Located in the tranquil suburb of Ocean Ridge, next to the Kaikoura Golf Course with easy acces to adjoining walking and biking tracks. This stunning 4 bedroom home has all the modern features including an open plan kitchen, lounge, dining area with outdoor flow to the bbq and entertainment area. Queen bed in master bedroom with ensuite, Queen bed in bedroom 2, 2 x single beds in bedroom 3, and 2 x bunks in bedroom 4. Washing machine, sky TV, plenty of parking for the boat and cars.
- english, email@example.com
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
This is a new house just beside kaikoura golf course, it's very convenient for golfers, check in is very easy, a bottle of local wine is waiting for you when you check in. The host provide very detailed guide for local things and also for your check out, very thoughtful. I will recommend the house to my friends.
Thank you, Jonathan - it was lovely having you stay with us. The house was in tip top condition when you left, thank you for that. We will have you back anytime! :)
Darryn & Maggie
Lovely comfortable home
The house worked well for a family getaway. Unfortunately, no WiFi.
Beautiful house near the coast in Kaikoura
Nice modern house with plenty of space, and large open kitchen/dining/living room in a really nice neighborhood south of Kaikoura. Walkable to the coast, plenty of parking, and the house was well stocked with necessary amenities.
Comfortable well appointed modern house
A lovely house.we had a group of 7 adults and there was plenty of room in this modern well appointed house. TV was a problem but the property manager helped out. The vacuum cleaner is not very efficient. Plenty of cleaning products available. We would use the house again, very comfortable.
Lovely, spacious new house
This house was the perfect base for our long weekend in Kaikoura. The house is new and really nicely appointed, which is something I value a lot. The kitchen and the BBQ work well - we ended up eating in every night. There is lots of storage room to put bags etc away to keep the house looking tidy throughout the stay, and there was plenty of room for cars at the front. The house is in a new subdivision next to the Kaikoura golf course, and our boys enjoyed a round of golf there. There are some walks around the subdivision, and Kaikoura, of course, is not far.
Thank you very much for your response. It was lovely hosting you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Trick and gimmick
Do not believe what they said they would refund you the clean fee if you tidy up the house, clean it and back to the way you found it, which is just a trick and gimmick, wasting your time and effort! !
At the end, you spent a lot energy around three hours to tidy up and do cleaning job, the property management just told you, they were so disappointed, you didn't reach their standard, and pointed out the table is not clean enough, the floor need some more vacuum... that they will definitely not refund your cleaning fee! !
So they enjoyed your effort for cleaning, and accused you didn't do well, and take your cleaning fee as they pleased!
The whole thing is just nightmare, if they charged the cleaning fee as other owners do, we fully understand, but not saying if you do the cleaning job, we will refund! And we would not got up at 7 am and spent 3 hours to do deep clean instead of hanging out doing whatever else deserves! And finally destroyed your mood for the whole trip!
At least, they should say ''thank you for your effort to clean and tidy up the house so well'' instead of ''it is so disappointed that you didn't reach our standard''! It just totally despised and disrespected for what you have done, besides you still actually paid the cleaning fee at the first place when you made the reservation!
Disappointing effort to leave the home in the state it was left in. 3 of my cleaning staff have spent just on 50 minutes cleaning up. Feces was still on the toilet bowl in one bathroom, rubbish and recycle bins still had food residue in them, all bench surfaces needed hygienic spray and wiping as did taps and the showers. The home was vacuumed again as it was unacceptable.
Linen was supplied for 6 guests and has not been paid for ($120.00). Bedding was left in a mess in one bedroom and in 2 bedrooms the pillow slips were left on the pillows. We had to wipe out the fridge and remove a half empty can of apricots.
This is the first time we haven't refunded the clean fee. We are still out of pocket $120.00 for the commercial laundry supplies.
We do not recommend the Yummy Travel, Tawa Place, Orewa, Auckland
Ocean Ridge is laced with tracks for walking and mountain biking. Experience the thrill of encountering whales, dolphins, seals, penguins and sea birds either by boat, rotary or fixed wing aircraft. Paddle the coast in kayaks and see the hot pools that were created by the November 14 earthquake and the many inlets around the coast. Visit the Kaikoura museum, the historic Garden of memories war memorial or walk the peninsula. Alternatively, enjoy a coffee in one of the many cafe's or food outlets and explore the shops. Play golf at the Kaikoura 18 hole course or challenge the family to mini golf at the Emporium Brewing Company.....and whilst your there sample some of the amazing local brews