Villa, 2 Bedrooms + sofa bed, 2 full Baths, (Sleeps 6 Adults comfortably)
About William Blum
Love the gulf coast! Self-employed professionals who travel quite a bit but love to stay in our condo and play on Sandestin when we can. When in town we live about three miles west of Sandestin.
William Blum purchased this Villa in 2011
Why William Blum chose Miramar Beach
Stumbled upon this condo and was so impressed with the area that we bought it! We love Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort so much that we recently bought and renovated another property. See it at vrbo 474988.
What makes this Villa unique
One of the great things about our condo is that it is a couple of hundred yards from the main gate so it is easy in and easy out. It is also a free standing house so you don't hear the neighbors and they don't hear you. Ample parking for two vehicles. Use the included, free, golf cart to get to the beach, anywhere on the resort or to Publix Supermarket and the stores and restaurants on Grand Blvd.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Incredible stay in paradise!!
This is our 3rd or 4th time staying at Bill's property and it always exceeds our expectations. Our kids love having the room behind the house to play and ride bikes. The golf cart is a must have in Sandestin!! We only left the resort one time in a car which was great. Bill is very accessible and wants your stay to be the best possible. We are planning our next trip now. Thank you again!!
Quite Place and Close to Everything
We have stayed in one of Bill's properties before so i knew this would be a good property. This house is close to everything. Thanks to the provided golf cart you can literally ride everywhere from Movies - Publix-beach-pool-restaurants... We had a great time! Thanks again Bill!
Needs some improvement - but spacious, convenient beach rental.
Pros - close to beach, golf cart, size of house, and the bike trail is right behind the house, which was extremely convenient for dogs.
Cons - the floors were dirty, moldy shower curtains, something dirty in dishwasher, rugs are dirty, and what appeared dog pee on kitchen chair. The back door wouldn't lock.
I’ve stayed at other VRBO’s and didn’t have to bring my own toiletries, so I’m not sure what the standard is, but we were only given a 1/2 roll of paper towels, no extra trash bags, and 1 roll of toilet paper. Not a huge deal, because there are stores close - but just for future guests to know.
We were there for a short trip, so didn’t bother reaching out to the owners until afterwards. Although, our communication we had, they were very responsive. We appreciate the flexibility of being able to check in early. Overall, the house needs a good, deep cleaning to be able to feel comfortable in it.
First, thank you for your comments. As I recall, we messaged about some of your comments and housekeeping did go in and fix some of the problems. I think they replaced one of the shower curtains but it may have been after you left.
I have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping company and asked them to sharpen up!
I'll look into the back door lock but I do know that you have to hold your tongue just right to get it to work! The problem with replacing it is that the door is over 40 years old so parts are hard to come by and replacing the entire door and windows requires approval of several organizations on Sandestin. But, I'll start a conversation with them to see what can be done. While I know it is not a "lock" there is a rod that goes in the slide to keep the door from being opened.
We don't do a "daily" service so usually housekeeping only leaves enough paper towels, trash bags and toilet paper to get you through the first day or two. The only toiletry provided is bath soap, just enough for a shower the next morning. However, that said, there should have been a new roll of paper towels and whatever is on the roll in the bathrooms (must be more than half) plus one unopened roll per bathroom. I'll discuss with housekeeping to make sure they leave what is supposed to be left!
A place in the Sun
Bill is Great to rent from, everything I expected. Great beds. Great Golf Cart to ride to the beach 5 min away. Quiet. Relaxing. Well kept property..
As usual, Bill, the owner, is great. Ideally located in Sandestin. Everything you need is there. Wonderful neighbor lives next door full time. Very informative.
Thank you! And, I'll have to thank the neighbor.
Pretty Good Stay!
This house is located in a great spot - close to a heated pool, great walking trail, and plenty of restaurants and quaint shopping areas. Also, a wonderful view from the screened in porch, along with just a short walk to views of the Bay!
The house itself had a few issues (the reason for 4 star, not 5); however, the owner, Bill, did a great job with resolving the issues with efficiency and expediency.
Very nicely furnished and comfortable bedding!
Having the use of the golf cart was also a plus!
All in all, this house was a pretty good stay!
I truly appreciate all comments good or bad! If no one tells me there are problems, I can't correct them. Thanks for helping me stay near the top!
Located on Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, our condo is centrally located to Scenic Route 30a and the entertainment districts of Destin. Silver Sands outlet mall is less than a mile away and Destin Commons is about 5 miles away. Restaurants abound in the area with The Village of Baytowne Wharf is located on the resort and just a short walk, golf cart or bicycle ride away. Grand Boulevard is a short golf cart ride away without the necessity of getting on Hwy 98 and has many restaurants, a Publix Supermarket, a liquor store, Starbucks, Carmike Cinemas Boulevard 10 and much more.