3 Queen bedrooms, great living space and views and so close to the beach
Steve and Chris Brown
About Steve and Chris Brown
A retired professional couple with experience in the accommodation industry. We enjoy meeting a diverse range of people. We have had holiday properties in the area previously and would love to share our knowledge of the area with you.
Why Steve and Chris Brown chose Waikouaiti
This property is in a quiet, secluded location and so handy to amenities. Great views of the wildlife lagoon and short walks to both the lagoon and wonderful Waikouaiti beach. In retirement we have been drawn back to this great place,
What makes this Bed And Breakfast unique
Wildlife Bird sanctuary, native plantings on many of the walks.
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Very Pleasant Property and Lovely People
Lovely owners, perhaps they need to advertise that there is only a sliding door between their living room and the property which made it feel a tad intrusive. Also, for the size of the lounge the heater was a small 4 fin one, not nearly big enough for the room - we were very cold and in each of the rooms only one side of the electric blankets worked. We arrived with an extra person and they were fine about it and offered us the use of the pull out couch as an extra bed.
Hi Wendi, Sorry to hear you were cold. A pity you didn't ask as there was a fan heater in the lounge as well and also a spare in the wardrobe. Extra blankets were provided as well.
lovely people and gorgeous Rosie would recommend to others
Very tidy and well presented place to stay
Very nice and tidy place to stay. You do need to be aware that the accommodation is separated form the owners portion of the house by an internal sliding door between the lounges. So there is a little background noise between the lounges. Nonetheless, this did not bother us at all and we were very happy with our stay. Owners were very welcoming and helpful, very nice people. As a testament to how much we enjoyed it, we will be staying again in April and are looking forward to it.
Advertising hot tub but didn't have one!
The place was nice and clean with good shower and facilities. Walking distance from beach. Unfortunately there was no oven and cooking was difficult. Also the noise level was high from the adjoining lounge. But overall okay and nice hosts.
Thanks for the feedback, some things for us to work on. The hot tub was a mistake and we apologise for that. We have corrected that now. Cooking options do include microwave, 2 ring hot plate and bench top oven. We are available and approachable throughout your stay to help rectify any issues.
Historic Building from whaling days
Wildlife sanctuary, bird watching and leisurely walks
Wonderful beach walking
Golf and tennis