Located in Houston, this holiday home is next to a golf course. National Museum of Funeral History and Tomball Museum Center are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Aerodrome and Meyer Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Pearl Fincher Museum of Fine Arts and Fallbrook Church. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
George R. Brown Convention Center - 35 min drive - 49.6 km
Toyota Center - 37 min drive - 51.1 km
Getting around
Houston Station - 31 min drive
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 4 min drive
Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - 5 min drive
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - 4 min drive
E-Star Chinese Buffet And Sushi Bar - 4 min drive
Kroger Fuel - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community on 7 March 2027 start from NZ$1,724, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Modern Custom Home in Prestigious Champions Golf Club Community located?
Situated in Houston, this golf holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Kickerillo-Mischer Preserve, Stone Moves Indoor Rock Climbing and Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital. Willowbrook Mall and Bowlero Willowbrook are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was in great condition and very clean. Host was quick to reply to messages, though we did not have any problems. This is a great, quiet place to stay.
Great place. Beautifully decorated, clean, and great amenities. Just one thing would make it 5 stars, if the pool and hot tub were heated.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2025
Thank you so much, Kelly, for your kind review!
We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Just to clarify, we did mention in several documents and messages that the pool and spa are NOT HEATED. With a nightly rate of $279 for a spacious 3,600 sq. ft. home, no one can afford to heat a 20,000-gallon pool.
If having a heated pool is important for a future visit, we recommend selecting that feature during your search — only a few homes in Houston offer it, and their rates are typically $600 or more per night for heated pool.
Thank you again for choosing our home, and we hope that you can find a home with heated pool in the future. Good Luck!
This property was comfortable, welcoming, and beautifully maintained, but what made our stay truly unforgettable went beyond the amenities. From the moment we arrived, we felt genuinely cared for. The home reflects a quiet sense of character, humility, faith, resilience, and love of country—qualities also evident in its gracious host. Thoughtful details throughout created an atmosphere that was both inspiring and comforting. Those who recognize service and sacrifice may find deeper meaning in the experience, but any guest is likely to leave with lasting gratitude, admiration, and respect. We will be back! Utmost thanks, Love and Blessings to Dan!
Dan was great.. my family and I enjoyed the stay everything was organized and in order it was a great house and it was super big and clean I will book again…5 stars
By far the best property and experience we’ve had so far with VRBO. Dan was easy to communicate with and the house is in a great location and great shape. A lot of space and relaxing.
Spotless home and very quiet and beautiful neighborhood. Comfortable bed in master bedroom. Easy to contact the property manager named Dan and he responds immediately. The home has everything needed for comfort. I would highly recommend this rental. There were only 2 of us who stayed at the home but this is a great place for a family. You will love it!
3 family generations in Tomball for a baseball tournament. The house was perfect for our downtime between games. Enough room for everyone to spread out and ideal for when we wanted to be together and play games.
We had a good time. My daughter and her friend really enjoyed the hot tub. Dan was very responsive and helpful. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and had a good time. I highly recommend staying here.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Karen B.
7 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I made it clear to the owner our handicap needs of a downstairs master with bath. The shower in the master bath was like something I’d never seen before, making it almost unusable. The back exterior of the house badly needs painting. The kitchen countertops had some weird type of covering on them which made me wonder how clean they were. The cooktop was complicated. The house was dated and needed attention. The pool was not ready on checkin night. The pool man spent a lot of time the next day preparing it, but we were only able to use it an hour or two on that day. The heater and jets on the hot tub were disabled. We were given one towel and one washcloth per person and had to wash daily. There were other towels in the unit with a sign saying not for use. The owner responded promptly most of the time, except for our request to check in an hour early. The thermostats were preset, only allowing a few degree changes, which resulted in the house being hot much of the time (July stay), especially upstairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2026
Dear Mrs. Breeden,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry that your group did not have the experience you had hoped for, particularly given the extreme Houston heat during your stay.
Regarding the early check-in, we sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request. We received the request only a few hours before your scheduled check-in, and because we had a same-day checkout and a back-to-back reservation, our cleaning team was still preparing the home. We understand that your group included elderly guests, and we regret that the timing and the unusually hot weather made your arrival day more difficult. We did our best to accommodate your needs while ensuring that the home was properly cleaned and ready for the scheduled check-in time.
Regarding the downstairs master bathroom, we are sorry to hear that the shower did not meet your expectations. The bathroom is the home's designated downstairs master bathroom and has been used by many guests without previous concerns being brought to our attention.
Regarding the pool and spa, we would like to clarify that the pool and spa were never advertised as heated amenities. Our listing description, house rules, and check-in instructions clearly state that the pool and spa are not heated and that the spa heater and jets are not available. These features are disconnected from the system and have not been offered to guests from the beginning.
We always strive to be transparent about the amenities and limitations of the property so that guests can make an informed decision before booking. We regret that there was a misunderstanding regarding the pool and spa and hope this clarification is helpful.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best to provide a clean, comfortable, and accurately represented home for all of our guests.
Awesome property! Everything was wonderful. We didn't have any issues checking in or out. The instructions were detailed. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. We felt safe and comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants and stores in the immediate area. We will be planning our next trip soon!
Overall, the house was absolutely perfect! Comfortable, gorgeous, accommodating for elderly visitor, and very clean. The owner was so quick to assist us with an extremely late request - so much appreciated! We would certainly rent the house again. Our only suggestion would be for a heated pool :). Thank you for sharing your lovely property!
Temperature control had password , temperatures drop last night and the house was at 60F
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2026
We are so sorry for the inconvenience! The maids accidentially touched on the smart control pannel. You should give us a call as we can set it remotely.
This home was offered as an alternative choice to our original pick, which had an additional bedroom. It would have been nicer with the addition of a pull out bed (we had 5 adults and 4 kids). The spa was disconnected but the pool was a relief from the heat and thoroughly utilized by the kids. All the amenities for cooking meals indoors; would have enjoyed grilling, but the one provided was too small for our group. Centrally located. Overall, it was a great place to enjoy a family get-together.
Nice neighborhood. Lots of airplane noise. Overly demanding furniture usage requirements - normal wear and tear will occur! Linen usage is overly restrictive. Same for kitchen dishes - first rental we ever had to wash, dry and put dishes away.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2025
Thank you, Charles, for your review! We're surprised by your comment about airplane noise. This house is very far from the airport—it takes about 20 minutes to drive there via the highway. Perhaps during the last days of December, airport traffic was unusually high, causing planes to circle before landing.