Located in Pflugerville, this holiday home is in the city centre and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Round Rock Multipurpose Complex and popular attractions include Kalahari Indoor Water Park and Round Rock Sports Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Q2 Stadium, or consider a night out at The Three Legged Goat. Take some time off to enjoy the health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like cycling nearby.
Kalahari Indoor Water Park - 23 min drive - 12.3 km
University of Texas at Austin - 25 min drive - 28.3 km
Getting around
Howard Station - 13 min drive
Austin Station - 23 min drive
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Casa Garcia's - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Brotherton's Black Iron Barbecue - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood on 14 June 2027 start from NZ$1,587, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 3 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Relaxing 4-Bedroom Retreat with Pool & Spa in a Quiet Neighborhood located?
Located in the heart of Pflugerville, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Kuempel Stadium, Pfluger Park and Pflugerville Health Center. The Three Legged Goat and Austin's Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was nice and clean, the beds was comfy and clean. I like the kitchen, I wish they had. Bedroom down stairs. The pool was really nice the kids enjoyed it. I would rent this place again.
The home met every expectation. The hot tub was amazing! Location was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Ginger K.
17 October 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The house met our needs and was conveniently located. The host did respond quickly to our inquiries as well. The pool and hot tub were nice but be warned that the listing advertises a "heated pool" but the pool will not actually be heated unless you make arrangements for it to be heated and pay an additional daily fee. The advertised price includes use of the pool but not for the pool to be heated which is a bit misleading. Upon arrival we settled in and were very tired come bedtime. However, we quickly realized that 2 of the beds had dirty sheets. There was hair between the sheets that appeared to be short animal hair as well as long human hair. We had to strip the beds before retiring for the evening. It was very late so we did not contact the host to deal with this. Our only other issue was that the grass had not been mowed in a very long time. Stepping into the yard to retrieve a pool float required wading through grass that was a foot tall.
Overall nice place just be aware of early morning noise from the school behind the house having band practice, Beds were comfortable most room doors didn’t have locks. Also we realize after 10pm the pool lights turn off there’s no control on when to turn the lights on or off so for the late night swims it will be dark which not fun when you can’t see. Hot tub was amazing very relaxing, Also be aware of the Host or staff ? Not sure who exactly to be there at checkout parked watching y’all pack up to leave house felt very controlled environment no privacy with cameras as well.
We had a great stay overall. The location was very quiet and relaxing, which made it perfect for a getaway. It was also very pet-friendly, which we really appreciated.The host was extremely responsive whenever we had questions or needed anything, which made the whole experience smooth and stress-free.The pool and hot tub were both very nice. We would definitely stay here again if we’re back in the area.
Spacious and clean property at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. The pool and hot tub are a huge plus! The owner accepts pets, but you could hardly tell there had ever been pets there. We don't normally travel with our pups, but due to a last-minute cancellation, our boarder wasn't available. No problem! This is a very pet-friendly property. Huge fenced backyard and plenty of space inside as well. Bedrooms are spacious. We were traveling with adult family members, and each of us had plenty of room. Pflugerville is located just northeast of Austin, with very easy access to Round Rock and the Austin area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Thank you for your feedback . I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. However, I'd like to clarify that the main issue during your reservation was that more guests stayed at the property than were included in the booking. As outlined in our listing and vrbo house rules, additional overnight guests must be disclosed and are subject to an extra guest fee. When we requested that the reservation be updated to reflect the actual number of guests, you became unhappy with that policy.
We work hard to provide a clean ,comfortable, and accurately represented home, and the vast majority of our guests have had positive experiences . We remain committed to treating all guests fairly and consistently by enforcing the same house rules for everyone.
Cute clean house. Bedrooms are good size and the beds are comfy. Kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. The host was super quick about responding to my messages. My only complaints are the "heated" pool was very cold on a 88 day and the hot tub water was merky and had a funny smell to it. Other than those 2 minor things our stay was great.
Home was clean and everything was as advertised. Had a few minor issues during our stay but the host responded quickly and addressed each of our concerns. If I need a place in this area again I will certainly look to stay here again.
The house itself presents very shiny clean with all new appliances including the washer and dryer and lovely fresh bedding in all 4 surprisingly spacious bedrooms for a smaller older but newly refreshened home. The host is quick to respond to questions and he was thankful for suggestions on simple improvements that could be made.. the swimming pool was sparkling clean..but hope to see hot tub upgrades when we return. Huge completely fenced backyard super safe for our little dog. The location is great for grocery, Walgreens, restaurants and fast food.
Property was clean and all full of amenities. Communication was prompt and owners very pleasant and easy to deal with. Great spacious home for us to enjoy our family weekend getaway. Will definitely contact again for another stay if back in the area.
Nice home, very clean and reasonably equipped. Owner was very responsive to any needs. Vince is having a backyard pool installed, which should make your stay even better.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kerry c.
18 April 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointed
The Garage is not available for parking , so parking is limited Pantry was locked so if you have a large famiky gathering there is no parking and no place to put the groceries . Furnishings were cheap Camera pointed towards the hot tub which was not disclosed before renting I covered it as I have 3 daughters that I don’t feel comfortable for strangers to be watching them in their swimsuits
The home was nice and as expected, but the front yard has 4 drainage spots that have water leaks everywhere. You have to walk to the house next door and walk around the front yard to get to the stairs without sinking and soaking your shoes in mud. The dryer didn't work. The worst part was it took three weeks to get my deposit back. The host Zandra wouldn't respond to phone calls or texts. Overall, house was nice, service was terrible.
Vince is a nice guy and host but there are some issues there. Hard to sleep past 6AM as the high school band practices most mornings in the dark before it's even light out and the school is just a few hundred feet away it looked like. We had to park both cars outside the whole time and the trees shedded daily on the cars and there was no hose for us to use so I had to buy one. The house has almost no amenities. There is a BBQ but no tank, the silverware is literally flat and there were little or no extras of anything: paper towels, laundry detergent, hand soap, & no tissues at all. It would have been nice to have something in the kitchen but I had to go to Walmart and buy everything from the basics like ketchup, mustard, salt & pepper, BBQ sauce, etc... I am used to staying houses with some kitchen amenities so this was a surprise. House is older and the floors creek pretty badly on the 2nd floor. Best part is the HOT TUB :)
If you have an electric car like I do, you're out of luck so plan on going to the Domain to charge it up each time. Again though, the host Vince was very accommodating in getting me into the house for the time I needed.
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2021
Sorry you feel that way. It’s unfortunate we are not able to meet your unreasonable demands. You wanted to check in 4 hours before our check in time and we allowed you to do that because the house was ready , then you wanted to check out at 3pm meanwhile we have someone checking that same day. Reviews are designed to help host to know the areas that we need to improve on not as a weapon to for unreasonable demands.