-17 to 13-Apr-17
$140+/night $180+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $15/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
14-Apr-17 to 03-May-17
$320+/night $320+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Shoulder Season
04-May-17 to 31-May-17
$140+/night $180+/night
For up to 6 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $15/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
01-Jun-17 to 08-Jun-17
$320+/night $320+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
High Season
09-Jun-17 to 06-Jul-17
$360+/night $360+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $30/night; Children: $20/night;
4 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (33)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great property, like amazing! Incredible views, great for a larger family/group

    Great property, like amazing! Incredible views, great for a larger family/group. BBQ was all prepped to go, house in good condition etc. Great access to local amenities: wharf, shop etc. A superb base for checking out the incredible nearby spots. Slight odour in downstairs lounge when the septic tank had seen too much action on new years day, and a few more tea towels would have been welcome, but on the whole an extremely good experience. Everything we had hoped for and more.

    DFortuna 100%|1x Jan 2013

  • We stayed at this property Easter 2012 and although the location is...

    We stayed at this property Easter 2012 and although the location is great and the views from the decks stunning we found the property dirty when we arrived. We feel this property needs a complete 'spring clean' before it is rented out to paying guests again. This comment is reflected in the visitors book on site and others on this website, unfortunately when people make comments along this line they receive a very cynical reply from the owner, which is what I received when I emailed him

    JaneaneW 100%|1x Apr 2012

  • Great place, great cardio work out on the stairs

    Great place, great cardio work out on the stairs.

    brianoshea 100%|1x Mar 2012

  • Although the weather was against us we had a great time

    Although the weather was against us we had a great time. Only down side was that when we first arrived, we found the place a little dirty and spent our first few hours cleaning, especially the kitchen.

    juanle729 100%|1x Jan 2012

    Owner/manager responds:

    I personally spent a lot of time cleaning the house and left it at the highest standard i could achieve thinking that the previous cleaner was not up to standard. I owe her an opolige because it is clear to me now that that peoples personal standards will never be achieved. We are also reliant on previous guests to mantain these standards as part of the contract for low budget accommodation per person. Thanks for the kiss smear on the window, brought a tear to my eyes

    ianth512 94%|39x

  • Great position, handy to everything, lovely views

    Great position, handy to everything, lovely views. Plenty of room for two adult families

    JansciK 100%|24x May 2011

From $100 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, ianth512

Member since Apr 2007

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile