Located in Waynesville, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Old Stagecoach Stop Museum and M-60 Tank are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Waynesville Splash Park and Little Hero's Playground. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, water tubing and rafting adventures can be found near the property.
Old Stagecoach Stop Museum - 8 min drive - 11.3 km
Pulaski County Museum - 8 min drive - 11.3 km
Waynesville Splash Park - 8 min drive - 11.7 km
Little Hero's Playground - 8 min drive - 11.7 km
Fort Leonard Wood Visitor Center - 15 min drive - 21.6 km
Getting around
Fort Leonard Wood, MO (TBN-St. Robert Regional) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 14 min drive
Casey's General Store - 13 min drive
Bottoms Up - 12 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 12 min drive
Smittys Resturant - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5 on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$405, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Cabin Sleeps 5 located?
Situated on a river, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Old Stagecoach Stop Museum, Pulaski County Museum and Waynesville Splash Park. Roubidoux Park and Little Hero's Playground are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The inside of the cabin was nice and clean, cozy little place! we rented for my son’s boot camp graduation at Fort leonardwood, mrs kelly with Ruby’s landing was very nice and helpful !
Everything went well. Checking in and communication with the owner was great. It is cute and cozy, but a little tight. If you're looking for a place tiny, cozy, and out in
Place and property were great. Heater was not working, but owner provided a space heater, which helped. Neighbors were pretty friendly, and the town is cool. Recommend Sisters Squared and Westside Cafe for breakfast or lunch. Thai restaurant looked good too but did not make it there. Next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Anthony H.
2 January 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Was ok
Property had issues oven did not work light bulb burned out over sink, water did not get very hot cold showers, when taking shower tub drained slow left standing in water.. No tv unless you use uour amazon account miss lead, we booked 3 nivjts left after second night very disappointed
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Anthony,
I wish you would have addressed these issues when you were here. When checking out early you stated you had a family emergency. We would have replaced light bulb and checked out the water situation ASAP. Thank you for your honest review. This will allow us to better our facility for the next guest.
Kelley
Perfect pet friendly option to see our daughter graduate from BCT at FLW.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kara K.
18 March 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Served the purpose
The rental and check in process was simple. The location was as expected. It was not the most comfortable place to stay though. The AC is extremely noisy and bothersome. The pillows are almost non existent. Spiders were abundant inside. My daughter wouldn’t sleep in the loft. She heard scurrying or squeaking right above her head. We don’t know if it was mice or bats. She slept on the couch for three nights. The sign above the toilet said “do not flush TP”. I think this is something you should definitely advise in your listing! If you don’t want toilet paper flushed, you should tell potential customers before they rent! We seriously bagged toilet paper for all three days and had to dispose of it. That’s just gross! If the plumbing is that bad, fix it if you’re going to rent it and then charge the price you do. Fix the AC too. Sheez
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Thank you for your review. We will definitely look at the "scurrying" in the loft area. We are waiting on parts for the AC unit. Thank you again.
We rented this cabin for a visit with our granddaughter who was graduating basic training from Fort Leonard Wood. It’s roomy and had everything needed for our three day stay.
The cabin is perfect for a relaxing time. We were in town for my daughter’s graduation from FLW and the cabin was the perfect distance from the base, about 15 minutes, and was nice for family to come see her at and relax for awhile.
Property was just as listed. Clean and comfortable. The only small issue was that the weather was really hot. On the second day the AC had trouble keeping the cabin cool.
Homey little cabin in good condition. We visited early in the season but very quiet at night. Close to lots of caves, parks and Lake of the Ozarks. Could use a small table and chairs to compliment the kitchen.
This cabin was great for my family of 4! It was very quiet and pretty close to the river. Waynesville is a beautiful place to go and I recommend checking out the spring!
We arrived quite late and the manager was very accommodating with requests about late check in. The cabin itself was very cozy and clean. Great experience overall, there was one mishap with the stove in the cabin as it kept beeping randomly through my group’s stay.