Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)
The 'old dude' in the sunglasses is the evil landlord. We've owned this for 28 years and it is our family home away from home so please enjoy it too. If there is something you need please call me.
Owner purchased this Townhome in 1990
Why Owner chose Upper Village
Whistler-Blackcomb is simply the BEST in the WEST and of ALL the REST.
What makes this Townhome unique
True Ski-in, Ski-out access to and from the condo from Village Run and 30 seconds down the slope to the main Whistler Village and BOTH Gondolas up the mountains. You can walk the slope in summer and winter and be in the Village in 5 minutes. It's only 300 yards. Our Grand Kids do it all the time. You don't even need a car but we have a full car garage and additional parking next door for a 2nd car.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
SORRY, BUT NO SMOKING
Sorry but there are kennels in Whistler.
A Great family vacation location.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
We require a copy of your passport or driver's license to verify identity prior to finalizing your reservation.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Cedar Ridge is the best place to stay in Whistler
We have stayed in several units in the Cedar Ridge location. You cannot beat the ski on-off location on the mountain. This particular unit is slightly dated, but clean and completely functional. It does not have an outdoor hot tub, which I had overlooked when booking. It does have a working soaking tub whirlpool. The owner John was very responsive to minor issues and corrected them promptly. The kitchen is well stocked, and bathrooms are all in proper working order. If this place had a outdoor hot tub, we would definitely book here again!
Thank you for the rating. Sorry we do not have a hot tub to have you return. JS
The location was perfect and John was great to work with!
This condo was a great location for exploring Whistler. If location is all your interested in, then this is a great place. We were not as thrilled with the overall cleanliness and upkeep of the place, several minor/mid major items left us with a feel that upkeep was not of a major concern; examples includes a very dated set of furniture and appliances, a functional chair with broken slats, teflon pans with scrapes throughout (and thus, not to be used for health reasons), a stove with one element not working, and a place that could really use a deep cleaning. While we understand that the furniture and carpet attract dirt in the winter, we stayed in mid-summer and the owners certainly could have done a better job cleaning rather than "straightening." The proprietor was quite helpful at booking and the process was very smooth. However, our inquiry to check in early was ignored (we received an email response after our check in time despite inquiring several weeks ahead and again twice in the week approaching our stay). Finally, the rooms downstairs, while again functional, were largely filled up by the beds that both squeaked quite a bit when they were sat on. In summary, if location is key, this is a wonderful spot, however, if cleanliness is of high importance, there could be some issues.
Sorry I did not live up to your expectations. I will be replacing the pans and was not aware of the burner that was out. I was there 2 weeks before and had another guest there before you but I will check into that next time I am at the condo. The chair has been glued several times but apparently it needs to be replaced. I will pass the cleaning issue onto my cleaners. Finally, as to the early check-in, I was aware of your request, but I did not get your email sent at 553 am on the day of arrival until 407 pm as I was in 2 meetings all day from 9 am on. Again, sorry for the problems you incurred. BTW, your arrival was on the 20th, not the 19th.
Great 3 bedroom condo
This is a great condo with everything we needed. So handy to have a garage, washer n dryer. Great living room and kitchen open area.
Just a heads up. it is up a short but steep gravel hill. Easy to walk or push a bike up. But We had difficulty pushing a double stroller home. We struggled with 2 adults pushing! It would be great to ski down to in the winter tho!
Great location! We enjoyed the short walk down the slopes to the main village.
Great Ski-In / Ski-Out Location
We just finished an eight day skiing trip. The unit was very close to the base and convenient to both the main village and the upper village. The ski-in / ski-out was very handy and convenient. We had up to six adult men staying in the group. With six we had to get creative on the sleeping arrangements but with five we were perfect. The living room offered a great place to gather. The kitchen and dining room served our needs. The kitchen was well stocked for our cooking needs. Would definitely recommend this unit for those planning a trip to Whistler Blackcomb.
Heli-skiing, White Water Rafting, Ice Skating, Racketball, Handball, Zip Trek Line