House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 60 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 8
We stay in Florida every year. This property was in an excellent location. Really close to a 24 hour Walmart. The house is good size and the pictures in VRBO were accurately represented.
-well taken care of grass and someone always moved garbage bin to curb for us.
- owner was prompt in trying to solve issues (see below)
-toilets (you must hold handle down 8-10 seconds for toilets to flush properly. Not a big deal once you figure out how to properly push and hold in order to flush- could do with fixing or replacing.
-key pickup (is at an alternate location- not too far but when we came to check in they were closed with a sign on the door to return in 1.5 hours. We have also never had to go to an alternate location to pick up keys and return keys at the end of our stay. They ask for credit card and require you to sign for an iron if you want? We found it a little odd)
-Pool (although we were aware the pool was solar heated - which means no heat if no sun. The pump was broken so the pool was not circulating. So we couldn’t use the pool for the duration of our stay. We called Magical Memories (property management company numerous times often waiting on hold for 30-60 minutes. They did send someone round but never got an update and just said yes ‘pump is broken’.)
-hot water!!! (We didn’t realize the hot water was also solar heated so for our stay in dec-Jan it was overcast or raining for most of our stay. We had no hot water. Apparently maintenance said we should have back up for times like this but it didn’t have one. Having no hot water was definitely upsetting. After calling property management company again, waiting again they told us this is a typically system in rentals - Luke warm at best. Perhaps when it’s sunny (which is most of the time in florida, this isn’t an issue?)
-limited items in kitchen (we don’t cook a lot on vacation but we rent homes so that the option is there. This home had limited stuff in the kitchen- enough to get by, but other properties we have stayed have had much more. Basics were there.
-no phones worked in the house.
Overall, a great location, very friendly owner but less than effective property management company. They attempted to solve problems- but not without extremely long wait times, and although they sent the maintenance around twice- nothing was fixed and no updates given.
We did however enjoy our vacation!
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that, in all, you enjoyed your vacation! We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with a few items in the home and our apologies that during your initial visit to the guest service office you found a note stating that the office would be closed for their Holiday luncheon. I'm happy you were still able to get an early check in. Being that these solar hot water heaters convert about 60-70% of the sun's energy into heat, we are sad to hear that your visit to Florida wasn't exactly sunny at all. It is a shame you didn't contact me directly after you weren't happy with the way the management company were dealing with your concerns as I would have dealt with the issues immediately.
I have a 5 star home and I endeavor to give a 5 star service
as you will observe from reviews from previous guests.
Thank you for staying with us. Again, we are pleased that you had a great time and we hope we can host you again soon.
Wonderful place and location. 12/2019
We would stay here again. Everyone was helpful and the place was well kept and clean. Nice community and close to restaurants and attractions.
great home in a quiet community
perfect for a smaller group and the view from the back is amazing. We saw an alligator cruising the lake a few times, and out of the water on the bank - the other side so don't worry
Lovely house, spacious will all necessary amenities.
Location great, near to all theme parks.
Insects in swimming pool
Sorry about that but as you are aware Florida is a Sub Tropical State I have a local management company who are on hand to deal with these sort of things and send the pest control team to resolve the issue
I am happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the Home.
Charlie Home Owner
- english, italian