Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night

Photo gallery for Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night

A room with two beds, a TV mounted on the wall, a black sofa, and a patterned rug.
A living room with a black leather sofa, a black ottoman, and a TV stand. There is a ceiling fan and a kitchen in the background.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, and a dishwasher.
A living room with a dark green sofa, a patterned rug, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A single-story house with a garage, a front door, and a small porch with a chair.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Monroe, OH
  • Place, MonRover Dog Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Traders World
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Kings Island
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Cincinnati, OH (LUK-Cincinnati Municipal - Lunken Field)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Common spaces

1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Monroe

Monroe is home to this holiday home. Liberty Center is worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kings Island and Spooky Nook Sports Champion Mill. Voice of America MetroPark and LM&M Railroad are also worth visiting.
Map
Monroe, OH

What's nearby

  • MonRover Dog Park - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Traders World - 4 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Liberty Center - 8 min drive - 14.1 km
  • Kings Island - 21 min drive - 24.4 km
  • Paycor Stadium - 39 min drive - 58.9 km

Getting around

  • Hamilton, OH (HAO-Butler County Regional) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Culver's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Trifecta - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Center Bar in MVG - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Cassano's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Acres Seasonal Buffet - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Overbrook Delight -tranquil stay for day and night located?

Situated in Monroe, this holiday home is 1 mi (1.7 km) from MonRover Dog Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Treasure Aisles and Traders World. Cincinnati Premium Outlets and Miami Valley Gaming are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The back patio was nice to sit but was not very clean. Could be just the animals from the woods. But the place overall was way better than a 10
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, the stay was great! The owners provided everything that was necessary for the stay. Family friendly and the hosts communicated well throughout the process.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable stay

Great communication with owner, comfortable place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasantly peaceful

The property and neighborhood are quiet. It was a great place to come back to and unwind after the days’ adventures.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place to stay in Monroe, OH

Our stay was great, we enjoyed the amenities provided and the beds were comfortable as well. We have no complaints and if ever in that area again we would stay there. The hosts always responded in a timely manner and as mentioned previously they provided everything they said they would.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2024
Thank you - we are Glad you enjoyed your stay
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Monroe Visit

Our stay was very brief, as we were there for one night. We were able to get a good night's sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2024
Thank you - we are Glad you enjoyed your stay
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Business

We really enjoyed our stay. The host was very gracious. We had to extend our timeline three times due to the fact that the job took longer than what we had anticipated due to change orders excellent place highly recommended host work excellent.
Stayed 43 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unexpected trip made easier with this lovely home.

We had to take an unexpected trip for a family funeral. With all the stress that comes along with that finding somewhere to stay was also a concern. But this property was a great find! Hazel was easy to get in touch with and quick to respond when we needed. The house was in a quiet neighborhood super close to all the amenities in Monroe and the interstate if you needed. The house itself was clean, and has plenty of space. The downstairs living room was a nice added bonus! Overall it was a great place to stay, and definitely recommend.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

scrach alot

previous tenants with pets. house had flea problem. Brought back home to our house.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2024
I am sorry you ended up with fleas but it was definitely not from this home . We have never had a flea problem and have never had any reports of fleas since your stay either so they were obviously picked up somewhere else so this review is very disappointing and unfair .
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Mother daughter weekend

The property manager was very easy to communicate with. Prompt replies to all questions. The location and layout of the home were great. The only complaint was the odor. The upstairs smelled like smoke and the downstairs smelled a bit like cat urine however we believe it was more of a mildew issue. The host was quick to offer an ozone machine, however, since we were only staying 2 nights we just dealt with it. Would have been a great stay but for this.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fine but not Fabulous

I and 6 other relatives stayed in this property. It was adequate for our needs, but I was a little disappointed in some aspects of it. Positives: Good location for where we needed to be (close to Middletown, where other family members were); perfect setup for the three elderly folks with us (two BRs and baths on main level); quiet and safe neighborhood; lower level for us "younger" folks (nice because it was cooler down there, which was good for sleeping when the upstairs folks needed it warmer); coffee and some other staples provided; clear instructions and information in binder in house; reliable WIFI; clean. Not-so-positives: The main negative was that the lower level rooms have a faint odor. To us, it smelled a bit like cat pee and body odor. It was not strong enough to make us not want to stay there, but we did buy a couple of air fresheners to help conceal it. Also, the place is generally clean, but it could use a deep clean (like baseboards) and could benefit from some TLC type repairs. Communication between us and the host was great during our stay, but beforehand I had a few questions and didn't get a response as quickly as I'm used to. While the house did meet our general needs, I would not choose to stay in this particular home again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2024
We appreciate the feedback . We have not had any previous reports of any kind of odors and we do not allow any pets at the home . I know that some people are extremely sensitive to odors and maybe that is the case because neither any other guests , ourselves or our cleaners can smell anything there. Our Spring deep cleaning is scheduled for this week which will take care of anything that is not possible during a quick turnover clean with same day check ins .
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Ok stay

Communication prior to check in was a bit rough. The responses I received about the added fees were very vague. However, I will admit that I over looked the rules about the added fees before booking. Definitely pay attention to all of the details and strict rules. I moved way too fast on booking this. The thermostat in the home is definitely not accurate. The upstairs would get so hot in the evenings no matter what the thermostat was set on. The downstairs stayed very cool. (Im talking at least a 10 degree difference. ) After the bleach smell wore off when we first got there.. There was some type of funky smell in the hallway. It wasnt horrible but was definitely weird since no pets are allowed. Kinda like a cat pee smell. Once we arrived the communication got better. I asked about the thermostat and the temperature. They did have someone out to check it, but it never did get better. We just dealt with it. It does need a few TLC repairs. The ceiling fan in master bedroom had no chain. So in order to use the fan without the lights on we had to slightly unscrew the light bulb. The other bedroom upstairs has a broken door stopper. The fridge leaked a lot of water inside it. We had plenty of towels and the beds were SUPER comfy. The coffee was a nice added touch. The trash can is too small for 11 people staying for several days. Check out instructions were very clear and posted in multiple places. Overall the stay was just OK. Definitely overpriced with all the fees and rules.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was exactly what we needed - a nice place to stay for my daughter's graduation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback