Located in Canyons Village at Park City, a neighbourhood in Park City, this condo is in the mountains. Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Big Cottonwood Canyon and Homestead Crater. Travelling with kids? Consider Red Pine Adventures, or check out an event or a game at Utah Olympic Park. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Park City, UT
What's nearby
Park City Mountain Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
RockResorts Spa at The Grand Summit - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Canyons Parking Lot - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Red Pine Gondola - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Sunrise Gondola - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Getting around
Murray Central Station - 32 min drive
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Five Guys - 5 min drive
Panda Express - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Après Pendry - 5 min walk
Hugo Coffee - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Westgate Resort & Spa at Canyons Village | Pool, Sauna & Slope Access?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Westgate Resort & Spa at Canyons Village | Pool, Sauna & Slope Access on 10 May 2027 start from NZ$1,200, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Westgate Resort and Spa | Pool | Perfect Summer Stay located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Canyons Village at Park City is within 1 mile (2 km) of Canyons Parking Lot and Park City Mountain Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Red Pine Gondola and Village Stage are just steps away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great guests! They were respectful of our rules, maintained excellent communication throughout their stay, and were a pleasure to interact with. We highly recommend them to all future hosts!
Everything was perfect! I appreciate the communication, cleanliness and convenience! It was the perfect place for our family vacation!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 January 2023
Tara was an excellent guest. Very considerate of our belongings and property. Respectful, clean, organized, and quiet, we couldn’t ask for anything more.
Allison, thank you for booking with White Drift / Blue Swell! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next season!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Marc P.
7 April 2021
Another wonderful family vacation at the Westgate
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The Westgate rooms are well apportioned and convenient with many onsite amenities. Would highly recommend the location.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
We're glad you had a great stay at our property, Marc! Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback, we appreciate it. Thanks for staying with Blue Swell, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
We had the best time in this unit at the Westgate. It's exactly as described and fit our needs perfectly. We are big fans of the Westgate given the ski in/ski out amenities and this unit was exactly what we were looking for. The property manager communicated often before and during our stay to ensure our stay was great. We did not have any issues while staying, but knew they would have been taken care of quickly if we did.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Thank you for the great review, Kristin. It was a pleasure to host you. See you next time!
Dishwasher did not work of the first 5 days of our stay and the host was not as responsive as we would have liked. I had to work hard to get an engineer to finally come to our room. The engineer said the dishwasher needs to be replaced but in the meantime, to get it to work we had to switch the breaker on and off every time we wanted to use the dishwasher. Also, there is no cleaning services provided and there was no vacuum cleaner. We were there for 16 days and had to clean everything ourselves.
We had a great time. A few things went awry which tainted the stay a little. Lights in the bedrooms turned on by themselves in the middle of the night two nights of our 5 night stay. The dishwasher and garbage disposal stopped working halfway through our stay and were not usable after that which made things a little more difficult since we cooked all of our meals at the apartment. The plumber came twice, but was unable to proceed without the owner's permission. We kept things very clean, and I just hope the cleaning staff were alerted about the sink and dishwasher before they tried to ready the apartment for the next renters.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2025
We were delighted to host Andrea! They were respectful of our rules, maintained excellent communication throughout their stay, and were a pleasure to interact with. We highly recommend them to all future hosts!
It was our first time to Park City and we were excited for our first ski in/ski out experience. This property did not disappoint. It was convenient to everything including the market being right down the hall. The condo was cozy and perfect for our family of five. We would definitely rent it again. Thanks Tony!
Great location, condo leaves something to be desired
This was our second time staying at Westgate and the location/amenities did not disappoint. We enjoyed the ski in/ski out, ski valet, indoor/outdoor pool, and close proximity to the NYE fireworks.
The condo itself though left something to be desired. When we arrived the condo smelled awful that we traced to a large portion of the carpet being wet - which we later found out was from a leak in the ice maker . . . apparently they fixed the icemaker but didn't address the water-logged carpet??
Also, very limited blankets in the condo. We called the front desk requesting more blankets only to be told no since they didn't manage the property. We definitely felt like second class citizens - which was a shame based on the money we spent to stay in this property.
Agree with the previous comments about poor lighting in the living room. And even though we were warned about the construction noise it was still annoying. The manager was very nice and responsive to our concerns and requests.
We attended a wedding in Park City and booked Westgate because we were 5 adults and wanted to stay together. The property did not disappoint. Rooms were spacious and clean. Amenities were top notch. We enjoyed the indoor-outdoor pools and basketball courts. The Burger Bar was really good as well for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Janine, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you all again!
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Lisa W.
27 July 2021
Westgate Great Blue Swell Not so much
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The resort and location was excellent but the experience was not. Our vacation started off poorly as the email we received told us that we needed a key code for the room but none was provided. We attempted to contact the owner only to discover that he does not make himself available after 3:30pm MST for problems. This is unfortunate especially since you cannot check in until after 4:00pm. So we called the "emergency" service line that was provided. After a half an hour tracking down the owner we were told that a key code was not actually needed and we were provided with different instructions. We finally made it to our room only to discover that the bedroom carpet was wet. There was a problem with the AC that caused a flood in the room. The resort was able to send maintainance and housekeeping but they could not stop the flooding nor could they dry the carpet. Once again, within hours we had to call the "emergency" line for help. The owner finally called back but could not change our accomodations and did nothing to fix the problem. He did give us his personal phone number which was nice, however, he never answered any of our calls as we continued to ask for help with the problem. We didn't hear from him until our last day when he left us a voice mail. The resort was very nice. It was friendly, clean, and well maintained, but I wouldn't make the mistake of booking with Blue Swell again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Lisa, we do apologize that you had a rocky start to your reservation. Our office does close at 5 pm CST however we do have an after-hours line as mentioned who can direct you to the on-call individual! We hope your next trip to Park City runs smoother.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
anna k.
18 July 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in
Mixed bag
As deeded time share owners at Westgate (normally there Christmas/New Year’s week) we are very familiar with the property in general.
Although we arrived at around noon and checked in, our room wasn’t ready until after five. We were told this was because the unit was “privately owned” and they cleaned their own units first. They apologized and added a two hundred dollar credit to our bill.
The unit was mediocre- the cabinetry was quite old and some drawers were in disrepair. On all of the frying pans and some of the pots, the teflon was severely scratched. Lighting was poor in living room.. View is of construction of adjacent building and a row of porta-potties.
Westgate staff is unfailingly polite and helpful.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Anna, we are glad everything worked itself out upon your arrival. Where it is privately own, Westgate is in charge of the cleans. Westgate does have ongoing construction which is mentioned in the listing before booking.
Overall experience was great. Room was nice and clean. Plus got all the amenities that hotel guest has with pools and other things. Only downfall was the construction but was aware before renting.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
We're so glad you had a great stay at our property, Jeffrey! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review, we love to hear from all our guests.
Although the property is dated and there is construction outside our window we enjoyed the amenities at the Westgate and had a great time. Property manager was amazing and helpful and really owe him a big thank you
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Alyssa, thank you for booking with us! We do apologize for the construction next door. However, that is out of our control! We are glad it did not ruin your stay! We look forward to your next trip!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Roberts A.
10 March 2021
Another great family ski vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Westgate location is simply the best for a ski vacation. Great services all located within the building: ski rental, ski services, locker rooms, pool & spa, market and restaurants. This specific unit is not as well stocked with cooking supplies (pots, pans,..) as other units and could use an update of the basics. There is a major construction project blocking the view and noise begins at 6:30am, but it really isn't an issue if you wake-up early to ski.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Thank you for the great review; it was a pleasure to host you. We will get those items fixed right away. See you next time!
We just stayed at this property- the location could not be beat! In just a couple of minutes, we were at the gondola/lifts. Property is huge and can be confusing- but the location of this unit was easy to get out to the canyons village. Just need to make sure to take a few moments to get the lay of the land. We made use of the fitness center ski valet, spa, pools and arcade and got carry out from DBB which has delish food. Just enough to keep tired kids busy without having to leave after a long day! (We had an issue with the fridge on day one and staff kept on it until it was fixed.). Thanks for a great stay! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Carolyn, thank you for booking with White Drift! We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your Ski Vacation! We look forward to seeing you again next season!
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Cary A.
31 January 2021
Full Construction Zone 20 yards behind our back porch no sleep
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The Condo was perfect, Everything we could have wanted except , a 7 story building under construction NO view of the mountain and Heavy equipment starting every morning at 6:30 am, besides that it was a night mare
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Cary, thank you for booking with us! We do apologize about the construction that is ongoing next door. Unfortunately, we do not have control over that. However, you were refunded a portion of your stay due to the construction. We have also made our future guests aware of the ongoing construction.