A perfect getaway spot for couples, families or small groups of friends
Patric and Sarah
What makes this House unique
- Lakefront site -- relax and enjoy the view, or take a dip in the beautiful waters of Lake Rotorua - Handy to activities, trails, shops and an award-winning spa resort - Only 10 minutes drive to Rotorua CBD and only 7 minutes to the Redwoods entrance to Whakarewarewa forest
Pets allowed - Prior approval required. Two pets maximum.Prior approval required. Two pets maximum.
No smoking - Absolutely no smoking anywhere on the propertyAbsolutely no smoking anywhere on the property
Max guests: 5 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Cute house on the lake
Great communication with owner, house had everything we needed, lovely right on the lake!
We stayed with two young kids for two nights. Perfect spot as it’s fully fenced. Great star gazing at night too.
Right on the lake!
Very nice and comfortable property right you the lake. Very well equipped kitchen and cupboard for easy meals. The kayaks were fabulous and the screens on the windows were lifesavers so we needn't worry about bugs. Thank you!
Wonderful place to stay
We had a great stay at a very well looked after property. Greatly appreciated the slightly early check in. Your lovely home had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Thanks so much. We’d love to stay again.
Lovely little gem
Wonderful proximity to the lake meant the dogs had a great time running and swimming.also meant a midge infestation the first nite which was a little disturbing even tho we followed all instructions Needs a little cleanup outside and gardens..Overall a great place well set up and great location.will recommend and would come again.
Thanks for the feedback Di, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you had a problem with the midges on the first night. I'll double check the insect screens etc - the guests before and after you didn't have any problems, so hopefully it was a one-off.
Apologies also that the garden wasn't up to our usual standard - the company that does our lawns wasn't able to do them for a while due to staff illness etc, but they've done them now.
Thanks again for choosing to stay at our bach :)
This is a lovely small Lockwood a with terrific deck right by the lake. Small improvements like fixing the sink, moving the lawns and a good shower would make it perfect. Not sure why it's called the bike bach when there's only one bike. But the kayaks were great.
Thanks for the feedback Judy.
You read our minds about the shower: we already have plans underway to replace it with a new one in a few months.
Sorry about the lawns: our gardener has had staffing issues with people off sick, but they're coming this week.
Redoing the kitchen sink etc is on our to do list, but it works well enough so we're focusing on other things first.
The reason we call it the bike bach is because of the bicycle themed art in the living room and kitchen, and facilities we provide for people who BYO bikes (eg the bike washing station, storage in the garage, bike pump, etc). The one bike you saw is our personal use bike for getting around.
Thanks again for choosing our bach and we're glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Ngā mihi, Patric