Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Detroit - Shoreway, a neighbourhood in Cleveland. Crocker Park is worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Huntington Bank Field or Rocket Arena.
Cleveland, OH (BKL-Burke Lakefront) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min walk
Mason's Creamery - 12 min walk
Blue Habanero - Street Tacos & Tequila - 6 min walk
Happy Dog - 7 min walk
Parkview Nite Club - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$941, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE located?
Located in Detroit - Shoreway, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Edgewater Beach and 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Huntington Bank Field. Lake Erie and Cleveland Clinic - Lutheran Hospital are also within 2 miles (3 km). West 65th-Lorain Station is 8 minutes by foot and West Boulevard-Cudell Station is 29 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This spot was perfect for getting to all the cool places we were hoping to see while we were there! The host was super helpful, answering my questions quickly and checking in to see if I needed anything. The biggest surprise was that the house had coffee, filters, creamer, and sugar! Overall, our family had a fantastic time.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Large Renovated 4 Bedrooms! 9 min to Downtown CLE on 17 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re glad the location worked so well for your plans and that the helpful communication and coffee supplies made your stay easier. It’s great to hear your family had a fantastic time, and we’d be happy to host you again.
We enjoyed our stay! Conveniently located and had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2025
Thank you for your review, Gayle. We're glad the location and amenities met your needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to host you again in the future!
Cute house, easy to get to. Kitchen well stocked; Games were fun!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2025
Thank you for the great review. Glad the house was cute and easy to get to, the kitchen was well stocked, and you enjoyed the games. We appreciate you staying with us and would welcome you back.
Medical reasons to be in town, owners were great with flexibility and communication! Place is cute with eclectic decor. Beds were comfortable and the place was clean. I highly recommend staying here
This is our second time stay in this property. They advertise exactly as the property is. Check in process and the communication through out stay was spot on. If the property has air conditioning there’s nothing else to ask for. It is hard to stay in this house on a hot summer day as there is no cooling system in the house. This house has drive way parking that fits 2 big vehicles. Appliances are in good condition. Plenty of extra linen to use. Washer dryer hook up is also there in the basement in case of emergency washing required.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Laura F.
4 January 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Amenities and condition. Bedding quality, heating limitations, and some worn finishes stood out most. Host interaction was responsive.
Overall it was an excellent place for me and my family. The interior of the property was outstanding the decor was great. For our three day stay it was more than sufficient really nice and quiet location.
Always great to have a whole house to yourself for mixed family travel. There was plenty of space in the house for all, well equipped kitchen, and onsite laundry facilities. Best of all, great location!
Close to Ohio city, downtown, and tremont. Nice porch to sit on in front, plenty of parking, had a big smart tv, beds comfortable. Had amenities like towels, shampoo, etc.
We had a wonderful family getaway. Host was incredibly responsive. We all enjoyed the games provided in the house and being so close to everything downtown.
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the house. It had enough space for all 8 adults. The space was clean and good location (walking distance) to places we needed to go. Dan, the host, was very communicative and helpful if we had any needs!
Perfect for our family of 5–everyone had their own space & the arcade game was a huge hit! Appreciated having so many awesome spots within walking distance, especially Happy Dogs and Brewnuts. Great communication with hosts & check in/out was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again!
We loved everything about our stay. The host was very good at communicating with us. The home was clean and beautifully decorated. We were so close to everything we wanted to see and do. Recommend! Thanks, Dan!
We had 9 people (5 teens/tweens) and the space was perfect! The location, although we didn't explore much due to our short stay, was in walking distance to restaurants and shops. The owners were quick to respond when we had a few questions. The house was close by to relatives we were visiting so I can definitely see us staying here again in the future!
This home was perfect place for us. The house was very cute. Lots of room to spread out if needed. Dan was very responsive to messages. The house is close to downtown (by car) Cleveland. We would recommend this home and if we ever get back to Cleveland we would stay here again.
Bev
We stayed in the house with an intergenerational family group over Thanksgiving week. The house set-up worked well; the bedroom and bath on the main level was ideal for my elderly parents, and the upstairs bedrooms worked well for us and our kids. The living room on the main level was a good hang out spot, and the living room upstairs was a great extra. The location was within walking to several restaurants, shops, and Superelectric Pinball (very fun). It was also an easy 5 minute drive into Cleveland.
Loation was great but neighborhood not the greatest. House was beautiful in the inside, does not match outside. Was unable to message owner but he sent several messages that was nice with instructions.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Marti H.
10 April 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Did not meet our expectations....
We found the info on this place to be misleading. The neighborhood is in really bad shape with abandoned looking homes and open lots. The house had a big time ant problem, was dirty and worn out. We can see how this area has potential .... but they have a long way to go.
There is nothing inaccurate in the listing but we were disappointed with the quality of the house and furnishings which didn’t match the photographs. It is an old home which was refurbished- but only partially. Felt more like a college rental than a family home.
It was OK for a place to sleep but I would not have prepared meals there. Same for laundry which was in the unfinished basement with random storage strewn about.
I was very happy to have the security system.
Reached out to the host prior to my stay as I was coming from out of state because my dad was being transferred to Cleveland Clinic for open heart surgery and was in critical condition. The host was responsive at that time and understanding of our situation. When I arrived in Cleveland, my check in Code to open the door didn't work, called emergency number, no answer, left voice mail, had to wait on a returned call to get a code that would work to get inside. Walked into the properly, flooring was broken, terrible odor, it was like a sauna inside the house, there were bugs and it was dirty. There was no central a/c, had to wait on maintenance. Maintenance said the broiler was on, he turned it off and said he would turn on window a/c but some didn't work. There were no linens downstairs. When I asked I was told they were in the dryer in the basement. When I went to get the linens, the dryer was stuffed full of sheets, towels, washcloths, etc and everything was wet. I had to complete the laundry myself after traveling so far. There was also worn and broken furniture, damage to the walls and Bugs. From day one I asked to check out and be issued a full refund so I could rent something else. I was told that the manager would call me to assist me with this but he still hasn't done so to this day. Terrible experience
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Hi Aleena,
Thank you for your feedback, though we’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations.
We want to clarify a few important details for future guests:
Our listing does not advertise central air conditioning, and the home is equipped with window A/C units, which are typical for this type of property. As soon as you notified us, we had a technician install an additional A/C unit on the same day of your arrival.
Regarding the linens, clean sets were provided and placed in the dryer for freshness. We offered to return and assist with setup, but you declined further entry from our team.
As for concerns about bugs, broken furniture, or damage—no photos or reports were submitted during your stay, and we were not given the opportunity to inspect or address these concerns in real time, despite offering support.
Your check-in code was quickly corrected within minutes through our 24/7 emergency line, and we appreciate your patience during that brief delay.
We always strive to create a positive guest experience and are disappointed we weren’t given the opportunity to fully assist. We welcome honest reviews, but also want to ensure accuracy for future travelers.
Wishing you and your family all the best,
The HomeHop Team 🏡
My friends and I had a great time in Cleveland and a particularly satisfying time at this VRBO house. The living room, dining room, bedrooms and bathrooms were simple, clean, and comfortable. However, a few extra bathroom towels would have been nice. The kitchen was well appointed. We couldn't get local stations on the TV but were able to log in for Thursday Night Football. The price of the house was right. Overall, a very good value and I would absolutely stay here again.