Entire home

Private Room at Riverfront House

Photo gallery for Private Room at Riverfront House

A house with a deck overlooking a lake, surrounded by greenery and a hilly landscape.
Property video
A wooden dock extending into a calm body of water, leading to a house with a stone retaining wall and a covered porch.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a built-in stove, a microwave, and a sink.
A bedroom with a bed, a desk, a chair, a ceiling fan, and a window.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Kamloops, BC
  • Place, Valleyview Square
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Aberdeen Mall
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Thompson Rivers University
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kamloops, BC (YKA)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kamloops

Located in Valleyview, a neighbourhood in Kamloops, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the waterfront. Falcon Lanes Bowling and Bighorn Golf & Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Valleyview Square and Lansdowne Village Shopping Centre. Kamloops Heritage Railway and Big Little Science Centre are also worth visiting.
Map
Kamloops, BC

What's nearby

  • Valleyview Square - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Aberdeen Mall - 10 min drive - 12.3 km
  • Thompson Rivers University - 11 min drive - 11.1 km
  • Sandman Centre - 11 min drive - 8.5 km
  • McArthur Island Park - 18 min drive - 17.4 km

Getting around

  • Kamloops Station - 8 min drive
  • Kamloops, BC (YKA) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subway - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Room at Riverfront House pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Private Room at Riverfront House?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Room at Riverfront House on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$340, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Private Room at Riverfront House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Room at Riverfront House?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Room at Riverfront House?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Private Room at Riverfront House located?

Located in Valleyview, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Valleyview Square, Falcon Lanes Bowling and Juniper Dog Park. Juniper West Dog Park and Prince Charles Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

5.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely location
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Room was oozing, needed to step out, window was sealed up. Dog in the house, house is shared with the owner, no privacy. Not good for the price at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 December 2025
Thanks for your feedback. For clarity to future guests, I’d like to address your points: The listing is clearly advertised as a private room in a shared house, and it is priced accordingly. Immediately after booking, I informed you that I have a poodle. Since you mentioned that “I don’t like dogs”, I suggested canceling the reservation, but you chose not to. Also, I kept the puppy inside my room to minimize his interactions with you. Hygiene is very important to me; I use detergent & fabric softener in cleaning cycles. If you're highly sensitive to scents, it's important to inform the host in advance. I also install a protective window film to help with insulation and the comfort of my guests during winter, as fresh air is supplied by the central furnace. Nevertheless, I removed the window film so you could open the window. A fair review should've reflected such accommodation. On the second day, you brought two guests to show them the surroundings, the river, and the swans with my binoculars, which I allowed the guests in with no extra charge. This kind gesture was also absent in your review. Reviews are meant to reflect the overall experience, not just complaints. I strive to be transparent, responsive, and to provide a comfortable stay for my guests. While I regret that yours didn't meet your expectations, I trust future guests will read all reviews and the listing details to form a fair understanding of what staying in my house is like.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback