Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
Games
A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
Centrally-located
You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
Popular amenities
Patio
Private pool
Barbecue
Air-conditioning
Refrigerator
Internet
Explore the area
Ojochal, Puntarenas
Ventanas Beach
Place, Ventanas Beach
18 min drive
Marino Ballena National Park
Place, Marino Ballena National Park
19 min drive
Playa Ballena
Place, Playa Ballena
20 min drive
Rooms & beds
3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)
Bedroom 1
1 King Bed
Bedroom 2
1 King Bed
Bedroom 3
1 Queen Bed
3 bathrooms
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Spaces
Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Garden
Dining area
Add dates for prices
Have a question?
AI iconBetaBeta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
Similar properties
A pool, sauna, outdoor tub/cold plunge, covered outdoor living space, outdoor kitchen, with 3 bedrooms and just a 4-minute walk to the beach! On your stroll to the beach, you'll pass cafes/bars in this amazing walkable tropical oasis.
Uvita
A pool, sauna, outdoor tub/cold plunge, covered outdoor living space, outdoor kitchen, with 3 bedrooms and just a 4-minute walk to the beach! On your stroll to the beach, you'll pass cafes/bars in this amazing walkable tropical oasis.
Located in Bahía Ballena, this holiday home is in a rural area and by the sea. While the natural beauty of Marino Ballena National Park and Turtle Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to OSA Golf Course.
Marino Ballena National Park - 19 min drive - 10.6 km
Pinuela Beach - 19 min drive - 11.0 km
Turtle Beach - 19 min drive - 8.1 km
Playa Ballena - 20 min drive - 12.0 km
Restaurants
Citrus - 12 min drive
Soda Ojoche - 7 min drive
Los Gatos Locos - 7 min drive
Mirador Don Roger - 21 min drive
Tagua - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$1,064, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Modern-Pool-Ocean views-Gated-Ojochal-3 suites located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Playa Tortuga, Tortuga Beach and Ventanas Beach. Turtle Beach and Marino Ballena National Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house everything we needed and more. We planned to use it as a base while in the area but the sea views, the pool, the waterfall in the distance and the abundance of wildlife made us always rush to get back!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2023
Thank you Mike.
Everyone here at Osa Property Management / Costa Rica Las Villas would welcome you back anytime.
Pura vida!
Beautiful area, lovely house. Definitely need a 4x4.
Stayed 11 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Juraj D.
19 March 2025
Comfortable house, no dishwasher
The house was quite comfortable, it is at the end of the street so pretty peaceful. Well equipped kitchen, large modern fridge, good water pressure in the showers, quality beds, starlink with no downtime as long as the power was on. We found out the dishwasher is broken when we checked in - the booking was made 2 months in advance, no prior warnings. It was replaced 30 days into our 6 week stay, not ideal situation for people with severe food allergies. The house also needs small battery backup, because the stove is electric. Frequent power cuts common for Costa Rica will leave you stuck with half cooked food because the power went out.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jason H.
19 December 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Too Many Rules & Hidden Fees
I would not stay here again if they paid me to stay there.First of all after I paid for this non-refundable place they made me pay for mandatory insurance. This was not disclosed in the ad. I have been renting from rental apps for over 10 years and sometimes as much as 2 times per month and I have never been forced to pay for insurance. The road to get to the place was treacherous and thank god it was not raining or we probably would not have made it there without a 4x4.I was outside by the pool at 2pm listening some nice flamenco guitar music and there were men on neighboring properties with weed eaters mowing the grass and it was loud so I turned up the music on my tiny speaker to hear over the loud mowing noises and I got a text message warning me my music was too loud at the property. Are you f'n kidding me?There were so many check in rules and check out rules this place stressed me out. It was absurd! I was on vacation, I was not supposed to be stressed out.If they are so freaked out to rent this place they make you get insurance and have endless rules then maybe they should not rent it out.I would not recommend this place unless you want to be stressed out and over pay.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2025
Hola Jason!
We find your review quite surprising as most Guests love this house. I'll address your issues one-by-one.
1) Extra insurance - that is an optional insurance (unless booked directly with us).
2) Road - the road to this home in Ojochal is quite good and no 4x4 is ever needed. Perhaps you have never been to Costa Rica before. The property is in a gated community and everyone drives there without problems every day.
3) Neighbor mowing their lawn. Unfortunately, we cannot control the neighbor's lawn mowing habits. We are sorry it was disruptive.
4) We do have decebil sensors inside the house - that is disclosed in the listing. However, you never mentioned anything or we could have addressed that right away.
5) Check-in/check-out rules:
a) Check-in rules - we don't have any. This house has the ability to check-in anytime after 3 pm. I am totally confused about any challenges you had..
b) Check-out rules: Hang up wet towels, turn off A/C units. Those are the only rules.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We manage over 70 properties and this review is shocking to us.
We wish you well on your future travel.
Pura vida!
Nick Halverson
Owner
Osa Property Management
This is our second time there and will definitely visit again soon. Everything here is beyond words and there is some different level of peace in this house.
My husband and I stayed at this property for a week in April. The property is beautiful and will not disappoint. The local food options are amazing and Jeremy with Osa Property Management was wonderful. A week was not long enough - planning on a return trip in the future.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Liliana
14 June 2021
Beautiful house
Fantastic place, amazing view, very clean, quiet, pool is perfect. Staff was very nice and friendly. Highly recommended.