Located on the beach, this condo is in Miramar Beach, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed.
Panama City, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Museum of Man in the Sea - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Escape the Room PCB - 4 min drive - 2.5 km
Frank Brown Park - 4 min drive - 5.2 km
Pier Park - 5 min drive - 6.6 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
‪Margaritaville - ‬5 min drive
‪Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - ‬12 min walk
‪Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House - ‬5 min drive
‪Kilwins Panama City Beach - ‬5 min drive
‪Taco Bell - ‬3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️ have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️ on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,397, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 🏖️BeachFront-Beach Service-Heated Pool-Celadon 1902🏖️ located?
Nestled on the beach, this Miramar Beach condo building is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Panama City Beaches and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Pier Park. Escape the Room PCB and Museum of Man in the Sea are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 February 2024
Nathan, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear that you found the condo clean and beautiful, and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another great experience. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The room was phenomenal! It was so clean, had so much space, and everything was beyond what I expected. The place is amazing and we will definitely be going back!
Mandy, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you had an awesome time. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Unit was nice and as advertised. View from the balcony was great. Beds slept well. Plenty of room so we had space to all hang out.
Contrary to several posts, the dryer worked fine (I would guess the posts that complained tried to cram everything they had in there - average size loads dried just fine).
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2024
Joel, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and the great view from the balcony! We hope you join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mark D.
6 April 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
I had to call to get the entry codes the text they promised can in the day after we were already th
Overall good
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Mark, we are happy to know that you enjoyed an overall good stay at Celadon 1902 "Aloha No Ka Oi," a three-bedroom, two-bathroom condo. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in receiving the door codes. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
This is a nice condo on the beach. It was clean. Only a few complaints, the parking process/ getting a pass was weird and confusing. The dryer didn’t work and while they did get someone out to look at it, it was going to be days till someone could actually fix it. Painful since you have a lot of wet things at the beach.
Overall, it was a good simple condo.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Tiffany, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your vacation rental experience while staying in Celadon 1902 "Aloha No Ka Oi," a nice three-bed, two-bath Gulf-front condo. Please accept our apology for the dryer not working properly and the parking issues. The washer and dryer have been replaced. Although we completely understand your frustration regarding the parking passes, this is a resort issue that we do not have control over. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
The location of this property was perfect, but there was a lot of things that should’ve been better with the unit itself. The dryer didn’t dry our clothes - even after 4 hours on high heat, they only provide enough toilet paper and paper towels for half of your stay, they didn’t have anything beach related for our stay (would’ve been nice to have some toys for the kids, beach towels, etc - we had to buy our own and leave them behind), Wi-Fi wasn’t working but half our stay, elevators randomly got turned off which left us 19 floors up, beds were hard - they also called two twin beds pushed together a king…but the beach was wonderful and I’m sure we will visit this area again!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Shauna H.
27 July 2021
Disliked: Communication
Buy a new dryer already!!!
In the reviews the dryer has been broken since April of 2021 and we came the 2nd week in July and it still didn't work!! 4 maitance guys to look at it 4 different times and all said they same thing it was unfixable!! Joys management is a joke! They had house keeping beating on our doors and sceaming and scared everyone in the condo a day early!! Because they kept getting the condos they managed in the building mixed up!!! For spending so much money to stay a week you would have thought it would have been a little better! They did offer laundry services Thursday... and 2 out 3 elevators in this building are completely crap! And were broke down almost the whole time we were there! Most disappointing rental I've ever had!!!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Celadon! This unit was clean, updated, and very comfortable. Views were amazing as it’s on one of the top floors. The beach was fantastic, never too crowded, and a pair of rental chairs/umbrella were free with the stay (which we used every day).
The location was a 10/10 for our needs. We initially wanted to be somewhere in a 30A community, but the lack of affordable beachfront rentals on 30A led us here. We were not interested in being in the thick of Panama City Beach due to overcrowding. This property was perfectly located! A quick 5-10 minute drive over to Rosemary, or you can be in PBC in 5-10 minutes if you want to. Can’t beat the location for the price.
As far as warnings/complaints:
1) The dryer was very slow to dry our items after a wash, but it did work. This is consistent with prior reviews but was not dysfunctional as others stated. We just had to run the dryer 2-3 times per load and planned accordingly.
2) In talking with other residents, it sounds like all 3 elevators were down the day before we got there. It appears this property has issues with elevator operations, but we did not run into any issues like that except for one afternoon where 2 elevators appeared to not be moving. Maybe we got lucky.
Overall, we would stay here again. Good location, good beach, parking was never an issue, pools were nice, beach chairs were a big plus. Check in/out was a breeze. Would recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Jacob, Thank you for letting us know that you really enjoyed your stay. We're glad the location was great and the beach was fantastic. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The condo was nice, however, when you take two families one with a small child and the other with a pre-teen that has trauma history you need certain items. Like a dryer! The past reviews told us they had issues with the dryer but the responses led us to believe the issue was resolved. We were completely wrong. Upon arrival the dryer had no switch to turn it on.. like just a hole where the button used to be and the back panel was off and wires were hanging out. We contacted the property manager right away and they assured us someone would look at it. However, someone arrived late next day and replaced the panel over the wires.. still didn’t work and still no switch where you turn it on… so that was a complete waste of time. Messaged again assured us someone would be back.. we never saw anyone.. it was never fixed. We had to voice how we felt this was a scam.. like there was no way they didn’t know that it wasn’t working. Due to the past reviews and there being no way to turn it on and wires hanging out of it upon arrival. They then brought us some towels and said the owner would replace the dryer. We asked specifically if it would be done during our stay? They said 1-2 days. This would have had us getting a dryer on Thursday at the latest of our week stay. Of course on Thursday they couldn’t tell us when it would be replaced and offered a $50 gift card towards laundry service. Meanwhile we are having to wear outfits multiple times and drying beach towels on a dryer rack that they happened to have… why… most likely because this dryer has been a problem for quite sometime. We told them if someone wanted to come and do our laundry that would ok but we were not spending our vacation at a laundry mat. We were very disappointed because we feel like they knew about this and chose not to fix it and pretend it just broke. Someone did show up and hand my pre-teen a $50 gift card. We have not used it yet because it didn’t work when we tried at a restaurant. So bottom line the condo is nice but bring enough clothes and towels for your stay. Because I wouldn’t be surprised if they don’t fix the dryer. This added stress to our vacation because as I said we had a little one and a pre-teen that has bathroom issues. So washing clothes and hanging them to dry in a humid, moist room was not a relaxing vacation. We made the best of it. But beware to the next people. Also I feel like Real Joy did the best they could with the situation. I fault the owner.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Dawn, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your vacation rental experience while staying in the three-bed, two-bath Celadon 1902 "Aloha No Ka Oi." Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the dryer not working properly. When it was clear that this dryer was not able to be fixed, the owner ordered a new washer and dryer, which were installed on July 28th. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
The condo was very nice. Decor was perfect. Beds were comfortable. TVs in each room allowed us to watch together or retire to our rooms and watch in bed. Plenty of beautiful towels and a fantasticly large washer and dryer! The dryer is a little slow but two runs gets it done.
Loved our stay and would do it again. The only snag was the elevators. Down to one on one day but quickly repaired a second. The talk was all three elevators will be working soon.
Thanks for the great time and memories. Oh, the SUNSETS are UNFORGETTABLE!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Tim, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed a really relaxing stay in Celadon 1902 "Aloha No Ka Oi," a very nice three-bed/two-bath condo with comfortable beds, televisions in each bedroom, a large washer & dryer, and plenty of beautiful towels. Although we completely understand your frustration regarding the elevators, we unfortunately have no control over such an issue at any resort like Celadon Beach Resort in Panama City Beach. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
Celadon 1902 was a condo with no complaints. Clean, beautiful 19th floor view & any questions I had were answered promptly.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Vickie, we appreciate you letting us know that you had no complaints while staying in this clean, well located three-bed, two-bath 19th-floor condo with a beautiful view and any questions that arose were promptly answered. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Trish G.
5 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Poorly Managed, dirty
Upon arrival, we had dirty clothes bags lining the hallway. The cleaning staff didn’t clean the floors good at all. The dryer broke the first day we were there & we were told they were coming to repair and didn’t. The elevators are very slow, we had a lady throw up on our balcony and it took until lunch the next day for someone to clean it. The unit itself is nice but poorly managed.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Trish, we are happy to know that you thought this three-bed, two-bath Celadon Beach Resort condo was nice. Please accept our sincerest apology for the cleanliness of the floors, the dryer not working properly, and the balcony not being cleaned sooner. A new washer and dryer have been installed. We hope the return of the cleaning fee provided some sort of compensation for any discomfort experienced. We unfortunately have no control over the elevators at any resort property such as this. We will have property managers speak with housekeeping about the linens that were left. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Don W.
2 June 2021
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Elevators Out-Of Service All Week
There was no manager or desk clerk at the front desk all week. Very strange. The biggest problem was that two of the three elevators wore out-of-order the entire week which caused major back-ups and problems for people going to and from their room and the beach. No excuse why this wasn't repaired within a day. We had to re-clean our unit when we first arrived and there was garbage under the bed. Our dryer didn't work and instead of leaving a note on the "work-around", I had to call, wait for a call back hours later, only to tell me the work-around on the phone...to pull the start button out first as it gets stuck. Because of the poor service, our vacation was not enjoyable as it could have been.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Don, we apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay at Celadon Beach Resort. A resort such as this one may not have dedicated 24-hour front desk assistance. Instead renters would call the contact number for the management company of a rental property. An HOA office may be found on-site. Although we completely understand your frustration, we unfortunately have no control over the elevators at any resort property such as this. We would have been more than happy to send someone to reclean this unit had we been made aware during your stay. We were unable to find any notes regarding communication about the cleanliness of this unit or the dryer. The dryer and washing machine have been replaced. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Real Joy.
Michael, we appreciate you letting us know that this very nice condo met your expectations and your family had a great vacation rental experience. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.