Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn!

Photo gallery for Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn!

A dining area with a round table, chairs, a fireplace, and a view of trees through a window.
A two-story building with a front parking area, a covered driveway, and a row of garage doors.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a dining area with a round table, and a kitchen in the background.
A living room with a blue sofa, a grey armchair, a coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A wooden deck with a view of tall trees and a bamboo forest.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Snow King Resort

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Jackson, WY
  • Place, Snow King Resort
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Alpine Slide at Snow King Mountain
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Jackson Town Square
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Jackson Hole, WY (JAC)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Guest Bedroom 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Jackson

Jackson is home to this condo. Snow King Resort and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grand Teton National Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Teton County Fairgrounds or Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds.
Map
Jackson, WY

What's nearby

  • Jackson Hole Valley - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Snow King Resort - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Alpine Slide at Snow King Mountain - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Jackson Town Square - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Jackson Hole, WY (JAC) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cowboy Coffee Co. - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Million Dollar Cowboy Bar - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Roadhouse Pub & Eatery - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Snake River Roasting Company - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪StillWest Brewery & Grill - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Outpost: Pitchfork 446 - Close to Snow King Mtn! located?

Situated in Jackson, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Jackson Hole Valley and Snow King Resort. Jackson Town Square is 0.9 mi (1.4 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 56 out of 99 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 35 out of 99 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 99 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 99 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 99 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall we had a great stay at the property. The location was good and close to the downtown area. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. We had an issue with the refrigerator and they were prompt in handling the problem. The communication was excellent! The only thing I would suggest is to have a designated parking spot for the unit. There isn’t enough parking near the unit and we had to park a half mile away. Other then that everything was wonderful!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
No designated parking for our unit. Had to park at entrance of complex every night but one, and walk down to the unit.Pictures were deceiving.. had no idea unit was split with bedrooms downstairs and living quarters upstairs. Inconvenient for 2nd bathroom/bath to be on 2nd level,Refrigerator was not cooling (was not informed) Had diabetic meds in frig 1st 24hrs until we realized it was not cooling...... had bought groceries, milk etc..... luckily caught it in time and placed in small frig..... (no doubt that is why there is a small frig in living room area) since frig in kitchen did not cool. Bathrooms are so small you can hardly turn around in them......Overall.......very disappointed in unit and could not recommend to anyone.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2026
Hi Rusty Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Regarding parking, the guest guide provided at check-in outlines the parking arrangements for Pitchfork, where three parking lots are available for homes in the complex on a first-come, first-served basis. We apologize if this information was overlooked or if finding parking was inconvenient. Had we known you were having difficulty, we would have been happy to help you locate an available space, as a member of our team is always available to assist during your stay. We’re also sorry that the home’s layout and photos did not provide a clear enough picture of the space before booking. We have since added additional details to the listing to help future guests better understand the home’s layout and bedroom and bathroom locations before arrival. Most importantly, we sincerely apologize that you were not informed of the issue with the main refrigerator. This oversight should not have happened, particularly given the importance of properly storing medications and perishable groceries. We understand how concerning this must have been, and we have reviewed this internally to help ensure guests are notified promptly if similar issues arise in the future. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve both our communication and the overall guest experience. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Jackson. Best The Outpost Crew
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay. Really enjoyed being so close to the square. A little light on the bed pillows but everything else was great.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen were sufficient.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, clean place. Close to the park. Great stay!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was in a great location
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We had an excellent time at the property.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from Author on 26 March 2025
Hi Heather, Thank you for the positive review! We're thrilled you enjoyed this home and had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers, The Outpost Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a wonderful stay, right where we needed to be. Thank you!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, short walk to town.Base of Snow King Mtn., awesome.Communication between us and rentor was spot on and easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway! Great location and perfect condo!

Great time
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place!

We had a great stay and the hosts were very communicative!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, cozy appt.

The apartment was very comfortable and clean and was in a great location. We had a wonderful stay here. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice stay good beds

WS nice stay
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was in a great location and easy to walk to downtown Jackson.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great trip

Very pleasant stay. Great house for a family vacation and plenty of room for everyone! Park was well taken care of in the snow and easy to get back and forth from the town.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Not worth the price, even though it’s lower than most places in Jackson. Description should include the following facts: located next to the power plant, bedrooms downstairs with one bath and other bath upstairs, no designated parking, so had to park illegally two nights. The upstairs never cools off even with windows open all night. Upstairs stayed at 80 or above the entire trip. The couch and pillows need to be replaced - dirty and no cushion left. One fan doesn’t work and one comes off the base. Tv system continued to stop or not work at all. The blinds are broken on several windows and the main window upstairs does not open. The kitchen is tiny and cabinets need replacing as they stick closed. Complex itself had weeds 4’ tall. We came in to the property and the downstairs was 78 degrees and the upstairs 84. I would have left the first night when we walked in and discovered how hot it was (losing half my payment) but at 8pm there were no places left under 2,000/night. The pictures make it look better than it is. The owner needs to put some effort into the property. Also we both had runny noses and sneezes when in the property that cleared up during the day when we were out hiking. My recommendation would be to stay elsewhere unless some repairs are done.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding the home’s layout and amenities. We strive to provide an accurate representation of each property through our listing photos and description. We will review our listing and guest communication to determine where we can provide greater clarity for future guests. Parking details, including the availability of three first-come, first-served parking lots, are provided prior to arrival, but we apologize if this information could have been made clearer. We understand that the warm temperatures impacted your comfort. As noted in the listing, this home does not have air conditioning; however, fans are provided throughout the home, and we’re sorry to hear that one was not functioning properly. We’re also sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the television, window, blinds, and fan. We regret that these concerns were not reported during your visit, as we would have welcomed the opportunity to help improve your experience. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the couch and overall condition of the home. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue looking for thoughtful improvements. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Jackson despite these concerns. The Outpost Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic

Great location, home as advertised, excellent communication and customer service with Outpost. Highly recommend.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Jackson Trip

We had a nice stay at the condo. It met our expectations.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tour of Wyoming....

Excellent apartment in a quite part part of the wonderful Jackson.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent facility

Property is well cared for. The front desk needs a little help but would definitely go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Yellowstone Trip

All as advertised. Everything went very smooth.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Jackson vacation

The condo was exactly as described. Well equipped kitchen. Excellent comfy linens, good towels. Check-in and check-out process was the best I've experienced in my travels. Communication with the management company was efficient, quick, and welcoming.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
We are so thrilled to hear all of this, Terry! This is exactly the experience we strive to provide to all of our guests, so we always love to hear when it is appreciated. You were a pleasure to host, and we hope to welcome you back to Jackson Hole someday! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

We had a couple of maintenance issues, management was immediately accessible and took care of our needs. Excellent communication. Check in/out process was super easy. We had plenty of space for our family of 4.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great and clean. However, it waa warm and we were unable to open the downstairs bedroom window as it did not have a screen which reulted in some unwanted bugs in the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Home away from Home

We had a delightful time exploring in Jackson and the surrounding areas, including Grand Teton Village and up into Yellowstone. At one point when my husband and I were headed back to the condo, my daughter commented, "We'll just walk home." It was nice to feel at home and not just in a rental unit.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback