Located in Orange Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. With scuba diving, snorkelling and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
St. Thomas by the Sea Catholic Church - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
CoastAL Orange Beach - 13 min walk
The Gulf - 2 min drive
Old Salt Tavern - 2 min drive
Sunliner Diner - 3 min walk
Shipp's Dockside Grill - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals.?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals. on 25 October 2027 start from NZ$4,730, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Osprey 09 | Bay front with boat slip, elevator, and pool. Traditions by Kaiser Vacation Rentals. located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard, Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access and St. Thomas by the Sea Catholic Church are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed Traditions and that the location was a great fit for your stay. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future! Thank you for your review.
We're so glad you enjoyed Traditions and that the spacious layout worked well for your stay. Thank you for your kind review. It means a lot to know you had a great experience, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
The house was beautiful. It fit our family perfectly. The pier in front was perfect for the guys to fish and the pool was perfect for the girls & kids to swim. So convenient for both. We didn’t need the elevator. You will need to get your own spices (non provided), trash bags, laundry & dishwasher pods, & shower supplies as very minimal provided. We would definitely book again. The kitchen is well equipped, the complex is quiet, and centrally located.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review of Traditions! We’re so glad the home was a great fit for your family and that everyone was able to enjoy both the pier and the pool—those really are some of our guests' favorite features.
We appreciate you pointing out the starter supplies. We do provide a small starter packet of essentials like 2 trash bags, 2 dish and 2 laundry pods, and basic smaller size toiletries to help guests get settled, but we recommend bringing or purchasing additional items for the duration of your stay.
It’s wonderful to hear you found the kitchen well equipped and enjoyed the quiet, convenient location. We’d love to host you again on your next visit!
The house was great! The proximity to everything was perfect well. We fished almost every single night because the boat slip was so conveniently located. The only complaint I have is that the house advertised a functional elevator. It didn’t work for the majority of the trip and it would’ve been SUPER helpful during check out and for my mother who was on a boot. Other than that I would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2026
Thank you so much for your review of Traditions—we’re really glad you enjoyed the house, the location, and especially the easy access to the boat slip. It sounds like you made the most of your time on the water, which is exactly what we hope for our guests!
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator not working during your stay. We understand how helpful it would have been, especially during check-in/check-out and for your mother. We wish we had been made aware of the issue, so we could have sent maintenance out during your visit to address it.
Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we made sure the elevator is fully operational with your information. We’d love the opportunity to host you again and provide an even smoother experience next time.
Great location with warm family vibes! Love the views and very comfortable. Check in and out convenient via instant messaging.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2025
We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views and felt the warm, welcoming family vibes during your stay at Traditions. It's great to know the check-in and check-out process was smooth and convenient for you. We'd love to host you again anytime—you're always welcome back!
Everything about the house was wonderful. Could not have been happier!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and that everything met your expectations. It’s always our goal to provide a comfortable and memorable experience, and we’re glad we could do that for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This stay was everything we imagined and more! It was perfect. It perfectly fit our group and we had the best time.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! 😊 We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay was everything you imagined at Traditions—and even more! It means the world to us that it was a perfect fit for your group and that you had the best time. You're welcome back anytime!
The house was clean and my family loved it. We had probably out of the elevator and it was resolved and they reached out to us the next morning as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear your family loved the house and found it clean and comfortable. We appreciate your patience with the elevator issue and are happy we could get it resolved quickly. We'd love to host you again in the future!
The property was amazing besides the elevator not working on our 2nd day, everything was great
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We’re sorry about the elevator issue on your second day and appreciate your understanding. We hope to welcome you back for an even smoother experience next time!
This property was such a dream!! So clean and comfortable, exactly as pictured, and the location is terrific!! I would 100% book this property again!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2024
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. A dream, now that's what we strive for all our guests' vacations to be. We would gladly have you back at Traditions to host your families next vacation stay.
Traditions at The Osprey was a perfect location for our family reunion. The house was well appointed, very modern and child friendly too. The location was great, waterfront and across the street from the public beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Traditions at The Osprey! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your reunion at our property.
We take great pride in ensuring that the house is both modern and welcoming, and it’s fantastic to know that the child-friendly features made your stay more enjoyable. The waterfront location and proximity to the beach truly enhance the experience, providing the perfect backdrop for family bonding and relaxation.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future!
We only had one problem the elevator wouldn't work for us. The house is beautiful, in a very quiet location, beautiful scenery, the pool was nice, we slept like angels in the beds.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2025
We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful location, beautiful views, the pool, and that the beds made for a great night’s sleep. We appreciate you mentioning the issue with the elevator — we made sure it is working correctly.
We hope to have you back again for another great stay.
Thank you for your review of Traditions!
The check process was easy, check out process easy. The place had everything we need to stay in and enjoy family time. It was clean and a very nice place to stay. I will be returning with family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
We do try to make vacations as stress free as possible with easy instructions, making sure the home is clean and up to our guest expectations. We appreciate your review of Traditions and hope your family will be able to visit again soon. Thank you.
They stay was great. Plenty of room for everyone. Definitely got a workout on all the stairs
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2024
We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for your 5-star review and we hope you are able to bring your church group to visit with us again soon.
Beautiful Home only problem is that the elevator doesn't go to the loft.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 December 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. The elevator does not access the loft, but we appreciate you highlighting this and hope you otherwise enjoyed the home.
Everything was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We did have to make an emergency run for a can opener. The hosts were very accommodating to all of us as we were all in our late 60’s thr late 70’s. The air conditioning issue on the loft floor the last night made it very uncomfortable the last night. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear the home was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, and that your group felt well accommodated during your stay.
We appreciate you mentioning the can opener which has been replaced.
Regarding the air conditioning on the loft floor, we want to clarify that the HVAC issue was addressed and repaired during your stay. We understand how uncomfortable that final night must have been and regret the inconvenience it caused, even though the system was restored as quickly as possible.
We truly appreciate your understanding and are happy to hear that overall, you had a very pleasant stay. We’d be glad to host you again in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
KAYLA F.
21 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Our stay
We arrive early coming from LA, I called days before making sure we could check in the lady stated on the phone “yes of course unless someone checks in the day before.” We arrive around around noon. The whole neighborhood looks like a construction zone. There’s tons of homes that are not completely finish. There’s construction workers everywhere, boards in the middle of the road.
I called the main office because I see a man in the windows of the home and I have not received my door code yet. I get someone on the phone for them to let me know “i don’t know who told you that you, you can check in whenever but you cannot check in until 2 bc we are installing blinds”. Well okay…. Fast forward to us getting in the home at 2pm. We unload all of our bags and get settled. Put the kids in their room. There’s a barn door on the second floor that can literally slide off the hinges. It fell off once, we put it back on. A child opens the door. It fell on the kid and end up putting a hole in the wall within the first hour of us being at the home. The bathroom was leaking from the ceiling in another room. It’s stated in the description when you rent the home that you get boat slip number “I don’t remember the number” but when I called to confirm that we were told it’s only for owners. My question is why is it listed on the listing then so we had to spend 1k to park our boat for the weekend. For the amount we paid to stay here is highly disappointing. It’s a beautiful home thought!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our guest feedback is incredibly valuable and we take each comment very seriously. First, we regret that your experience was less than stellar as we aim to achieve five star reviews by providing top notch service and accommodations.
To begin, check-in time is 4:00 pm. While we were unable to accommodate your noon check-in request due to property maintenance, we went through great lengths to get you in as quickly as possible, resulting in your check in two hours early at 2:00 pm. Moreover, The barn door upstairs has a safety stopper as a precautionary measure. As our fifth guest in this brand new beach home, we can say that the barn door occurrence did not come up before your stay. Once we were alerted that the door was off track, maintenance responded immediately, informing us that the bottom roller had been pulled off. The drywall repair from the fallen door has been taken care of. Additionally, boat slip #12 is assigned to this home and available for guest use. When your reservation was booked in May, the boat slip was NOT advertised for guest use. Effective in mid-June, the homeowner opted to allow guests to use it. The boat slip option was added to the listing after this change was made. We were unaware that you still had an interest in using the amenity as was mentioned during your stay. Our hope is that the construction at neighboring homes subsides before the end of this year. A disclaimer is notated in the property description. Again we regret that your experience was not satisfactory and our hope is that you were able to make memories that last a lifetime.