Located in Calistoga, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. Calistoga Hot Springs and Castello di Amorosa are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Travelling with kids? Consider Calistoga Spit N' Cycle, or check out an event or a game at Calistoga Speedway.
Is 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$7,433, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 4 bed / 4 ba Home in Downtown Calistoga located?
This family-friendly Calistoga holiday home is located on a river, within a 15-minute walk of Napa River and Calistoga Hot Springs. Calistoga Spit N' Cycle and Pioneer Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Overall - a solid house that served our family perfectly with 4 little girls and our adult children. Convenient to downtown Calistoga but it is on 29 which is busy. However not loud in the evening. The house has everything you could need.
This house can’t be beat for a crew of adult couples ! Every room has own bathroom and great hang out space. Walkable to Calistoga town center and fun spots
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
David B.
17 September 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The outdoor space at this property was beautiful and was definitely the highlight. Unfortunately, the condition and comfort of the house itself did not meet our expectations.The listing did state that the home did not have whole-house air conditioning and instead had individual units. We understood this when booking. When we arrived, we turned the units on and tried to cool the house as much as possible. They helped only minimally, and the house remained uncomfortably warm.The interior also felt quite worn and in need of updating and maintenance. A drawer front was missing, the finish on the toilet seats was worn away, and overall the interior did not appear to be maintained to the standard we expected based on the listing and price.Ultimately, we decided we could not comfortably stay at the property. We did not spend the night there and did not even bring our bags inside. Given that we did not stay at or use the property, we contacted the host and requested a partial refund. Unfortunately, we received no response to our request.The outdoor space is genuinely beautiful, but the inadequate cooling, worn condition of the interior, and lack of response from the host were very disappointing.
Very fun property and charming in many respects. Great outdoor space with sweet lion fountain that my grandkids loved. The bedrooms were well appointed and the living room was very beautiful and comfortable. The parking was very easy. Our only problems were we had trouble locating the house because google maps went crazy on us and we had trouble working the shower. The host was responsive and it turns out weren't using it properly. I felt badly about that. Shampoo, conditioner and soap in all the bathrooms. Great laundry room which was critical for my grandkids.
Everything was great here. Location close to Calistoga (walking distance). Nice grounds, if a bit rustic. Lots of room, especially bedrooms (5 king beds). Patio area out back very nice to spend cool evenings. The only issue we had (and that prevented a 5-star rating) was that it was very hot and the A/C did not seem to work. I followed the directions posted above the thermostat, and it really never cooled on its own. But I'd consider it again for a larger group like we had this time around.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2022
Hi Joel, thanks for the nice review. As noted in the listing, the house does not have AC. Was there something that lead you to believe it did? I want to be sure and update any information to ensure nothing is misleading for guests. Thanks so much and glad you had a great stay!
My family (5 adults 3 children) were favorably impressed as we drove into the property. Ample parking. Terraced patios. Hot tub that we used one afternoon. House was clean. We loved the bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. Large 2-queen bedroom was perfect for my son, wife and children. Loved the roomy living room and dining room. But, our 4-day stay was impacted by electrical issues that need maintenance. (Lights/switches not working; no protective plate on plug outlets. Fall weather had kicked in – 40-50° at night. When we tried to turn on the heat, the thermostat was not working, and we had to wear heavy clothes and coats inside the house. It took 5+ minutes of running shower to get hot water.) Approximately two hours before checkout, we were distressed that all power turned off and we had to finish packing in darkened rooms, with no showers because no way to use hairdryers. This is a terrific house and will be even better if the electrical maintenance and other issues are resolved.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2023
Hi Denise -- thanks so much for the feedback. I wish you would have reached out during your stay so we could have walked you through how to use the Nest thermostat. The heating system is brand new and it works great -- no reason to be cold! As for the power going off during checkout, unfortunately I can't control PG&E (the electrical grid is beyond my control), but I'm glad it wasn't long. Thanks for staying!