Mike Z Rentals
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 18
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Awful! Worst Rental Ever!
The unit (s) were very smelly and dirty. The bedroom down the hall was a surprise as we didn't gather it from the listing but never the less it was very warm and smelly. We only stayed one night of the 77 we reserved. The property manager was not helpful at all. Very disappointing to say the least.
DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT
We rented this unit over the holidays with 4 adults, 4 children under the age of 3 years old. The original listing for this unit was as follows: "This spacious home has 3 bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms with a nice open and flowing floor plan and tile throughout." This is the exact reason that we rented this unit.
When we arrived we could not find the third bedroom since it is only a two bedroom unit. We called Mike Z Rentals to report the issue to them and sent them a screen shot of the VRBO posting. Mike Z Rental then changed the listing and told us that they would purchase an air mattress for us. This wouldn't work for us because there is no space in the unit for an air mattress and our children are much to young to sleep on one. We were then told that Mike Z Rental would reimburse us for the baby crib and pads, however, when we submitted the expenses they told us that they would not reimburse us.
As for the unit itself:
1. This is NOT a three bedroom unit!
2. The third bedroom down the hall and under lock and key.
3. The separate bedroom has mildew and smells terrible.
4. The owner tried to hide smell with a very overpowering air freshener.
5. Outdoor grill does not work.
6. Outside table has chairs that do not fit under the table.
7. Pool key code does not work to get into locked pool.
8. Pool bathrooms are locked and inaccessible
9. VERY limited TV channels
10. French doors to the outside patio are VERY difficult to open and are typically stuck.
11. Power went out one day and we were not able to leave because of required garage parking.
12. The covered porch leaks everywhere during the rain.
13. The kitchen is only large enough for a single person at a time.
14. The cleaners came before the checkout time.
We have reported this to the VRBO Trust and Safety group who said that it was very clearly a misrepresented listing and considered fraud, but they are unable to do anything because it is a third party listing and they do not control the third party listings on their site. This clearly goes against their "Book with Confidence Guarantee" since we have screenshots of the listing showing the clear misrepresentation.
We will never use VRBO or Mike Z Rentals again!
John. We are sorry you felt the need to leave such a review. The photos stated the third bedroom was detached from the rest of the unit. There was an issue with our property description not displaying all property details. We apologized and offered to buy an air mattress for your children who before the issue arrived were fine to sleep in a queen size bed, we were never informed a queen size a mattress wouldn’t work for your children and that they need a crib. Which we would have gladly proved if we had known. We called, emailed and text you trying to fix the situation, to which we received no response. We then received an email demanding we reimburse you a rather large amount for children’s bedding. When asked for a receipt so we could verify the purchase, you were unable to provide it.
1. The unit is a three-bedroom unit, the third bedroom is simply detached from the unit.
2. This is what is meant by detached and is describe in the listing of the property.
3. We would have appreciated to opportunity to correct the mildew issue.
4. To our knowledge there are no air fresheners in the unit.
5. The owners just had the grill serviced; however, we would have also tried to correct this issue if we were informed about the problem during your stay.
6. In the picture of the property you can see the chairs fitting under the table, this is the same set that is at the property
7. There is not key to get into the pool, it is locked with a combination. Which was provided in the information book at the property.
8. There was a key provided for you to access the pool bathrooms, which is labeled.
9. The description of the property states it is Basic Cable.
10. This unit does not have French doors.
11. The Garage can be manually lifted; we were never informed the power went out and thus unable to help in this situation.
12. We have never had anyone complain about the porch leaking, but will have it looked into.
13. Our pictures do not hide the size of the kitchen
14. We have spoken to our cleaners about this in order to ensure it does not happen in the future.
VRBO sent us an email stating this matter was ruled in our favor, due to the photo descriptions of the property and the communication we had with you through their messaging system. Again, we did everything we could to try and make your stay better and would have appreciated communication from you on how we could have done so before you left the property.
Very poor internet Third bedroom dark and smelly with no ventilation Dark interior
Thought it was very expensive for quality of rental Very clean with exception if third bedroom Thank you
We apologize you thought the third bedroom was not well ventilated. Though we are glad you thought the rest of the property clean.
We enjoyed being near the ocean and using the pool.. We did not receive response from management on some maintenance issues, even several days later. The back sliding door will not lock. Security issue! Other issues were minor. We enjoyed the stay.
Hi McNair, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize we were unable to respond to you. We have search our inbox and have not found your message concerning the issues. We have reached out to our messaging system to fix any issue we may be having with receiving guest messages. We will make sure to do better next time.
Enjoyed the Pool
Good location near public beaches. Good pool. Needs more TV stations. Master Bathroom outlets need repair. Nice for 4 to 6 people. Thanks.
Thanks so much for allowing us to host you! I am sorry that the premium cable package in the home was not enough for you! We were not aware of any electrical issue with the bathroom, we will take care of it right away! We understand you would like to stay again next year! We look forward to it!