Located in Swanton, this cabin is in the mountains and on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Travelling with kids? Consider Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Station, or check out an event or a game at Adventure Sports Center International. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling.
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Course - 15 min drive - 10.9 km
Wisp Resort - 22 min drive - 20.5 km
Getting around
Hagerstown, MD (HGR-Hagerstown Regional) - 126 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 16 min drive
Burger King - 16 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 12 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$1,155, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Log Cabin Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Fire Pit located?
This family-friendly Swanton cabin is located on a lake, within 3 mi (5 km) of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park. Blossom Hill and Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The hot tub was a great way to relax after a day of hiking or golf. The game room was fun and the house was clean. It is a short distance to many restaurants. We enjoyed our stay!
This was the perfect trip for the family! The hosts communication was excellent. She was extremely helpful. Check in was a breeze. The cabin was clean and fully stocked. We had a great time in the game room and had a hard time getting out of the hot tub. 10/10, would def stay again!
We spent a wonderful long weekend and the cabin was great. We enjoyed getting to know Deep Creek as it was our 1st time in the area. We would definitely recommend this rental and the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 December 2022
Hi Wendy! Thank you so much for the review and for being a great guest. We look forward to hosting you again!
We enjoyed the cabin on our family getaway. Communication with owner was always answered promptly. Enjoyed the amenities especially the game room. Thank you Tanecia!
This cabin was a great spot for our family getaway. The game room, hot tub, and fire stove kept everyone entertained, especially the kids. While a couple of the game room items weren’t in working order, there was still plenty to enjoy and it didn’t dampen our experience. It was also a beautiful drive to WISP resort, where we spent some time on the slopes.Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this cabin to families looking for a fun, relaxing stay.
My family of 5 enjoyed our stay at this cozy log cabin! Everything was clean and ready for us to use. We enjoyed the hottub most, as well as the game room. It was a nice quiet neighborhood.
This property was perfect for a quiet getaway. The lake is 7 minutes away The neighborhood is quiet and secluded. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. The house was very clean. The young adults enjoyed the game room on the first floor. My husband I enjoyed the covered front porch. The hot tub was a very nice touch. It sure felt like home.
Beautiful home, quiet and cozy neighborhood, packed with wildlife. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed watching the deer, chipmunks, squirrels, rabbits, birds, and groundhogs. Lovely femced yard that allowed the kids to play without worry. We really enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit too. The owner was lovely, provided quick and friendly communication. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us!
This was a lovely property ... our family had a fantastic time! We really appreciated all of the extras provided by the host. The gaming area with pool, ping-pong, and Foosball tables were a huge hit with the kids and the adults loved playing blackjack with the board provided. The DVD collection was so fun ... some great throwback movies for downtime after our outdoor adventures! Enjoyed a lovely evening around the firepit introducing the little ones to S'mores and playing games in the spacious yard. Tanecia was incredibly responsive and communicative and it's clear that she truly cares about her guests having a wonderful time. Would absolutely stay here again!
We had an amazing time staying here! However when we arrived the house was not clean; the floors were dirty, beds were not made, sheets and towels were still in washer and we did not have full rolls of toilet paper. Other than that the home owner was quick to answer any questions we had and help with any problems.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Yvonne W.
6 November 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Pictures are deceiving
Couldn't watch the TV or play DVD player. More privacy at home than here. Deep Creek is overly built up by houses.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 November 2022
Thank you for your review. I would have loved the opportunity to improve the situation for you during your stay. During your stay we walked through how to operate both the TV and DVD player and once finished you confirmed, in writing, that they were both working. I even had maintenance stop by to ensure you had what you needed and they also confirmed the systems were working. Unfortunately, I cannot control the housing population in Deep Creek and made it clear in the listing that the property is in a neighborhood. Most properties in Deep Creek are.
I do my best to make my home as cozy and welcoming as possible. I'm really sorry you did not have a good experience. This is the first of me hearing that the pictures are deceiving as the cabin is listed on other rental platforms, including Airbnb, and has received all 5 star reviews. Again, I really apologize that you did not have the experience you were hoping for. I try my best to offer 5-star experiences at all of my properties and thank you for the feedback.