Located in Three Rivers, this chalet is in a rural area and on the waterfront. South Lanes Family Fun Center and Swiss Valley Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Scidmore Park and Petting Zoo and Carnegie Center for the Arts. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking nearby.
Western Michigan University - 46 min drive - 68.1 km
Notre Dame Stadium - 48 min drive - 82.3 km
Getting around
Kalamazoo, MI (AZO-Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Intl.) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Mr. B's Dairy Bar - 13 min drive
Taco Bell - 11 min drive
Starbucks - 10 min drive
Hank's Tavern on the River - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks pet-friendly?
Yes, this chalet allows pets (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,795, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Heron's Perch - Corey Lakehouse with private dock and kayaks located?
Situated on the waterfront, this chalet is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Corey Lake and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Pleasant Lake. South Lanes Family Fun Center and Center for Family Medicine are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a lovely, quiet area for a family getaway. The house had everything we needed. Our children loved fishing off the docks and visiting the orchard just down the road!
Really enjoyed our stay. Home was as advertised and located in a beautiful, quiet area. Plenty of space and very kid and dog friendly. Perfect get away from the busy city.
We really enjoyed our stay at this cute & accommodating house! Host was very responsive and easy to work with. Though you cannot see the lake directly from the house, there’s a channel that provides easy, quick access via boat. House is easy to get to with ample driveway space!
great place for our family to stay, only negative was there were not enough bath towels for everyone, one person had to use a beach towel. Owner was responsive
An after Christmas family vaca at this very spacious and comfortable home. Enough room for everyone to enjoy board games, cards, lots of cooking and just have plain fun making memories. The host was very hospitable and prompt with questions that we had.
Great place to bring your own boat and spend quality time with your family house is fabulous can’t think of one thing to complain about we will be coming back !! Thankyou
We had eight adults in our group, and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to cook indoors, and we used the outdoor grill and picnic table as well. The dock was large enough to accommodate our rented pontoon boat.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again!
We had a great stay. There were good views from all the decks. It was hot, but there was almost always a breeze,and we could sit outside. Loved the nearby orchard market for fresh produce. There were tons of dog friendly hikes. The only disappointment was that late July is not a good time to swim at Crosby lake because of algae. Heard a warbling video or Merlin did, which was cool. The house was great, spacious and comfortable. Good stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Marco E.
26 March 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Things to look forward too.
It was a nice place in the picture and how they describe it but once your there you understand that they took your money without talling you all about the ladybug infestation in one of the bed rooms and the outdoor patio is falling apart on top of that my family and I felt rushed and it seems very much that these people want money.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cathleen A.
7 October 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Satisfactory
House inside was nice. Layout allowed for privacy. Wasps were not gone. Host did not respond to message regarding this. The outside of the house needs attention. The deck has soft boards and house needs a good power washing. Many cobwebs and green mildew. This house is on a very small inlet to the lake that is covered in algae. Would not swim here. Kayaking through the algae would not be very pleasant. Overall okay but disappointed to not get any response from host on outstanding wasp issue.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jennifer G.
11 August 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Corey Lake House Review
We recently stayed at Heron’s Perch- Corey Lake House and appreciated several aspects of our visit, including the location and space for our shared families. However, we did encounter a significant issue during our stay that we feel is important to share.
There was a noticeable pest problem (hornets-wasps nests) that affected our comfort. Unfortunately, when we brought this to the host’s attention, the problem couldn’t be treated during our stay- impacting the full duration. When we communicated with the host about a resolution for our vacation, the response was more emotional than constructive, and we didn’t feel the issue was addressed appropriately. This was disappointing, as we had hoped for a more professional and solution-oriented approach.
We understand that maintaining a property can be challenging, but we hope this feedback helps the host improve future guests’ experiences.
Overall, while there were positive elements to our stay, this particular issue impacted our overall experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2024
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. I share your disappointment that the hornet/wasp nest could not be removed during your stay to make your time with us more comfortable. Unfortunately, we are located in a rural area with few vendors and limited availability, and special equipments are required due to the nest’s location. Despite my best effort, the earliest appointment I was able to get for the nest’s removal was after your checkout date.
Without you asking, I took the initiative and offered a small refund to show my recognition for the inconvenience the nest had caused. You were unsatisfied with the amount I offered, and the subsequent conversation was unpleasant for both of us. It saddens me that you chose to leave this review, and I am sorry that your stay with us had to end on such a note.
I have made an appointment for the nest removal, and future guests need not worry about the situation. We will continue to strive for the best experience we can provide our guests.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Roel K.
30 June 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Teleurstelling
Huis was niet conform de foto's, van buiten was deze behoorlijk smerig, hebben deze dan ook eerst in hoofdlijnen schoon gemaakt. Van binnen wel schoon maar heel erg "hokkerig", slechts 1 grote slaapkamer, rest vrij klein en gedateerd. Huis was het geld, 500,- per dag absoluut niet waard, prijs veel te hoog voor wat je krijgt. Boten waren erg vuil en lagen in een erg vuil schuurtje, deze dan ook niet gebruikt. Kortom, redelijk verblijf gehad maar voor ons een teleurstellend huis met weinig tot geen "water" mogelijkheden zoals zwemmen en kano varen. Advies om te renoveren en beter schoon te make, vooral aan de buitenkant.
Beds were super comfortable! We had three families and three teenage boys. Kids had a hang out spot in the basement while the adults had the upstairs. Everything was clean and ready for our stay.
Nice grill and outdoor eating area. Relatively quite area. Wish we had the boat with us to check out the lake but we were there for kids sports.