Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow

Photo gallery for Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow

A coastal resort with beachside villas, a sandy beach, and a clear view of the ocean.
A walk-in closet with open shelves and a metal box on the right.
A modern bathroom with a shower, a toilet, and a sink.
A modern living room with a large window, a flat-screen TV, a sofa, and a small table with a plant.
A modern bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a desk, and a chair. There is a window with blinds, a door, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Bailey Town, North Bimini
  • Place, Bimini Bay Marina
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Bimini Water Sports
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Radio Beach
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, South Bimini Island (BIM)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub · Bidet · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchenette
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Alice Town

Located in Alice Town, this apartment is on the waterfront. Shell Beach and Radio Beach reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Rainbow Reef and Bimini Water Sports. With scuba diving, snorkelling and power boating nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Bailey Town, North Bimini

What's nearby

  • Bimini Bay Marina - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Bimini Water Sports - 7 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Radio Beach - 7 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Dolphin House Museum - 7 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Browns Marina - 8 min drive - 6.4 km

Restaurants

  • Healing Hole Bar
  • Joe's Conch Shack
  • Stuart's Conch Stand
  • Bimini Hideaway
  • Bimini Big John's

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful 5 Star Bungalow located?

Situated on the waterfront, this apartment building is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Stones of Atlantis Dive Site and within 3 miles (5 km) of Bimini Bay Marina and Rainbow Reef. Shell Beach and Radio Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 16 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful, romantic and very private place to stay in Bimini. This is our second time staying in this rental unit and both have been fantastic.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bungalow is basic, not much to rave about! Checking in was horrible, I never received check in details, host sent it to my fiancé way after check in time, not to mention the front door couldn’t lock from the outside so every time we left we were thinking our stuff would be stolen. She did allow us a late check out tho!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2026
Toyale, thank you for your feedback. In response to your comment regarding check-in, it clearly states on VRBO that check in instructions will be given the day of check in. Our check-in is listed at 3:00pm. You did not ask for an early check in time. Guests that request an early check-in time are typically granted an early time to get into the community & bungalow. After your arrival, you attempted to check in at the security gate & messaged me at 12:12pm, almost 3 hrs prior to check-in. You were given instructions prior to 3pm. We are aware of the door lock and the new door is being shipped to the island. Again, thank you for your feedback & we wish you future safe travels!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was in a great location and the beaches in the area were Awesome. Very easy to work with the owners and the host on the island. Would recommend this location to everyone who wants to enjoy a great vacation location in Bimini.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2026
Thank you, Michael for your review! We are thrilled that you had a fabulous time in Bimini & look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place is beautiful. The on site property manager was on top of everything we needed! The WiFi was down in our unit while we were there, but she allowed us access to (vacant) rentals nearby to catch up on work emails and arranging flights home. We will be back
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2026
Thank you, Emily for your feedback! We were pleased to host you & are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Bimini. The great news is we recently installed Starlink WiFi in the bungalow to avoid the island Wifi outages! We would love to welcome you back to Bimini anytime! Safe travels until we see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time at our bungalow! The private beach was a dream… peaceful, clean, and surrounded by stunning blue waters. It was the perfect escape, and we left feeling completely relaxed. Can’t wait to come back again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time on Bimini! It was a pleasure hosting you & we look forward to your return visit! Safe travels!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Best ever
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2026
Marni, we are pleased that you had a fantastic time in Bimini! We would be happy to host you again in the future! Safe travels until we see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I cannot being to explain how great our stay was! From the house being excellent and so comfortable, private and the service was incredible. Shakira is amazing and so helpful to the gate staff Bo is a character and deserves the best and we can’t wait to be back
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2025
Valerie, we are so happy that you had a fabulous time at our bungalow on Bimini! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

The place is quiet, peaceful, picturesque and we had a wonderful, relaxing time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2023
Thank you, Bettinia, for your kind review. We are so glad you had a relaxing stay on Bimini! You were a great guest, and we would love to host you again sometime! Best regards & safe travels!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The place is nice, modern, but there is a lot of construction and it is far from the populated areas of the island. You do get a private beach but it was full of rocks so we ended up going to the main beaches. Host was very adamant about 3 pm check in, I had to request multiple times to drop off our bags as you will not be allowed in until 3 pm - so this was very inconvenient if you get to the island before 3 pm. Also, gate does not have wristbands but they were nice and didn't give us problems going in. Also, some windows did not have blinds so you have to change in the bathroom and there are a ton of construction workers all around walking and on golf cart. One car in particular kept parking in front of the home which could have been security but it was uncomfortable to sleep with the head lights outside given the light see through blinds. Overall, the place is nice and modern. A/C was great, and TV had netflix and other. I would probably stay again if I get in after 3 pm.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

The unit was small but perfect for the two of us. Very clean and in a great gated neighborhood. The only downside is that the development is still under construction, but we did encounter any problems. My only slightly negative comment is that the photo in the ad suggests the bungalow is on the beach. It is not. However there is plenty of beach nearby and it did not affect our enjoyment at all.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AWESOME!!!!!

What a beautiful place Monica has on Rockwell Island. My wife and I enjoyed every minute at the property. The location is fantastic and the entire Island is safe and relaxing. There is a on site concierge Mrs. Rolle and she is amazing person and very helpful with Island information. We will def be stay at this location again. There is not enough stars to give this place. It was EXCELLENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VISITING AND STAYING AT THIS LOCATION. Thank you very much Monica for letting us experience your beautiful bungalow.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 November 2024
Michael, it was a pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests in Bimini. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards & safe travels!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Okay

WiFi password was not readily available. We had to drive around to find free wifi to text our contact to get it. Ants were bad enough to make their way into my makeup bag. Bathtub stopper did not work on arrival. When booking we specifically look for a garden tub which was useless. Went to use shower and had hair on the floor. During the night I grabbed a comforter from the closet which had a very strange white substance on it. There was also hair in the bed sheets
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. The WiFi on the entire island can sometimes be spotty. Unfortunately, that can happen on a small island. We apologize that it happened to be in & out during your stay. The ants have been bad throughout the island also. We have sprayed and also set up ant traps. We could have had someone spray immediately had we known they were showing up n the bungalow. Thank you for letting us know upon checkout though. We had someone come to repair the garden tub stopper. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. The “strange white substance” on the comforter was a bleach spot from housekeeping getting bleach on it during washing. It has been discarded. All other housekeeping items have been addressed with our housekeeping. Thank you again for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

We loved it here. Not the Hilton but just what we needed to have a great time on our week stay. We were able to cook when we wanted. The air works like a charm. The bed was a bit to low and hard for us but just our feelings. The tub wouldn’t plug but we never complained. We made due without it. Had a good shower. We went hunting for forks because they didn’t have any. Which was fun trying to find. But again not a big issue. If I had anything bad to say it would be that it took 3 days to get trash bags and shampoo when we asked. So we used dish soap on our hair and bags that we got from shopping. We didn’t bring toiletries because we were told not to. Taking the float plane kinda restricts weight so we left ours. The security officers were amazing. We enjoyed talking to Renee. I would recommend this place and would stay again. We’re not high maintenance ppl. We enjoy being outdoors. We only needed a place to sleep and eat. It’s to bad that the views are being replaced with new houses. Loved our stay. Thank you
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Indoor Ambience & Island Culture

Beautiful architecture, interior design A+, a delicious night’s sleep, ,and the indoor jacuzzi is definitely an asset. Very relaxing atmosphere outside of construction hours ( 9/10am-6/7pm). Perfect place if you are gone all day. “ Construction is likely in neighborhood.” could have been detailed to reflect the reality of construction EVERYWHERE - the bungalow next door, the entire street from the gated entrance for approximately half a mile leading up to the bungalow, and the constant traffic of gravel trucks, tractors, pickup trucks, and bicycle traffic of workers. There are approximately 3 dozen visible workers throughout the day. They come straight up to the bungalow and disappear monitoring what maybe the sprinkler system. Scary experience. Expect water shortages. The property manager (owner) is very responsive and helpful but could be more hands on with the local property management, A1 Property Management Bimini. $5 for a taxi on island and bet your last dollar if you paid the taxi, the local company still will not show up. Up-training in the following areas (for a pleasant guest experience) is highly recommended: * Attention to detail * Compassion and empathy * Accountability * Communications The warmth and generosity of the island’s people surpassed my expectation. This experience was an exception. Thank you for compensating. It will be a gorgeous hideaway once the neighbourhood is complete. Oh! Don’t forget to request training in locking the front door
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2023
I was not originally going to respond to this feedback as this was the first negative review we have received on both major rental websites in which the bungalow is listed. However, I now feel the need to address these comments made, due to a previously booked guest inquiring about them. First, it is clearly stated on our bungalow listing that construction is very likely, due to it being a growing development. There are many exciting things coming to the community of Rockwell. There will be over the water bungalows, an upscale restaurant as well as many other beautiful additions to this already spectacular location. Secondly, the workers do not bother anyone!! In fact, most do not speak English, therefore will not approach you. They are however very friendly…if you wave they smile and wave back. They are there for a job to support their families and they keep to themselves. Next, in reference to expecting water shortages, this is very rare however it is an island and can occur. Power & water outages are a part of life. I realize it’s inconvenient on while on vacation, however it even happens in the most developed and advanced countries, such as the USA. So far, these outages have been resolved within a few hours. Furthermore, I believe we answered all of the guest’s messages & expressed empathy with her concerns. Beginning on May 2- May 8, 11 messages from the guest were answered within a timely manner from myself, this does not include messages that my property manager and our security guard addressed as well while I was at a family funeral. Finally, each guest is sent access instructions before they arrive via VRBO. How to lock and unlock the door was sent to this guest on May 4. In addition, the same instructions are on the welcome sheet located inside the bungalow when each guest arrives, to assure their stay is comfortable. Best regards, Monica Baker Bungalow owner
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback