Located in Snowmass Village, this holiday home is in the mountains. Snowmass Mountain and Aspen Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Maroon Bells. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Snowmass Rodeo Grounds or Aspen Golf and Tennis Club. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Is 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views!?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views! on 18 April 2027 start from NZ$12,652, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 4 BR ski in/ski out at Two Creeks Chairlift in Snowmass w/ hot tub and views! located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Snowmass Village is within 1 mile (2 km) of Snowmass Mountain and Snowmass Club, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. West Fork and Assay Hill Ski Lift are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was fine. The management was sub par. I tried twice to contact them prior to my arrival and they were unresponsive. Housekeeping was poor. I contacted them about a late check out and was told no, we have someone coming into that unit. She never even asked what unit I was in so I told her. She then reported there was someone coming in to that unit. This was a lie. It was an off week with very few people around and I was by the property at 6pm. nobody in that unit or any nearby units. Valerie the manager was just too lazy to schedule an late check out cleaning. If I were the owners, I'd get new management. Property is nice otherwise.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Miss J. Rooney,
Thank you for your 4/5 star review, and for notifying us about some areas we can improve.
First, we have a concierge phone that can be used for questions. Also, I checked to see if you left a message on our voice mail but found nothing. I highly suggest leaving a voice message if we don't p/u the first time. We are good about returning phone calls and following-up with all of our guest questions.
Second, I will followup with our housekeeping services to evaluate why you thought it was poor. The daily housekeeping is free to our guests. Thus, it is an added service that we provide.
Third, I'm sorry we could not provide late checkout to you in this case. It is our policy to guarantee 4:00pm checkin to our guests. If we offered late checkout in this particular unit, we could not have it ready tor the next guest checking-in. If we didn't have a guest checking in, we would happily offered you late checkout. When you arrived, we had your vacation home available on-time.