Located in Elk Grove, this villa is in the city centre and on a river. The Rae House Museum and Sacramento City Actor's Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include McFarland Living History Ranch and Walnut Grove Japanese American Historic District. Sacramento Zoo and Valensin Ski Ranch are also worth visiting.
Laguna Pointe Business Park - 5 min drive - 5.1 km
Regal UA Laguna Village - 6 min drive - 6.1 km
Sky River Casino - 7 min drive - 6.4 km
McConnel Estates Winery - 8 min drive - 8.6 km
Getting around
Cosumnes River College Station - 19 min drive
Sacramento Valley Station - 22 min drive
Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
Dutch Bros Coffee - 9 min walk
In-N-Out Burger - 4 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 4 min drive
Nugget Coffee Bar - 3 min drive
Hot Dog Cart - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$1,430, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is High Ceiling & Amazing backyard & family Kids friendly located?
Located in the heart of Elk Grove, this villa is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Cinemark Century Laguna 16 and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Sutter Medical Group. Laguna Pointe Business Park and Regal UA Laguna Village are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was an ideal place for us - women of a certain age, some dealing with mobility or balance issues, in town for an event and only using the property to rest and sleep. The all-downstairs rooms were really nice! Everything was clean and comfortable, quiet, convenient, and very restful.Probably not a great property for people with active small children, but we will definitely book this again if we have another event in the area!My only suggestions: A grab bar in the shower/tub in the master bath, and additional towels (4 towels for 5 people was not quite sufficient). Everything else was wonderful!
We hope you enjoyed your stay at our Love Home in Elk Grove. If you have any questions after checking out, feel free to reach out to our team. Thank you for booking with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Kind Regards,
Julia
It was great, we had enough space , kiddos loved the upstairs room, got to watch movies had movie night. Location was good everything was good driving distance. Although we did want to grill but noticed the 50 charge which was a bit disappointing because all that is usually available to guest at no charge.
The location was conveniently central to a great variety of restaurants, wineries, and shopping. We especially enjoyed the Adkins Family Winery and their Bourbon burger with bacon and onion jam!
Stayed here for a wedding with family. It was exactly as advertised. Would recommend to others.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Victor V.
27 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This property was not as advertised. Number one the ad says amazing patio. It was the exact opposite. Nothing but tall weeds and a dead cockroach sitting on top of the counter. Washing machine didn’t work. Toaster didn’t work. Also found a dead cockroach in one of the kitchen utensil drawers, so we had to wash all of the kitchen utensils just to play it safe. When I requested 125 discount on our stay due to our extreme frustrations with the property, all I got from the property host was ChatGPT haggling and an 80 credit. What a joke. It wasn’t all bad. There’s a fair amount of room inside the property and the kids enjoyed playing upstairs in the loft area.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify a few important facts for future guests reading this review.
The washing machine had unfortunately been damaged by the previous guest shortly before this stay, and there was not enough time to have it repaired before your arrival. We informed you of this issue in advance. We also proactively offered to reimburse you for any new towels you might need to purchase because the washing machine was unavailable, and simply asked that you provide the receipt.
During your stay, we did not receive any complaints regarding cockroaches, the backyard, or the toaster. After checkout, we actually reached out to you first and offered $50 toward the cost of towels. At that time, you advised that you did not have a receipt and then requested a $125 refund, citing concerns about the backyard, cockroaches, and the toaster.
Regarding the toaster, it was functioning before this stay. Nevertheless, we made it clear that even if it had stopped working during your use, we would not hold you responsible.
Although these additional concerns were raised only after checkout, we still tried in good faith to resolve the matter amicably and offered an $80 refund as a goodwill gesture.
We have operated this property for several years and take cleanliness, maintenance, and guest satisfaction seriously. The guest immediately before this stay gave the property a 10/10 review. We understand that no property is perfect and always welcome guests to contact us during their stay so that we have an opportunity to address any concern promptly.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, but we believe it is important that future guests have the full context regarding what occurred.
Our group loved the property, very clean and spacious with everything we needed. All electronics were working and plenty of provided soap and towels. Great location close to food and grocery. Would highly recommend!
House had good layout for the six of us. We were in town for a wedding. The house was comfortable. Nice decor. Quiet area which we liked. Would recommend.
Me and my family recently stood at Mrs. Julia's home . We absolutely loved our stay and truly appreciated the cleanliness. The home was very close to stores , the neighborhood was quiet. We absolutely loved the projector room feature to watch movies. Me and my family truly loved our stay and look forward to returning. We highly recommend Mrs. Julia's home. Thank you for such a wonderful stay .
The house is spacious and clean. We enjoyed staying there. The drawback is the touted back yard where almost all the plants were brown and dead. As long as you aren't looking for an outside experience the place is great.
Attended a wedding in Hood this house accommodates families well and made venue and other activities convenient. Owners extremely communicative and very responsive. Home is set up to sleep a good number of people. Back patio and yard area is small, we thought from photos it would be larger. Many nice parks nearby.
The house was just as stated online. I always look at the reviews, and this one had nothing but good reviews. They were not wrong. Truly a home away from home. We would highly recommend! my only wish was that we could have stayed longer.