Skaneateles is home to this holiday home. Seward House Museum and Harriet Tubman Home are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Highland Park Golf Club and Anyela's Vineyards. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Champions For Life Sports Center or Falcon Park.
Skaneateles Historical Society - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
Skaneateles Lake - 4 min drive - 2.5 km
Syracuse University - 26 min drive - 33.8 km
JMA Wireless Dome - 31 min drive - 35.9 km
Getting around
New York State Fair Station - 18 min drive
Syracuse, NY (SYR-Hancock Intl.) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Burger King - 10 min drive
Red Rooster Pub - 6 min drive
Panera Bread - 9 min drive
Wendy's - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!! on 4 March 2027 start from NZ$2,278, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Pet friendly Skaneateles country home one mile from downtown!! located?
Situated in Skaneateles, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Charlie Major Nature Trail, Skaneateles Historical Society and Shotwell Memorial Park. Clift Park and Finger Lakes are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our family stayed here for Labor Day weekend and we really enjoyed our time there. The house was clean and very cozy. Big enough for our family of 8 and 2 dogs to feel comfortable and right at home. Kitchen had everything we needed for our time there. We all had a great time. And Deborah was a great host, Would definitely recommend staying here when in Skaneateles.
Overall, this property had everything we needed. It does sleep 8 but not enough comfortable seating in living room for 8 to watch tv to relax. Rooms were very nice, big enough, bathrooms were very nice, can't really complain. House itself was just right really. Just about a mile from town.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2026
Hi Amy, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we thank you for your review. The living room doesn’t seat 8 people but it is an open floor plan with the dining room so all can socialize comfortably. Thank you again for your review and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.
A wonderful home for our family. We had an older mother needing a first floor bedroom and bathroom. Upstairs accommodations were terrific for the rest of us. The bedding was excellent. The kitchen has everything you need. The house has central air conditioning in case you need it. The backyard was fenced, private and a great place to relax. Debbie was prompt to answer questions and sent a detailed house information email explaining everything. We would totally stay again!
The location was just what we needed. Debbie was very responsive to any questions we had. There was plenty of room for all of our family. An overall great experience!
Very close to the village, very clean, tastefully decorated, nice amenities, great kitchen. Debbie, the host got back to us right away and was very responsive.
Good size, clean and comfy home for our family and pup. Four great bedrooms, fireplace, and a large dining room table for meals and games. Well-stocked kitchen.
This is our 2nd time staying in this house. We love the home! The only issue we had was the driveway...very snowy weekend, getting out on the top to the road was tricky. Communication with Debbie regarding it was awesome!
From initial contact to saying goodbye our hostess provided everything we would need for a wonderful stay. Our niece got married at The Sinclair of Skaneatales-it was the ideal location.
The property was true to the pictures. The house was well stocked and the management company was great to work with. Location was central. Would definitely stay there again 5+++ rental.
Loved the house with all amenities! Everyone enjoyed their rooms. Loved the whole area with the rolling hills and scenic landscapes. Saw a few lighthouses!
Two items to check: extra water condensation in refrigerator drawer and upstairs bedroom needs a replacement bulb in lamp .
This was for a wedding and the groomsmen stayed! I spoke with Debbie on the phone briefly and let her know that after rehearsal dinner that the bride and some bridesmaids would be stopping in to hang out for a bit and she was very nice about it. Communication was immaculate. If I ever need a house in Skaneateles again I will 100% be looking at this house again!
We had several issues with the house they I have told to the manager.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the property. We truly value guest feedback and rely on it to continually improve.
We do wish we had been given the opportunity to address the concerns you mentioned during your stay. Unfortunately, we didn’t receive your message until six days after your departure. Prior to your arrival, we sent you detailed instructions that included emergency and maintenance contact numbers. These are also clearly listed in the binder at the house, which encourages guests to reach out at any time so we can promptly resolve any issues and enhance your stay.
At check-in, you indicated that everything was in good order.
We understand that your group included senior guests, and we always strive to be accommodating. However, we want to clarify that the property is not advertised as offering main-floor living or being handicap-accessible. Features such as grab bars or shower seats are not included in our listing. Additionally, photos on the listing clearly show a step up from the side entrance and living room into the kitchen.
As mentioned in our earlier communication, we would have been more than happy to send our maintenance team during your stay to address concerns such as the bathroom door, providing a liquid measuring cup, replacing batteries for the sound bar, or placing reflectors at the end of the driveway for better visibility at night.
Lastly, the refrigerator is brand new and was installed in July. We're unclear about the comment regarding the fridge/freezer doors needing to be reversed, but we would have gladly looked into it had we been notified.
We appreciate your feedback and hope this helps clarify things.
The A/C in the house broke our second night on one of the hottest days with temps in the 90's. Debbie was able to move us to another rental while the A/C was fixed. We appreciated her quick response and it allowed us to get out grand children out of the heat,
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2025
Dear Carl, We do greatly apologize for the inconveniences suffered during the time you did not have any air conditioning. We did call an AC repairman and we did have the unit back up and running within about 4 hours. As a precautionary measure we did upgrade you and move you to another property. You stated that you preferred to stay in the upgraded property for as long as you could before going back to the original property. We were able to accommodate you for two full nights at the upgraded property even though the AC was fixed the same day that it broke down.