Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin, this holiday home is near theme parks and by the sea. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center or Preston Hood Athletic Complex. With jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
āŖCircle K - ā¬12 min walk
āŖStarbucks - ā¬8 min walk
āŖChipotle Mexican Grill - ā¬16 min walk
āŖAnother Broken Egg Cafe - ā¬17 min walk
āŖCamille's At Crystal Beach - ā¬6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,776, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is šPrivate Pool~6 Bikes~Steps to Beach~Lots of Sleeping Room~5BR Brzee Bungalow located?
Located in Crystal Beach, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Miramar Beach and 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Destin Beaches. Shore at Crystal Beach Park and Club LA are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was great and it was in such a convenient location. It had lots of room and plenty of parking. The check in and check out process was so smooth and easy. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again!
The house was perfect for our family vacation. Easy access to the beach. The pool was great. The only thing that was not up to par were the bikes but that was ok. We didnāt end up using them. Overall great place and would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Brzee Bungalow was perfect for your family vacation and that the beach access and pool were highlights. Sorry the bikes weren't up to parāwe'll look into that. We'd love to host you again.
RealJoy Destin
We loved having two separate spaces, and the proximity to the beach was perfect. A couple of the bikes had their chains popped off, but otherwise we enjoyed them very much. The house feels a bit dated as far as decor and general wear and tear - pool area could use a good pressure washing, and window screens should be replaced. There are multiple bedrooms with no TV which was inconvenient with the amount of people we had. While it isnāt required, providing beach towels would be a nice touch.Overall my family really enjoyed this stay and the kids had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for your review. I'm glad Brzee Bungalowās two separate spaces and proximity to the beach worked well and that the kids had a great time.
Iām sorry about the bike chains popping off, the dated feel and wear, the pool area needing pressure washing, and the worn window screens. Iāve shared your feedback with our maintenance, housekeeping, and the owner so they can repair the bikes, schedule a pressure wash, replace screens as needed, and review updates for the home. We also heard your concern about multiple bedrooms without TVs and will evaluate adding TVs or clarifying which rooms have them. Your suggestion to provide beach towels is noted as well.
We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back.
House was nice but needs updates. Beach near house gets roped off for the condos which is annoying but not the houses fault. Bikes need some work
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Brzee Bungalow was nice for your stay. We appreciate the feedback about needed updates and the bikes ā Iāve passed this to our maintenance team so they can inspect and make repairs. Sorry the nearby beach was roped off for the condos; thatās managed by the condo association, but we understand how frustrating that can. Thanks again for the input. Weād be happy to host you again.
RealJoy Destin
The house and carriage house were perfect, and had everything we needed for the week. The public beach access was a quick and easy walk.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2025
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad the house and carriage house had everything you needed and that the beach access was a quick, easy walk. Weād love to host you again.
The houses were fantastic and the location was great!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2024
Kelsey, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the houses and the location. We hope you will join us again soon to experience more of what RealJoy has to offer. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Very beautiful home , very acomadating with second house .
We had a wonderful stay with our grandkids and Aunts and Uncles . Very nice bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2025
Gina, thank you for the lovely review! Itās great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family in the bungalow. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you all back for another wonderful stay soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kurt G.
23 March 2019
Great house and location
We loved the house! It was a perfect location for what we wanted to do. Close to the beach and stores with plenty of room for the group!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Hi Kurt, thank you for your feedback on your stay at this spacious home. Weāre happy to hear you found the location perfect and had plenty of room for your group. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Amazing House and Memories made during this summer trip to Destin. They allowed us to check in early after a long drive. The house accommodated our large family, easy walk to the beach and the pool was perfect for our evenings in. We canāt wait to book our next trip.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2025
Deanna, thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that the house was perfect for your large family and that you made amazing memories during your summer trip. We're glad we could accommodate your early check-in and that you enjoyed the easy walk to the beach and the pool in the evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next tripāthank you for choosing RealJoy!
We had an amazing time. Very roomy and clean, perfect location not far from beach at all. We will definitely be booing again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2024
Jim, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear you had an amazing time and found the location perfect for your birthday weekend. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
We had a great time at this rental! It was exactly what we were looking for and needed for our group. Loved how close to the beach it was! There were a few maintenance issues but the host responded to our concerns immediately and got things worked out. Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2023
Kylie, we appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed an overall great rental experience while staying in this five-bedroom, six-bath home, which you would highly recommend, and any issues that was discovered where quickly responded to. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
communication with management was great. issues were dealt with as needed. could have used some baking dishes and large mixing bowls . beach and various shopping areas and other activities were nearby. the pool was great once the issue with the pump was fixed (saturday through wednesday it was down which was disappointing)
Overall, a great stay at the property! The only downsides were the overall cleanliness of the pool and around the pool area. Also, the location of the beach is actually further down than what appears on the map. But the master bedrooms bath tub was amazing! Loved the house and it was very well kept! Awesome neighbors. Great experience.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Sandee, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and loved the house. Next time, let us know if the pool isn't as clean as it should be and we will rectify that situation. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Two separate houses that hold up to 24 people. We only had 10, and it was worth it. Both houses were clean, easy to access, nice grill by the pool, and of course walking distance to the beach. Consider this as your next big get together/group vacation. Simple house rules and instructions no complaints!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from Author on 25 September 2024
Jacob, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear that you and your group had a fantastic experience at our properties. We're glad the houses were the perfect fit for your party of 10. We hope you'll join us again soon for another memorable getaway. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And the spaces were perfect for our large party. Super close to the public beach access. I liked that there were plenty of towels available so we didn't have to wash that much during our stay. Only things I was disappointed in was the garbage disposal didn't work in the main house and the ice maker and water dispenser in the fridge of the cottage didn't work. Only other thing was there were some furniture pieces out by the pool that were broken or rusted and should be thrown away. All in all our stay was wonderful.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2024
Lisa, Thank you for the 5-star review! Weāre glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the spaces perfect for your large party, as well as the convenience of being close to the public beach access. We appreciate your feedback about the garbage disposal, ice maker, and pool furniture, and we will address these issues. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
PROS:
- plenty of space for all 16 of us
- good supply of kitchen, bath, and bedroom items
- pool was very clean and fun
- great to have cable tv during relaxing times
- patio furniture was very good
CONS:
- several dishes were still dirty upon arrival (cereal in a bowl, etc.)
- the vacuum cleaner in the main house did not work.
- the internet connection did not work, and the replacement was unacceptable.
- the yard had quite a bit of trash when we got there.
- there was no propane for the gas grill.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 December 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay at Brzee Bungalow. We are glad that your party had plenty of space and enjoyed the pool, cable television, and patio furniture. We apologize for there being some dirty dishes when you arrived, the Internet not working properly, and lack of propane for the grill. We will forward your message to property managers so that they may review and assess these issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
We have been trying to get some family members from Georgia, Kansas, and Missouri together for some time. Finally able to get some together. We had 2 large groups in a couple of Destin locations. Having the two houses at this location with the pool and proximity to the beach made a great spot to meet up. The kids loved having the pool, as did the adults! We were able to set up a large canopy to provide shade and cover from the rain so it was a perfect meeting spot. Living/family room areas are much smaller than they appear online but we made it work.
The house is very well located, just a short walk from the beach. Itās spacious, comfortable, and very clean, which we really appreciated. Thereās plenty of room, making it ideal for large groups or families.One area for improvement is the lighting around the pool, which is quite dark at night. There are no lights inside the pool either. Also, some windows and doors donāt have curtains, which affects privacy since people outside can see in. The internet was also very poor.Aside from those details, we loved the house. It looks just like the pictures. The location is excellent, and the stay was very enjoyable. We will definitely return ā I totally recommend it!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2025
Maria, thank you for your 5-star rating and detailed feedback. Weāre glad the houseās location, spaciousness, and cleanliness met your expectations. We appreciate your notes on the pool lighting, window coverings, and internet, and will review these with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!
The carpet was dirty the grill was very bad condition
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Pablo, We're sorry that the carpet was dirty and the grill was in bad condition. Our records do not indicate that you reached out to us about the grill until the last night of your stay and the carpet was not ever mentioned. If you had let us know about these things initially, we could have sent someone to correct both situations. We hope that you enjoyed some time on our beautiful beaches and had a safe trip home.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
April D.
1 December 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Thanksgiving Trip
The owners should be ashamed. The pictures are much nicer than the property. All the furniture is cheap, falling apart, and seems to have been submerged in water at some point. The carpet in the bottom bedroom of main house is so disgusting and dirty, itās embarrassing and disgusting to walk on.Bannister are coming off in guest house. Upstairs guest shower is damaged and sink in. The kitchens are not stocked well and things are either broken or damaged. The couch smelled moldy. Even a simple clean rug in the kitchen would be nice. Itās a great location and the beach was beautiful, but that place needs a deep clean and a serious upgrade. I found the location for my family and I was very embarrassed due to the condition of the home.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 December 2024
April, Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We will address the issues you have raised with the owner. We're glad the location was great and we hope you'll join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Adriana J.
17 September 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
I love the area all restaurants and stores are close
me 8:33 PM to Vrbo ā
Hello, originally our party was for around 20 people but unfortunately some of them got sick so only 9 people went. We mainly used the main house which we enjoyed but there were some issues. When we arrived a little after 4pm the cleaning ladies where still there and the main house was not finished. When they left, the dishwasher was left with dirty dishes and confetti from the previous party was left on dining room lamp. Also, we found roaches in the main house. Despite this we enjoyed the rooms in the main house and thought the kitchen placement was nice. The second house, on the other hand, was a little disappointing because the carpets were really stained. In addition, the grill outside didn't work well. The location of the property was pleasant, though.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2021
Adriana, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your rental experience while staying in Brzee Bungalow, a well located five-bedroom/6-bath home with guest house that is just two blocks from the closest beach access at Shirah Street. Please accept our apology for the cleaners being on the premises upon your arrival, the dirty dishes in the dishwasher, leftover confetti on the lamp, carpets in the guest house, grill, and the roaches. We would have been more than happy to send someone to spray for pests and try to fix the grill had we been made aware during your stay. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Taylor E.
25 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location & space but not clean
This place is in a great location & had plenty of space for our big family but when we arrived to check in at our check in time(4pm) the cleaning crew(two ladies) were still cleaning and we did not get to get in until after 5pm. They were very nice & I do not blame them but there should be more than 2 ladies cleaning the main house and cottage house. Itās just too much house for only 2 people to clean in a few hours. Once in the house we noticed a lot of roaches(alive and dead) are all over the kitchen in the main house. I wonāt go into too much detail but both houses were still very dirty and needed a major deep cleaning. Also, only one bike could be used(not as advertised). We were able to go to the store to get cleaning supplies and clean up a lot of the mess that was missed but with as much as this place costs that should not have been an issue. Like I stated, it is a great location with lots of space & we still had a great time but this place needs a deep cleaning before anyone else stays there.
Muy bonito una experiencia agradable, la casa muy limpia todo en orden todo muy facil para checking y chekout recomendado
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2023
”Hola! Le agradecemos que nos haga saber que disfrutó de una agradable experiencia de alquiler durante su estancia en esta casa muy limpia y los procesos de check-in y check-out fueron muy fÔciles. Gracias por elegir RealJoy.