Condo

Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ

Photo gallery for Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ

A covered patio area with a sectional sofa and a small table, large windows, and a potted plant.
A residential street with houses, a clear sky, and an American flag.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stove, and a dishwasher. There is a brown leather sofa and a glass coffee table in the living area.
A dining room with a wooden table and chairs, a ceiling fan, and a window with a view.
A kitchen with grey cabinets, a white stove, a microwave, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Seaside Park Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Seaside Park, NJ
  • Place, 5th Avenue Park
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Seaside Park Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Island Beach State Park Entrance
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Belmar, NJ (BLM-Monmouth Executive)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Outdoor shower

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Outdoor shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Outdoor shower
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Seaside Park

Located in Seaside Park, this condo is near theme parks and near the beach. Barnegat Lighthouse and The Museum at Barnegat Light are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Funtown Pier and Lucky Leo's Arcade. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at John Bennett Indoor Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Aqua Blu Kitchen & Cocktails. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Seaside Park, NJ

What's nearby

  • 5th Avenue Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Seaside Park Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Island Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Island Beach State Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Island Beach State Park Entrance - 2 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Belmar, NJ (BLM-Monmouth Executive) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Beachcomber Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Sawmill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Kohr's Frozen Custard, The Original - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bum Rogers Crab House & Tavern - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Three Brothers Pizza From Italy - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Peaceful Beach Block Oasis - 2 Story Coastal Escape - Sunroom, Patio, BBQ located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Seaside Park Beach and 5th Avenue Park. Seaside Park Marina and Island Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing location and great comfortable stay! I would definitely stay here again !
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Seaside Park vacation

The property was meticulously cleaned, great amenities, great location, and easy check-in /check-out.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family time

Big comfortable great room to visit with family
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2024
Thanks Anne for your review and it was great hosting your family. It was super nice to host you again this year and we look forward to do this tradition every year.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach vacation

The property was well maintained and with in walking distance to shopping, and beach. The host was very prompt with whatever minor issues or questions I may have had.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2024
Danny, what a beautiful family you have and it was great hosting you. Guest like you, make our experience of hosting enjoyable. I am really glad we earned you as our repeat guest and your reservation for 2025 is confirmed for 2 weeks. Looking forward to hosting you and your family again
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Good location.

Property was dated. Kishore was responsive to any issues we had. Easy access to beach. Adequate parking. Dryer was broken. About a mile off the main seaside boardwalk.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2022
LOL. I don’t know how to even respond. We are literally 9th home from the boardwalk on the OCEAN BLOCK, we even have an arial picture that clearly shows where we are located. This property was fully renovated and still maintained the charm of a beach house with a wood panel sun room. Well, I shall leave the future guests to look at the pictures to draw their own conclusions
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Things you should be aware of….

First off, this review is not meant to sway you one way or the other about this property. I simply want to make aware some things that I wish I knew Before I rented This condo. Amenities. There are none. Imagine someone just moved out of a place and left behind a few items. That’s what this house has. A few dishes, pots and pans. If you plan on making meals at home, be prepared for only very basic items. Living /sleeping areas-Not one rug in the entire home. Be prepared to have sand on your feet and in your bed the entire stay. A/C is very janky. Luckily someone left behind half a roll of duct tape so I could continue to seal up each unit when they inevitably came loose from the window. This happened every night in 2 of the bedrooms. Linens. Only bed sheets/bed spread and pillows are provided. Not one additional towel or blanket is in the home. No dish or hand towels. Very limited cleaning supplies. No dust pan so we just would sweep sand and debris into a corner. The only positive is location, but nearly all houses in Seaside Park have a good location. If this rental was about half the price it is listed at, then I probably wouldn’t have been as annoyed as I was With such a bare bones and dated home.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2024
Thanks Andee for your critical review. This really helps!. We take every feedbacks seriously, the only way to improve ourselves. What I don’t understand is, we met once and spoke twice during your 2 night stay and you didn’t even mention a word 😅; You have taken so much of your time to complain publicly, but if you just had taken 5 mins “during” your stay to talk to us , we would have made your stay bit more comfortable. Our goal is provide best possible experience for every guest. Our ask to our potential guest is to reach out to us “during your stay”, to make your stay pleasurable. We are fully booked, so clearly almost all of our guest re-book with us repeatedly but they dont write reviews 😂 and We rarely get people like Andee; our reviews are skewed! That being said, Missing hand towels / rugs are easiest to replace. We had a windstorm during your stay and its natural that some AC hose to come loose, again informing us would help us to fix it. Apparently, you took our entire glass storage wares 😅 that we were unaware of until our next guest asked us for food storage containers. We just replace’em!! Every house in our block is over $2.5M and we are priced so competitively to accommodate 8 guests. This is a beach house with a character and everything is clearly pictured, if this is not for you I get it. We cannot satisfy everyone, who can see just imperfections and we love to host people who are kind, happy and truly here to spend time with families at beach.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was clean, pretty well stocked with everything. Only negative was lack of beach badges.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good for a weekend stay
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute little place that fit the 8 of us comfortably. Close to the beach, the boardwalk, and the pier. Host was friendly and responded promptly.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Beach Vacation

We vacation to Seaside Park almost every year and we were excited to stay at this rental because of the location. Many things went well, but there were quite a few issues we faced as well. The Good: -There was some minor recent updating (paint, flooring, TVs). -The location was great, and exactly where we like to be. Close to B&B and the Park Bakery. - There was plenty of space for the 6 of us (3 adults and 3 teenagers). - The owner was very responsive and easy to deal with. The Bad: - Cleanliness: The unit appeared clean at first glance when we arrived, but all of the beds we used had some sand and clues that the linens hadn't be properly cleaned/washed. The outdoor LP grill was covered in sauce and used dirty tools were still outside. Each evening there was a springtail infestation (tiny fly like insects everywhere) in the downstairs level and upstairs bathroom for most of the week. The outside sitting area had weeds growing about knee high throughout the pebble/stone landscaped sitting area. - Air conditioning: The only air conditioning was 1 window unit on lower level, and all 3 bedrooms were portable units. The portables reduced the available space in the already small bedrooms. One of the portable units stopped working on the 2nd day we were there. This one was on an extension cord out to the hall because of an electrical issue that was identified previously but not fixed. That A/C was replaced next day but I also had to assist the maintenance lady to get it up to the 2nd floor. - Laundry in unit: The washer worked fine but the dryer did not (no heat). We were lucky that the unit next door was vacant and we were able to dry our laundry there (no line outside). - Expensive: This rental compared to others comparable was very high in price. We were aware and ok with that when booking (there was limited availability for the week we wanted) but we expected a nicer experience and less headaches than we faced for that price. Lastly around day 3 we called to speak with VRBO customer service just to see what our options were and if they could offer any assistance related to all the issues we were facing. After a few transfers and being on hold for an hour the call dropped and they left a message saying our claim was denied (keep in mind we didn't file any claim, we were only looking for assistance on how to properly handle the constant issues we were facing). Very disappointed with their lack of service.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great owner

Kishore kumar is a great owner. Responsive He and I discussed Ways to improve some items like ac venting and outdoor showers. Both are scheduled for upgrade this fall. As is a safety motion detector light for outside walkway for unit 4. Would rent again from Kishore. Great location. Walking distance to an excellent bakery. A liquor store. A coffee and smotghievolace. Came five minutes from classic New Jersey shore eateries.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback