Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake

Photo gallery for Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake

A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a decorative wall piece.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, a chandelier, and a clock on the wall.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a mounted TV, and artwork on the walls.
A modern kitchen with dark cabinets, white countertops, a dishwasher, and a coffee maker.
A modern living room with a wooden ceiling, a fireplace, a television, and a dining area with a white table and chairs.

Reviews

2.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Stillhouse Hollow Lake

Popular amenities

  • On-site fitness centre
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Harker Heights, TX
  • Place, Stillhouse Hollow Lake
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Killeen Mall
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Place, Killeen Civic and Conference Center
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Airport, Killeen, TX (GRK-Killeen-Fort Hood Regional)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds and 1 Single Futon

Office 1

3 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Harker Heights

Harker Heights is home to this holiday home. Cinemark Harker Heights and Stonetree Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Stillhouse Hollow Lake and Kern Park. Salado Sculpture Garden and Salado Glassworks are also worth visiting.
Map
Harker Heights, TX

What's nearby

  • Stillhouse Hollow Lake - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Killeen Mall - 17 min drive - 17.2 km
  • Killeen Civic and Conference Center - 18 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Stonetree Golf Club - 19 min drive - 18.3 km
  • Huntington Bank Expo - 23 min drive - 33.5 km

Getting around

  • Temple Station - 29 min drive
  • Killeen, TX (GRK-Killeen-Fort Hood Regional) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Burger King - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Opa's Schnitzel Hut - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Cracker Barrel - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Custom built Tuscan beauty 4br3ba 12+guests; 5min drive to Dana Peak park & lake located?

Situated in Harker Heights, this holiday home is steps from Stillhouse Hollow Lake and within 9 mi (15 km) of Cinemark Harker Heights and Kern Park. Seton Medical Center Harker Heights and Stonetree Golf Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

2.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 3 reviews

2.0/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Check-in

2.0/10

Communication

7.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Absolutely Horrible

This house/host is a nightmare. I showed up with my family after 12+ hours in a van to an empty house. The host would not respond so I had to find hotel accommodations at the last minute for 9 people on a holiday weekend and foot the bill. Then the neighbor comes by and says the place is a mold infested scam hole and that this host has properties all over town that should be condemned. And she is marketing them to poor unsuspecting people like us. Then the host contacts me the night before I was supposed to check out after I had spent 2 of my 3 nights in a hotel that I had to pay for and says "Check in is at 4 I will give you the code to get in then" So I responded "Check in was 2 days ago" Then she has the balls to call me and blame VRBO. Horrible experience. Although I did get a full refund so there is that.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2024
The neighbor ihas never been in my home nor above guest; he has approached my prior guests/ tenants in the past because he is driven by strong dislike to people that are not a mirror image of himself; he is very rude to anyone that arrives in my home that seem to have less type of a car than what he thinks belong in this neighborhood. Maria - you have not experienced the beauty of this home.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The host did not communicate with us before arrival. When we were about 30 minutes away and already past our scheduled check-in time, we contacted the host for the access code but received no response. After several unsuccessful attempts, we reached out to VRBO customer service, who then tried to contact the host.Only after VRBO became involved did the host respond, stating there was a plumbing issue and that the property could not be rented. Fortunately, VRBO stepped in and helped resolve the situation.What raised further concerns was that we later drove by the property and observed what appeared to be a graduation party taking place there. This made the explanation difficult to reconcile and left us questioning the reason for the cancellation.The lack of communication, last-minute cancellation, and unclear explanation caused significant inconvenience. Future guests should keep these issues in mind when considering this property.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback