Apartment

Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach

Photo gallery for Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach

Living area
Room
Exterior
Property grounds
Marina

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Mindil Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Larrakeyah, NT
  • Place, Mindil Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Cullen Bay Marina
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Mindil Beach Casino & Resort
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Darwin, NT (DRW-Darwin Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Darwin

Located on the waterfront, this apartment is in Larrakeyah, a neighbourhood in Darwin. Darwin Entertainment Centre and Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Mindil Beach Sunset Market and The Esplanade. Aquascene and Fannie Bay Foreshore are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Map
Larrakeyah, NT

What's nearby

  • Mindil Beach - 8 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Cullen Bay Marina - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Mindil Beach Casino & Resort - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • SKYCITY Casino - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • The Esplanade - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • East Arm Darwin Station - 24 min drive
  • Darwin International Airport (DRW) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Saltwater - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Lizard Bar & Grill - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Tokyo Crepe Couture - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Hanuman - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Relaxing 3 bdr with Marina view, 5 mins walk to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach located?

Located in Larrakeyah, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Mindil Beach, Cullen Bay Marina and Darwin Harbour. Mindil Beach Casino & Resort and SKYCITY Casino are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location !
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great apartment, fantastic views over the marina.Excellent communication from host, restaurant recommendations given were helpful too. Lovely pool to swim in,underground parking for our hire car, was an enjoyable stay. We ate out apart from breakfast so cant comment on oven etc, but nice big fridge, had a microwave and all the usual kitchen gadgets available. Only 5min drive into darwin and close walk to marina with restaurants. Perfect.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is in an excellent position, close and very accessible to CBD and excellent restaurants. We will definantly book this exact appartment when we return to Darwin. The host was was extremely quick with their responses wherever contacted
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great room. Air con and fans in every room. Big fridge, washing machine and dryer. Perfect location for whatf and attractions. Host super responsive and obliging. Great stay!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2026
Thank you Liz, it was a pleasure hosting you and your crew ☺️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
X
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
We have just spent a week at this property.We had a not so happy checkin as the previous occupants had not yet moved out.After a fair bit of confusion by everyone it was all sorted out by the host and the wonderful cleaner who helped us feel welcome and full of apologies A couple of small issues with property but my husband fixed them. All in all we had a great stay at this wonderful location. And the host of the property was amazing to deal with. Thankyou
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Beds unmade upon arrival, had to search for sheets and towels, fire alarm hanging from ceiling in bedroom 3, requested batteries which were dropped off but not installed for us, information re parking non existant, new globe needed in bedroom 2,
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Hi Elaine, thank you for your feedback. It is our first holiday rental and we have learnt alot from this experience. The fire alarm was a lapse and it was not supposed to be left like that so we thank you for notifying us. The sheets was left out so that you know that they are freshly washed, however, we realised that fell under expectations. We have taken on board all the feedback. Thank you and hope you otherwise had a good stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Stove top blew up. Blind fell down. Aircon remote did not work. Towels old and stained. Place needs a good dusting. Broom cupboard filthy. Full of old rags and thong. Noisy. Deck door too hard to open. Plumbing in master bathroom needs to be looked at. Ceiling air vents dirty. TV only top half clear bottom half dark. Some lights not working. Really tacky furniture. Host was excellent. He is not the owner.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Hi Dale, thank you and please be reassured that we take your feedback seriously. We have been in constant contact with you throughout the rental but were not aware of some of the issues you have raised. We have an electrician reviewed the stove which 1 panel was not working because water has seeped in from the side from food preparation, the stove will be replaced. You were provided an extra hot plate for your cooking. The towels are actually new, so we are surprised about the stains. We apologise the small side window privacy blinds next to the door fell on you. The cup in the picture is actually a hand made craft from a small village known for ceramics in Timor Leste, you can drink from it but it is only a display item. We have 2 families who lived in the holiday unit for the 3 months prior the VRBO listing, and they are coming back in October. These issues were not raised by them so we will look into them. Thank you for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely apartment in great location. Easy walking to Cullen Bay and Mindil beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thank you Karen! It was such a delight to host you and your family :) Thank you keeping the place tidy and even helping us wash the sheets (beyond our expectations)! Much appreciated. We will gladly welcome you and your family back!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback