Flat or duplex, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 3)
What makes this Apartment unique
Great retreat for a couple who want a relaxing weekend away with everything on their door step.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Small and very cosy with woodburner. Sky and wifi a bonus. Haven't ever had a damage bond deducted before so look forward to a refund as promised.
Great location, so close to everything very warm and cosy. Love the grotto next door. I’d stay again
Great little place. A few little maintenance things to be looked at: heater in lounge crackled internally as if there is an electrical fault. We turned it off. Electric blanket on queen bed didn’t heat. Shower door has a screw loose and the drain probably needs a clean, water pooling. We couldn’t find a recycling bin. It would be great to have one here. These are all small, but important things. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
Comfortable place and great location. Quiet and situated off the street.
The property suited our needs for a two night stopover. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment and the bed was comfortable. Separate Toilet from the bathroom was good. Large TV with Sky.
We left the place as clean as we found it but it needed a bit of a clean, kitchen drawers etc could do with a wipe over as could skirting boards etc. Also full instructions as to how to unlock the door need to be provided as was our first experience with a key lock and after putting in the code didn't know to retrieve a key! Had to phone for instructions. Overall our experience was good and we would stay there again (now we know how to get in)!
Way too hot
The place was extremely hot, there was no toilet paper upon arrival (no box supplied in cupboard) we ended up leaving our lot behind for the next people in. Riddled with insects 🕷 and there was no wifi when it states there is. Very hard to contact owner, tried on various occasions and heard nothing back. Cheap and central to everything but needed to have had the place maintained better.
Hi Aleisha, Many thanks for your review.
Yes Hanmer has been extremely hot with us having seen temperatures of up to just over 40degrees one day although that is the extreme. The units were not built with air conditioning but the owners have put fans in for guests to use which can be taken from room to room, not ideal but can offer a little relief.
Along with the heat has also brought out the ugly bugs which I am again sorry you had to put up with. We are going to approach the owners about the possibility of big spraying the outside of the building as they are building up a bit and with the age of the building they can get in nooks and crannies and appear hourly so apologies on that but hopefully it can be rectified.
We are sorry you were unable to locate any toilet paper I am unsure how that could happen.
With the wifi we did speak on that while you were there but perhaps it is not strong enough to use with Chromecast which you required it for. I did mention at the time and asked for you to let me know how you got on with it but I didn’t hear back. The guests in the rear flat were using the wifi without problem during that period so it seems to have been working just fine.
We are sorry your experience wasn’t up to your expectations and we will certainly be looking into those points above.
Great location.Clean and tidy.
We were unable to fully enjoy our stay due to the extreme heat indoors during the afternoons despite the curtains closed.An air conditioner is needed in this unit for summer months.With this added it would be an ideal place to stay.
Lovely central location and peaceful too
Had everything we needed including Sky and WiFi. Would recommend and hope to stay again in the future.