Aspen House - Luxurious holiday home

Bach or holiday home | Fernhill | #9891

9.8/10 (5 ratings)
  • 10 people
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 6 beds
  • 4 bathrooms
  • Kids ok
  • No Pets
  • No smoking

Description

  • Stunning Views of the Remarkables
  • Luxurious, warm home with excellent features and fittings
  • Separate BBQ and large outdoor dining area, with private hot tub spa located in a separate area.

This spectacular and luxurious holiday home is perfectly positioned in sunny Aspen Grove, only five minutes drive from central Queenstown. The uninterrupted views over Lake Wakitipu and the Remarkables are truly breathtaking from this home. Aspen House is appointed to sleep 10 guests in total - up to eight adults and an additional two children if required. There are four generous king sized bedrooms - three with adjoining ensuite bathrooms, and the fourth with an adjacent bathroom means that there is plenty of room and privacy for all and is an ideal house for up to four couples or two families to share. Two of the Super King beds can be separated into four king single beds, making flexible bedding options easy. The beds are supremely comfortable. Each bedroom is furnished with its own wall mounted large screen television and the underfloor heating and double glazing throughout the entire house ensures warmth in the colder months. The outdoor hot tub is privately located within the gardens. The gourmet granite kitchen is fully appointed. It is adjoined to the main lounge and dining area which leads to an external deck to catch the morning sun - an ideal spot for breakfast, or a family meal together on the balcony. We also manage The Aspen which is the house next door so if you have an extra large group we can accommodate up to 20 guests within two properties. There is a ski drying unit in the garage which operates overnight to dry ski equipment for your next day's adventures and ensure you all start the day comfortably dry. There is a vehicle hire option - the Land Rover 7 seater Discovery which is available for hire to guests at $85 per day if required.

Special conditions: The house is not let out to groups under 25 years old. We have a minimum of a 3 night stay, the car is available for hire at $85 a day which includes insurance and the snow chains or ski racks. There is a $50 cleaning fee applied which can be deducted if it is returned clean. The house is to be left in a neat and tidy condition - we reserve the right to charge if additional cleaning is required. No smoking inside house or car. Minimum 5 night booking over the new year period required.

Facilities

  • Barbecue - Gas
  • Bath tub
  • Clothes dryer
  • Cot available
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Easy access
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Highchair
  • Internet (Broadband)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile coverage - Spark
  • Mobile coverage - Vodafone
  • Oven
  • Radio/Hi-Fi/Stereo
  • Shower
  • SKY TV ®
  • Spa pool
  • Telephone (local calls)
  • Toddler safe
  • TV
  • Vehicle available
  • Washing machine

Bed layouts

  • Bedroom 1

    1 x Super king bed

  • Bedroom 2

    1 x Super king bed

  • bedroom 3

    1 x Split King bed
    1 x Super king bed

  • bedroom 4

    1 x Split King bed
    1 x Super king bed

Availability & rates*

Available
Maybe booked
Booked

  • Extras: Cleaning FREE (included); Linen FREE (included)
  • AA Smartfuel: Get 10c/litre fuel discount when you book and stay at this property for TWO nights or more [More info]

  • Last minute bookings: 10% off for stays over the next 14 nights

Rate period Week day Weekend/Holiday
Summer
04-Dec-16 to 23-Dec-16
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
New year
24-Dec-16 to 03-Jan-17
$850+/night $850+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
5 night minimum stay
Summer
04-Jan-17 to 31-Jan-17
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Base Rate
01-Feb-17 to 08-Apr-17
$600+/night $600+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Easter
09-Apr-17 to 15-Apr-17
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Peak Season
16-Apr-17 to 22-Apr-17
$800+/night $800+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Easter
23-Apr-17 to 30-Apr-17
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Autumn - May
01-May-17 to 31-May-17
$500+/night $500+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Peak Season
01-Jun-17 to 07-Oct-17
$800+/night $800+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Base Rate
08-Oct-17 to 30-Nov-17
$600+/night $600+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
Summer
01-Dec-17 to 21-Dec-17
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay
New year
22-Dec-17 to 03-Jan-18
$850+/night $850+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
5 night minimum stay
Summer
04-Jan-18 to 31-Jan-18
$700+/night $700+/night
For up to 8 people. Extra occupants: Adults: $20/night; Children: $20/night;
3 night minimum stay

*Pricing may vary depending on the dates you choose and the number of guests. Additional charges (extras) and minimum stay criteria may also apply. Bookings paid for through Bookabach online payments incur a 3% credit card transaction fee.

Reviews (8)

Stayed here? Add a Review

  • Great views, very spacious, very comfortable layout, only a few min by...

    Great views, very spacious, very comfortable layout, only a few min by car into town. Would be great to have a garage door clicker supplied with the house keys, this is only a very minor issue. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends or other guests looking at the property.

    Trent_Walsh 100%|1x Mar 2016

    Owner/manager responds:

    HI Trent, thanks for your feedback - I am sorry you didn't receive the garage door remote control, that would have been very inconvenient - as it should have been provided to you. If you had contacted my manager, she would have been able to sort that for you straight away - my apologies, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

    stepll42 100%|35x

  • Stunning house and view

    Stunning house and view. Very comfortable, airy, spacious. Great, quiet location with beautiful houses around. Highly recommended.

    LuciaAr1 100%|1x Jan 2016

  • We had an excellent stay, house had everything we could have asked...

    We had an excellent stay, house had everything we could have asked for. Fabulous views and great location! Perfect :)

    Aileen 100%|2x Jan 2016

  • View!!! Property owner!!...

    View!!! Property owner!!

    Muffie 100%|1x Nov 2015

  • We had a wonderful time staying at the Aspen House, the view...

    We had a wonderful time staying at the Aspen House, the view was beautiful, the house was beautiful and comfortable and there was everything we needed. We enjoyed the spa pool and sitting in front of the fire place. It was well situated in Queenstown with easy access to other places. Thank you.

    AnnH8692 100%|2x Jun 2015

From $500 NZD per night*
Select your dates for a quote
In
Out

Traveller Protection

You are protected by our
Basic Rental Guarantee

More info

About the Owner/Manager, stepll42

Member since Mar 2009
Responds within 48 hours

Feedback
Properties
Profile image
View profile
Open in Google Maps