❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included

Photo gallery for ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included

Welcome to Once Upon a Tide - 4BR home in KaMilo at Mauna Lani

Enjoy 10 COMPLIMENTARY day passes at the Hilton Waikoloa Resort pools and waterslides.  
Enjoy the #1 Hawaii Resort ranked by USA Today, while having the comfort of your own 4BR home
A covered patio with a grill, dining table, chairs, and a view of trees and mountains.
A spacious living area with a balcony, a dining area, and a kitchen visible through an open door.
A coastal landscape with dense green foliage in the foreground and a clear blue sky with scattered clouds.
A storage room with bicycles, surfboards, and various bags.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Kamuela, HI
  • Place, Puakō Petroglyph Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Great 4-D Movie Ride
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Mauna Lani Historic Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom #3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom #4

2 Single Beds

Common Space

1 Single Bed

Master #1

1 King Bed

Master #2 (Upstairs)

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom #3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Bath #1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Master Bath #2

Toilet · Shower only

Powder Room

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kamuela

Located in Kamuela, this holiday home is in the mountains and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course. Travelling with kids? Consider Great 4-D Movie Ride, or check out an event or a game at Rutgers Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing and hiking/biking trails.
Map
Kamuela, HI

What's nearby

  • Puakō Petroglyph Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Great 4-D Movie Ride - 4 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Mauna Lani Historic Park - 5 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Anaehoomalu Beach - 15 min drive - 11.8 km
  • Waikola Village Golf Club - 22 min drive - 20.1 km

Getting around

  • Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Kona Tap Room - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Original Big Island Shave Ice - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Lagoon Grill - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪CanoeHouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Orchid Marketplace - ‬16 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included on 1 November 2027 start from NZ$8,362, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ❤️PiH❤️ "Once Upon a Tide" ★OceanViews★ 2026 Hilton Passes Included located?

This family-friendly Kamuela holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Puakō Petroglyph Park and Great 4-D Movie Ride. Mauna Lani Historic Park and Francis H.I'i Brown North Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the property and the location!! Great communication with property management. The house was perfect for our big family!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We loved having you with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Once Upon a Tide

We had an excellent stay, would use this facility again without hesitation.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Aloha Andy! Sounds like you had a great island getaway! Thank you for choosing Paradise in Hawaii, we look forward to having you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hawaii Paradise

We go every year. We all love Hawaii and our house was perfect. Beautiful, private beach , and wonderful golf courses. We look forward to next year.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2024
Aloha Linda! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We love having you back with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Mahalo

Me and my family had blessed time thank for all the people involved Mahalo
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2023
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope we get to do so again one day. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Quite great place to stay. Don’t hang a towel on the lani as you will get a call. Lots of rules. Very clean with great space for everyone. We had four adults and four kids from 2-13 years. Lots of extras come with the rental property. From beach chairs and snorkel equipment to umbrella and strollers. We would absolutely stay here again. Beach club is amazing.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 March 2024
Aloha Leif! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We loved having you with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We Didn't Want to Leave

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at One Upon a Tide. The home was bright and clean and conveniently located to get to the best beaches. We took the bikes to explore the super family friendly community almost daily. You need to drive to the beach, but given all of the boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas, and other fun things provided we would have wanted to anyway. We saved a ton by cooking many meals on the BBQ and in the large kitchen and only went out occasionally. This was the perfect home base for our stay on the Big Island. We can't wait to come back!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2023
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Once Upon a Tide and the Kamilo community. We are always so pleased to hear of our guests taking full advantage of the amenities. It would be a pleasure to host you again one day!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent place to stay!

The house was perfect for our family! Absolutely beautiful kitchen, stocked very well. There's a glass for every drink you could think of! The deck was perfect with a great view. Our kids loved the pool and hot tub, just a short walk away from the condo. The bikes were a big bonus! We all had fun riding around the area and to the market. The beach equipment was so wonderful to have; chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, snorkel gear! The only thing I would mention is that the twin beds would not be recommended for an adult. One of the beds was pretty uncomfortable and creaky. No big deal for kids, but for an adult it would be pretty frustrating. We would definitely stay here again! Super impressed with the house, the neighborhood, the response time from management. It was a wonderful experience!
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2024
Aloha Sarah and Tyler! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant experience both in the home and with our staff. We strive to make our guests' experience memorable. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed the home, what a great way to gather and spend time with one another. It would be our pleasure to have you back one day!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Overall great stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The house was well-appointed for families and people who want to cook in the kitchen. Pretty close to the pool area/fitness room. Couches and chairs were comfortable. Good communication with the management company, I would use them again. Just a few little things to note but they don't diminish my rating: The bathrooms could use a few more bath towels (we didn't request more so that was our choice), the freezer isn't cold enough, we tried to lower the temp but it didn't set (I'm sure we were doing something wrong but didn't have time to call the management company and deal with it), the blankets were a bit thin (personal preference), the BBQ grill wouldn't ignite so we used the lighter in the kitchen to manually ignite the grill (we called, they said they would send someone down but no one came, it was fine as it worked in the end with the manual lighting), the shower faucet handle in the downstairs hallway bathroom was a bit finnicky, the kitchen doesn't have 9x13 pans (luckily we brought our own), and one of the bikes in the garage is unusable and should be trashed.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you found the home well appointed and comfortable. We wish we had been given the opportunity to address these items during your stay had they been brought to our attention. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we would love to do so again in the future. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Not worth the money

No working hot tub the entire stay. No ac the first day and night. Door sensors broke. Fixed next day by turning them off. No but water first 24 hours. I had to figure out that it had been turned off at breaker. So after a day of travel we could not shower till next afternoon. Bathtub would not drain. Keys to pool area did not work well. Sometimes it would take us over 5 minutes of playing with the lock to get in. Mice running through kitchen and bedroom daily. After 20 plus stays on the island this is my first complaint. This is the type of issues I would expect from a lower end condo. Not one at this price point.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 November 2024
Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback. We are disappointed that the stay fell short of your expectations. Our full time property care employees are very responsive and in Mauna Kea resort every day and ready to assist. It is important for travelers to read all reviews to get an accurate perspective. The home does not have a hot tub and we aer unsure which you mean as the community has 2 for guests use and we did not hear from the community or any other guests that they were out of service. We host over 3000 families a year in over 100 homes. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback